We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

794 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 787: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The check in was a mess. I had checked in online and had reserved a room on the 7th floor. Our flight was delayed and I called the hotel twice to update them on our arrival time and each time was assured by the person i spoke with at the desk that a note had been made in my reservation.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob N
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Rob N, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you had with the front office staff. I'm very sorry that our cleaning staff didn’t provide you with bath towels on the 2nd night. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have an... More 

Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hotel is in need of updates. Paint was peeling above the sliding door in our room and the room was not cleaned well. Dirty baseboards in the room and doors were dirty. We had brown spots on the ceiling in the shower. Couches in the lobby were stained and there were rips in the material. Coffee was not provided... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank B8454BVdavida
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear B8454BVdavida, Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time. More 

Franklin, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bathroom had ants and the room had no blanket Did not feel like a Hilton honor member. Pillows were of poor quality and the carpet was shabby. Overall a poor hotel not deserving doubletree accreditation

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Promeet G
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Promeet G, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of my hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at my hotel as your satisfaction is important to me. I do regret that I did not get... More 

fairport ny, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was not very clean. overall the staff that we came in contact with were very pleasant and friendly to me and my family. Pool area is great as well as the size of the room that we were upgraded to.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ted T
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Ted T, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and I have addressed the issues you mentioned with our housekeeping department. I'm pleased to hear that you had excellent service from our friendly staff. We try to... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location allowed good access to everywhere we wanted to go. Staff was friendly and engaging. And the cookies as always were quite tasty! But honestly it is the bed and pillows that make me choose the Doubletree. They are so comfortable and cozy. I highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Liz H
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Liz H, Thank you so much for sharing your experience about the Doubletree Syracuse. I'm glad to hear that you loved our comfortable beds and my staff was able to exceed your expectations in service. Yes, our Doubletree cookies are delicious. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and... More 

Garfield, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was delighted with the style of the rooms the pool the restaurant everything was very accommodating and find everyone was friendly it was a good stay you have your option of two pools indoor pool were a lot of kids but you have the option of the outside pool which I thought was a great

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank corinat291
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Corinat291, Thank you so much for your kind words on your experience at the Doubletree Syracuse. I am glad to hear that my staff was able to exceed your expectations in service and you liked our two pools. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My title says it all. Nothing wrong with this place. 1st. Room was perfect 2nd. Outdoor pool 3rd. Indoor heated pool 4th. Indoor heated spa (6 or 7 capacity) 5th. Convenient restaurant bar 6th. Only 10 min to Destiny USA mall... Just go if it's in your budget.

Helpful?
Thank moxiefox
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Moxiefox, Thank you for sharing your experience about the Doubletree Syracuse. We are so pleased to hear that your room was clean and comfortable. We try to make each guest experience an excellent one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. I hope to see you again soon as you are traveling through Syracuse. Thank you,... More 

NY
Level Contributor
173 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here since we were going to the State Fair, only a 15 minute ride to the fair. The hotel seems dated with small rooms, it seems very segmented as well. They have nice amenities, indoor and outdoor pool, gym, complementary coffee in the AM, and the cookies. What made me push this hotel to very good was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank David G
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear David G, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad to hear that you loved our warm cookies. Yes, we will be doing upgrades in the near future so we hope you will stay with us again soon so that you can experience our new and improved property. See you soon! Thank you, Thomas Olsen More 

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed in this Doubletree. It is not up to the Doubletree standard. Furniture in the lobby is filthy and ripped. Our room at checkin was not clean, especially the washroom. Complimentary coffee ends at 10 am. I was told I could get it complimentary from the bar after that but the server at the bar told me they would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine A
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Christine A, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and I have addressed the issues you mentioned with our housekeeping department. We try to make each guest experience an excellent one at our hotel as your satisfaction... More 

Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We planned a nice weekend getaway after being scammed out of another one a few weeks prior. Hotel was great considering the NYS Fair was going on. Only complaints were minor but if you are going to have a balcony you should have a place to sit on the balcony. I noticed some rooms had chairs on the balcony and... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ThomLanphear
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear ThomLanphear, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry that you didn’t have chairs to sit on the balcony. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have an excellent stay. I’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#2 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.4 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our full-service hotel in Syracuse, New York, is situated in a corporate park just off the New York State Thruway and is only ten minutes from downtown and Syracuse University. Take the complimentary shuttle to Syracuse Hancock International Airport.Our rooms and suites offer modern decor with complimentary WiFi throughout. Relax in the courtyard area with seating, plus enjoy the heated, indoor pool with a whirlpool spa and the heated, outdoor pool with a sundeck. Dine at Regatta Bar & Grille, offering cocktails and light food. Our hotel in Syracuse, New York also offers room service, a complimentary 24-hour fitness center, complimentary 24-hour business center and a self-service pantry. Host a meeting in 12,000 sq. ft. of event space including two ballrooms and two boardrooms capable of hosting up to 500 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Address: 6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1205
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Price Range: $122 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel East Syracuse
Doubletree East Syracuse
East Syracuse Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay