We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

770 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 763: English reviews
Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The lobby is very inviting but room is dated, bathroom is small and no fridge or microwave in room unless you ask for it. Housekeeping did not clean room until we complained. They came in at 9 pm to do it so we couldn't use our washroom to get ready for swimming in the pool plus we were upset that... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank climb-to-the-top
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear climb-to-the-top, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry that our housekeeping staff didn’t clean your guestroom. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have an excellent stay. I’ve addressed these issues with our housekeeping staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Housekeeper at 8:15 a.m kept walking up and down the hall screaming HOUSEKEEPING....I counted no less than 4 of their do not disturb signs still out in the rooms around me. Then at 8:45 a.m I heard a nice woman tell Mary (the houskeeper that thought it was OK to do this) oh my husband will be out in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patti L
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Patti L, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you had with the housekeeping staff. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned with our staff. We try to make each guest experience an excellent one at our hotel... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I attended a Wedding & Reception in this Hotel. The Venue was great and the food was delicious! Upon arriving you notice the cleanliness of the Hotel and the staff from the front desk to the bartenders to the wait staff were very courteous.😊

Helpful?
Thank More2explore4me
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear More2explore4me, Thank you so much for sharing your experience about the Doubletree Syracuse. I'm glad to hear that my staff was able to exceed your expectations in service and food quality. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will visit us again when you are... More 

Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here as a stop over on a family trip and it was as reliable as any Doubletree I've been to. Room was clean, comfortable and ready for us when we arrived before 3pm check in. The staff was friendly and very courteous. Pools were clean and not too chlorinated, meaning the kids didn't have red burning eyes that night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ross I
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Ross I, Thank you for sharing your experience about the Doubletree Syracuse. I’m so pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay and you loved our clean and renovated room. We try to focus on the little things to make the stay an excellent one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. I hope to... More 

South Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Shuttle service to the mall, the Airport, and even to the pharmacy to get some medicine I needed. 10/10 ! Would stay again. Location is somewhat far from several places but they offer transportation to most places.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank T9633KPkathleens
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear T9633KPkathleens, Thank you so much for sharing your experience about the Doubletree Syracuse. I'm glad to hear that you liked our shuttle service and my staff was able to exceed your expectations in service. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will visit us again... More 

Smithtown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed one night for work. Checkin and checkout were very easy. there is a small area in lobby for snacks if you want to take to your room and charge to room. Room was large enough, comfortable bed and shared balcony overlooking the pool. (not loud). Fitness center was clean with new equipment. the breakfast was a solid good... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen A
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Karen A, Thank you for sharing your experience about the Doubletree Syracuse. I’m so pleased to hear that you had a great check-in and checkout. We try to make each guest experience an excellent one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. I hope to see you again soon as you are traveling through Syracuse. Thank... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked in to a very unfriendly welcome and that they didn't have any rooms with 2 double beds . I booked 2 double beds with a balcony and they were trying to give my a king bed for 4 adults! Finally after 30 minutes , a double room was found on the computer. The entire time the manager just stood... More 

Helpful?
Thank KingdaKa
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear KingdaKa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate any and all feedback regarding your stay and use it to improve future guest experiences. Please accept my sincere apologies that we had the incorrect information about your reservation and we had to close the pool due to weather. I have shared your... More 

wolfp10
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for one night while in the area on business. Hotel was very clean and quiet. Staff were very friendly. There is both an indoor and outdoor pool, depending on the season. I had no problems with noise at all. Would gladly stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank wolfp10
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Wolfp10, Thank you so much for your kind words on your service experience at the Doubletree Syracuse. I am glad to hear that my staff was able to exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will visit us again. Thank you, Thomas Olsen More 

Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was fine, just a bit pricy but it is NY!! Our waitress at breakfast was fantastic, on the ball, friendly and helpful to all, especially small children. She did not make us feel rushed in any way and we were able to visit with many family members before leaving for home on Saturday.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tim F
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Tim F, Thank you so much for your kind words on your service experience at the Doubletree Syracuse. I am glad to hear that our waitress in restaurant was able to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will visit us again.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I do not know where to start, not worth the money! Between the horrible service..blood on my bathroom seat.. some kind of bowl movement on the floor... no toilet paper..horrible smell of room .. water damage .. NO fridge or microwave and than when I go to change my I am told its sold out COME ON! It ruined our... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank tjkelsey
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear tjkelsey, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the housekeeping issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#2 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.4 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our full-service hotel in Syracuse, New York, is situated in a corporate park just off the New York State Thruway and is only ten minutes from downtown and Syracuse University. Take the complimentary shuttle to Syracuse Hancock International Airport.Our rooms and suites offer modern decor with complimentary WiFi throughout. Relax in the courtyard area with seating, plus enjoy the heated, indoor pool with a whirlpool spa and the heated, outdoor pool with a sundeck. Dine at Regatta Bar & Grille, offering cocktails and light food. Our hotel in Syracuse, New York also offers room service, a complimentary 24-hour fitness center, complimentary 24-hour business center and a self-service pantry. Host a meeting in 12,000 sq. ft. of event space including two ballrooms and two boardrooms capable of hosting up to 500 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Address: 6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1205
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Price Range: $122 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel East Syracuse
Doubletree East Syracuse
East Syracuse Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay