We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Honor's Haven Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Honor\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 427: English reviews
Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at Honors Haven while leaf peeping in the area. I had some difficulty with reservations, I never received a confirmation, but did get a call the next day that not all of the numbers on my credit card showed up. I secured the room, and confirmed a King bed as that was what I booked. They explained that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 2111Carolyn
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Honor’s Haven Resort & Spa for your recent fall foliage getaway. We apologize for the challenges encountered with regards to your reservation. The resort was transitioning over to a new PMS system and as you so intuitively stated we were still “working out some kinks”. Please be assured that these kinks have been worked out since...

North Collins, New York, United States
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had! (And we trave ALOT!) don't get me wrong the scenery was absolutely breath taking...... But the hotel it self was gross! The lobby was nice but once you got to your room..... Ugh! Wallpaper peeling off the walls..... Stains on the carpet. There is no ice machines.... There...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jessica W
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

In our business, we are only as successful as the last event, trip or getaway hosted. That is why I would like to apologize for what seems to have been a very disappointing visit. I can assure you that your experience was inconsistent with our standard of service and that we will be addressing your concerns about our Front Desk...

Marlborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed at Honor's Haven over the summer as part of a church retreat in the Catskills. It was a very differenet experience, and I'm not even sure whether or not i'd qualify this strictly as a good or bad experience. My church group arrived at Honor's around lunch as we were traveling from Massachusetts and weren't sure about traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xixpeachypiexix
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We apologize that you encountered some difficulties with your room key. We plan on upgrading our door lock system in the near future. With respect to your problem navigating the property, your suggestion that we provide more directional signs for the Spa has been forwarded to our...

Connecticut
Reviewed October 16, 2013

A really nice place, especially during the Fall season. Not terribly expensive. Clean & comfortable (we thought the beds were very comfortable!). Decent breakfast included. Helpful staff, excellent dining room manager. Beautiful scenery, nice waterfall in the back of the property. On premise hiking. Unfortunately, the row boats were unavailable for my kids to use during the Columbus Day weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brooklyn-Stamford
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It’s always a pleasure welcoming back our returning guests! The scenery surrounding the resort definitely is breathtaking; especially during the autumn season. We were happy to hear that you and your family had the opportunity to take advantage of our hiking trails and indoor sports facilities. We apologize that the row boats were not available during your stay; we are...

Lake George, New York
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night in while attending a concert at Bethel Woods Center For The Arts. There are not many offerings for accommodations in this area and the top ones book up FAST! So, with that in consideration, we found the hotel to be not that bad. The room we had did have a recently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chick127
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. As one of the only full service resorts in the area offering a special Bethel Woods Package, Honor’s Haven certainly offers concert goers the full experience. We are delighted that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to and from the concert as well as our breakfast buffet. We hope...

Global
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Firstly, I would like to acknowledge the power of Tripadvisor -- MANY things stated on Trip Advisor were true -- the VERY hard beds, children running, VERY lovely property. "In Time" -- was the text that I received from my friend when I said that after seeing the gluten free muffins, I wished they had kombucha... her response "in time."...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank BusTraveler40
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We wholeheartedly agree that Trip Advisor is very powerful and as such we diligently work toward improving our facility based on our guest’s experiences and reviews. It is very difficult to respond to comments made about the beds as bedding preferences vary from individual to individual. None-the-less,...

Statesboro, Georgia
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The site is lovely, with mountains around it, a lovely pond and golf course behind. The swimming pools - outdoor, small and no shade - indoor, small and mildew smell with heavy chlorine - still, folks enjoyed. Our room had a lovely view out of the back (not all do) and looked very nice. Problem - bed was like sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruhu61
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We were pleased to hear that you found our surrounding landscape lovely. We sincerely apologize for any intrusive noises encountered during your stay. Unfortunately, as with all historic buildings, the thickness of walls and their ability to muffle sounds can sometimes be a challenge. We kindly request that all of our guests demonstrate courteous conduct during their stay. Your comment...

New York
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed there 3 days and 2 nights with all meals and activities inside the resort. when i first got there, i was very impressed with the property, the open space, the hiking trails, golf course, etc. they had the firmest mattress i've ever had from a hotel. i thought i was going to give them 5 stars. well, things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YCONWEB
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our property, hiking trails and golf course certainly are impressive. We hope you had the opportunity to enjoy all of them during your visit. We were also happy to hear that you found our beds comfortable; a good nights’ sleep is always important. We appreciate your feedback with respect to the Jacuzzi and other recreational...

Natal
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel is huge. You can even find a golf course and a beautiful waterfall right there inside the property! The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortabe, including very good beds. The staff is professional and courteous. But it is definitely a hotel for events or group packages. If you are looking for a charming place for a relaxing weeked,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robby2012
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We certainly appreciate your kind remarks with respect to our grounds, facilities and staff. While the Hotel does accommodate a host of different groups throughout the year, we aim to fulfill the needs of our individual guests as well; offering both onsite and offsite activities. With respect to...

Briarcliff Manor, New York
Reviewed July 31, 2013

First off we were charged 18% as a grounds fee. We couldn't utilize the grounds because the indoor pool was closed and there was a camp occupying the outdoor pool. When we got back to our room around 2AM we found that there were no sheets on the bed and my pillow had a long black hair on it -...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank L B
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns with regards to your recent stay. While it is regrettable that we encountered a mechanical issue with the indoor pool that required immediate attention, the outdoor pool remained open and ready for use. While we did have a camp on property during your stay, they were only provided with exclusive...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellenville
10.8 mi away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
317 reviews
7.9 mi away
Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#2 of 5 in New Paltz
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
15.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Monticello
BEST WESTERN Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
242 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hudson Valley Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by rolling landscapes, lush gardens and a crystalline lake, Honor's Haven Resort & Spa can be found tucked away on over 200 acres in the heart of the Shawangunk Mountain Region; the gateway to the Catskills. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Honor's Haven Resort & Spa is the ideal destination; combining multi-faceted conference facilities and wedding sites with a wide range of recreational opportunities and 232 well appointed rooms and suites. Offering countless catering options, this unique four season resort will make you next vacation or event nothing short of extraordinary! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Honor's Haven Resort & Spa

Address: 1195 Arrowhead Rd, Ellenville, NY 12428-2174
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Ellenville
Price Range: $169 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Honor's Haven Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Honor's Haven Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honor`s Haven Resort And Spa
Honor`s Haven Hotel Ellenville
Honors Haven Hotel
Honors Haven Ellenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Honor's Haven Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Oradell, New Jersey, United States
10 months ago
Plainview, New York
7 months ago
over a year ago
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Honor's Haven Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles _davidstern0053, Jan 19, 2017 | Read review
“ask for the view overlooking the water and mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles rosalyng413, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking the lake. They are larger and have a small refrigerator as well.”
 of 5 bubbles feliciawjn, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the lake/mountain on an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Msalanea, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in the East wing and it was quiet, the room overlooked the gardens and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 491carolel, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question