We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Honor's Haven Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Honor\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 425: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

So we stood here for a few days at the end of summer 2016 for a girls getaway. The location and facility was stunning-stunning. In the middle of valley surrounded by mountains, with hiking trails and waterfalls. The room was very nice, clean and spacey. Now the facilities. Umm..the hot and cold spas were tepid and filthy. The Jacuzzi water...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rosalyn G
Julian L, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I want to apologize again for the negative experience you report while staying with us on August 2016. The employee behavior and condition of facilities you described is not reflective of our commitment to providing our customers the highest level of service. When you stay with Honor's Haven, you expect us to provide timely, efficient and professional service. I am...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was staying at lake view room, very beautiful lake in the resort property and waterfall behind the hotel along with hiking trails. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. All the staffs were very nice and accommodating. There were lots of activities including yoga classes, I wish I had more time to spend at spa, in-door swimming pool and entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Shannon H, Group Sales Coordinator at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to utilize the many amenities that the hotel has to offer. We look forward to you staying with us again!

New York City, New York
Reviewed November 24, 2016

I was there in summer time and that was amazing 2 days. Stuff are very friendly allowed us to stay on the territory longer after chek out. We spend a lot of time in the out door swimming pool with spectacular mountain view, but indoor pool has a little bit smell of chloride. The room was clean and big.lovely lake,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariaKus
Shannon H, Sales Coordinator at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience! Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you stay with us again in the future!

Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

I will start with the positive. My daughter and I had a nice time using the indoor pool, notwithstanding the fact that it looks more like something you'd find in a public high school in Latvia than a hotel pool. Also, there are some nice-looking trees. That concludes the positive portion of this review. This place is hideously ugly, poorly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zoe H
Julian L, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Joe for your candid review of your recent stay. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the issues you mentioned and spoken with the employee in question. If you come back to our resort I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly. We...

Reviewed November 5, 2016

We arrived at Honor's Haven in mid afternoon and the front desk quickly checked us in. The front desk staff were friendly but inconsistent -- we did not get a lot of information regarding the amenities nor a map, but someone else in our party did. The resort is large and the grounds are nice. The decor is eclectic. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chemerson
Shannon H, Sales Coordinator at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are in the process of updating our guestrooms, as well as many other areas of the hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again in the future!

Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

We came for a wedding which was actually beautiful because of the mountains, but the resort itself looked worse than a motel off the side of a random interstate. Our room was a double queen on the first floor and we were kept up all night by the people above us who either were doing gymnastics at all hours of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dml7
Locust Valley, NY
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

So many things are wrong with this place, I don't know where to begin. So I'll start with a malfunctioning fire alarm that went off in the middle of the night. It wasn't a typical bell or whistle, but an electronic voice advising apparently only some inhabitants of an entire wing to leave the building. Three of us, from different...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Longislander1
Julian L, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I understand how frustrated you were with smoke alarm, we found that one of our guest was smoking in their room. Ane we are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are implementing many things to offer well managed facility for all of our guests. We hope that your recent stay will not deter you...

Eustis, Florida
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

What a gorgeous place to have a wedding! The grounds are breathtaking in October. There were several events going on and no overlap. The staff did a great job hosting the wedding and the hotel is very welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TDGM77
Shannon H, Sales Coordinator at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to stay with us again.

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed October 17, 2016

They add an 18% "resort fee" to the advertised rate. You do NOT have the option not to pay this resort fee so I feel the price I booked was MISLEADING. Plus the cost of the buffet breakfast was $30 per person with no option to order a la carte. This added charges were more than annoying. The architecture of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HughBareiss
Farmingville, New York
Reviewed October 4, 2016

My husband and I planned a weekend getaway for our birthdays. We choosed Honors Haven based on the website's description and some reviews on trip advisor. Granted people either loved it or hated but we took a chance and we made the wrong one. The moment we walked in it was like waling back into the late 70's and early...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LIgirl40
Claire S, Specialist at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. Customer feedback is extremely important to us. Honor's Haven Resort & Spa is in process of updating many items that you have noted. We are trying to improve our system to serve provide better customer service. We hope that your recent stay will not deter you from staying with...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellenville
7.9 mi away
Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch
10.8 mi away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
312 reviews
11.5 mi away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Monticello
BEST WESTERN Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
234 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hudson Valley Resort and Spa
23.1 mi away
Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by rolling landscapes, lush gardens and a crystalline lake, Honor's Haven Resort & Spa can be found tucked away on over 200 acres in the heart of the Shawangunk Mountain Region; the gateway to the Catskills. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Honor's Haven Resort & Spa is the ideal destination; combining multi-faceted conference facilities and wedding sites with a wide range of recreational opportunities and 232 well appointed rooms and suites. Offering countless catering options, this unique four season resort will make you next vacation or event nothing short of extraordinary! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Honor's Haven Resort & Spa

Address: 1195 Arrowhead Rd, Ellenville, NY 12428-2174
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Ellenville
Price Range: $169 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Honor's Haven Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Honor's Haven Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honor`s Haven Hotel Ellenville
Honor`s Haven Resort And Spa
Honors Haven Hotel
Honors Haven Ellenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Honor's Haven Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Oradell, New Jersey, United States
8 months ago
Plainview, New York
4 months ago
10 months ago
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Honor's Haven Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for the view overlooking the water and mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles rosalyng413, 1 week ago | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking the lake. They are larger and have a small refrigerator as well.”
 of 5 bubbles feliciawjn, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the lake/mountain on an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Msalanea, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in the East wing and it was quiet, the room overlooked the gardens and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 491carolel, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are in Monticello and Kingston.”
 of 5 bubbles DrKenB, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay