We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
88 Whitehall Rd, South Hampton, NH 03827-3511
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (70)
Room & Suite (1)
View from Room (3)

About

Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.9
Value
3.7
Join us at Tuxbury Pond RV Resort in Massachusetts and relax along the tranquil shores of Tuxbury Pond, lounge by our pools, and enjoy a variety of fun-filled family activities and events throughout the season. Located in Amesbury, home of two of the area's favorite vineyards and wineries, Tuxbury Pond is an RV resort that also puts you within reach of popular tourist attractions including apple orchards, farms and one-of-a-kind restaurants. Tuxbury Pond RV Resort is your perfect travel destination no matter what type of vacation you desire. Our RV resort in Massachusetts is within 30 minutes of the Salisbury-Hampton beaches, museums, outlet malls and great culinary experiences. Gather your friends and family and head our way - we can't wait to see you!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free wifi in the business center
Pool
Outdoor pool
Game room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Self-serve laundry
402Reviews7Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 184
  • 69
  • 50
  • 44
  • 55
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jeanette l wrote a review Oct 2022
Sidney, Canada50 contributions41 helpful votes
potentially a lovely location, however very difficult directions and no apparent enthusiasm to fix the problem, after a long day of driving, the directions (direct from website) were not amenable to driving an RV this is an RV Park , so... perhaps some auditing is in order.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Tuxbury Pond RV Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jeanette l, Customer satisfaction is important to us. We regret you were disappointed with your recent stay. Your comments will be shared with our management team. Thanks for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anonymous fo wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions14 helpful votes
I've been a seasonal guest for 6 seasons. When I arrived things were wonderful. Activities were put on by the actual staff and supported by management. Staff was friendly and professional and always around to answer the simplest of questions. It was a place I was happy I transferred to. Today the "Resort", is not anything close to a "Resort". Here are a list of issues for both seasonal and transient guest that have this campground one to stay away from. 1. Deception in Advertising: Tuxbury Pond advertises as an "RV Resort", it is the furthest thing from a resort. It is s campground and nothing more. To be a classified as a resort the requirements are "a self-contained commercial establishment that tries to provide most of a vacationer's wants, such as food, drink, swimming, lodging, sports, entertainment, and shopping, on the premises." Tuxbury does not offer hardly any of these. In the past, prior to ELS acquiring the property it was a resort. 2. Pricing vs Value: The old adage is "You get what you pay for". At Tuxbury the adage is "jack the prices and give nothing". Seasonal cost have increased close to 48% from 6 years ago when a seasonal site was $3400 (you got the resort experience) and next season, over $5,000 (with a steady decline in anything that would resemble a resort experience). If the increase over the years came with some type of upkeep, maintenance, continued camp run activity program, or something, the value would be worth it. But, for the money paid vs the value received its completely upside down. Transient sites have increased close to 52% in the last 6 seasons, only to increase again for the 2023 camping season to close to $100/night. Good luck locating your site when you do check-in due to their limited staff, they cannot leave the office to assist. 3. Management: 6 seasons and 4 managers. Some seasons management left 1/2 way through the summer and no manager was hired until the following year. There is a huge disconnect from upper management as to what it is like to own and operate a campground (again, not a resort). The District Manager, Jonathan Tatro, joined ELS in 2018 and since then, a steady decline in the amenities provided, the staff on property, and condition of facilities. I've met Jonathan and he is your typical corporate manager and all about the $$ not the experience. Treats his employees like 2nd class citizens and is absolutely disrespectful and rude to every "guest" on property. His Hospitality Degree from JWU is going to waste. 4. Employees: With the high turnover rate of managers on the property, it is safe to assume that there is a high turnover rate of office and ground employees. Maintenance for instance has seen 3 maintenance managers in 6 seasons with the current manager being a drunk who smashes something with the already beat up equipment they have and leaves it for the weekend employee to fix. There has been 1 staple at Tuxbury over the last 25 years, a maintenance guy named Dan who is probably the nicest guy you'll every meet and knows more about the camp then the owners do (Unfortunately, they treat him like crap as well and make him re-apply every year for his job, the last 3 years he's taken a reduction in pay each year and makes less than minimum wage). The office staff was great in years past, some great ladies would greet you when you checked in or went to the store to purchase something, with a big hello and smile. Those ladies had been working for the campground for 10+ years and this year the last one finally said she had enough and left 1/2 way through the season. Their replacements are not terrible, but have been thrown into such a mess of an organization that they usually last a few months and move on. 5. Amenities: The camp photos on their advertisements show all these amazing amenities. If you scroll the photos the first 75 or so are from many years ago, prior to ELS acquiring the property, and that's what it used to be. There is no full store, it's been minimized to a few odds and ends (ice, some ice creams, some candy, fire wood, etc.). The pools is poorly maintained (literally a former employee who still camps at the campground takes care of it because the campground has not one else to handle it or trained to do so, if Tammy didn't do it the pool would be closed as it has been numerous times when she was not available). Tuxbury Pond, the actual pond, is so unkept that it looks like a swamp and not a pond. The shoreline in the photos that are shown are over grown and full of weeds you cannot see the actual pond. The area that apears to have a beach and a few benches along the water is just a mess of marshy dirty water. When you look out over the pond all you see is lily pads as far as the eye can see. The docks are destroyed and rotted to the point they are unsafe and a hazard. The ball field, dog park (20'x30' fenced in area) and the play ground are in need of major repair. The bathroom facilities are destroyed and rundown (Tammy, the camper who takes care of the pool used to keep the bathrooms and common facilities spotless and well maintained), you'll be lucky to take a hot shower or even have the shower operate at all and the toilets are cracked and you feel like you're going to tip over because they are not bolted to the floor and shift when you sit. 6. Actual Campsites: each site, unless the seasonal camper who is on the site has done their own maintenance (laid down mulch or stone), is full of roots and holes that are a huge safety concern to anyone on them day or night. 7. Utilities: Here's one of the biggest issues with the park, clean water to drink. Every year a boil water notice comes out due to the bacteria in the water. The bacteria in their water system comes from numerous locations. The first being the pump houses and filtration systems have been neglected. They use the incorrect filters and do not clean their systems, ever. All the water lines in the camp are black and above ground. When the sun hits a black pipe it heats up and heat incubates bacteria. The lines are blown out at the end of each season but never cleaned. The pumps are old and break down constantly (at least once a week the park goes without water for hours, sometimes a day). The black water lines have more holes than swiss cheese and you can see little sprays of mist coming from behind trailers where there's a hole that hasn't been fixed, some have been there for a few years. Sewage problems are a common occurrence. There are 2 locations in the campground that constantly small of raw sewage and it is because the tanks are undersized and full constantly. Because the tanks fill so quickly, they back up into the pump station and then it backs up into the main lines going to each site. Numerous times the weekend maintenance guy has been seen putting on big wader boots, pants and jacket with a mask and go and unclog the lines or clean up the overflow. 8. Communication: The lack of management is a big issue when it comes to communication. Simple questions go unanswered and then become a big problem due to the lack of communication from the camp. Campers have to ask about activities and someone in the campground informs everyone via a facebook post on what activities are happening. Communication is not the fault of the everyday employees as they don't get the answers from management but usually take the brunt of it all. 9. Activities: 6 years ago the camp had a great activities program. There were dances (still are but put on by the campers because the camp didn't have anyone to do them), there were games and activities for the kids (not painting a rock week over week or drawing on the ground with chalk). There use to be theme weekends and activities that went with the themes. Now the only camp run activity is a band (who is actually a camper), Bingo on Friday nights (but it's run by a camper) and a handful of activities for kids that are put on just to say they have activities (color a princess with crayons, chalk art at the pavilion, paint a rock). The camp shows great theme weekends with all these activities on the website, don't be fooled as they are not actually scheduled at the camp and if so, are poorly handled. Campers have united to create their own activities like cornhole tournaments, family softball, pool dance parties, left-right-center games, meat bingo, candy bar bingo, field days with competitions, texas hold-em tournaments, Camp thanksgiving, Camp Christmas, Slip n slides, color runs, slime runs, etc. The campers have united to make their own fun and excitement at camp. Unfortunately the District Manager, Jonathan Tatro, has caught wind of the campers doing their own activities and has informed them that they are no longer allowed to do so and all activities will be run through the camp and not the campers. 10. Roads: The roads are poorly maintained and feel like your are driving down 4 x 4 road in the middle of the woods. Don't have a coffee or any beverage in a cup holder without a cover, you'll be wearing is and your vehicle will too. Large holes and piles of rocks around every corner and road. Not to mention that the current maintenance manager destroyed the main access road after it was professionally done by trying to bad drag it with a tractor and crated large holes and ripples all down the 1/2 mile access road. I have asked the corporate office about the potential of managing the park and brining it back to the way it was, unfortunately they are against anyone who has a voice and speak their mind. I have the qualifications and the know how, but again they are afraid. They are afraid because they know someone like myself would not allow them to take advantage of it's guest and campers. It's too bad that next season will by my last season at Tuxbury. The only reason I'm staying is the camp family I've made and have there, but we are all moving on to someplace else the following season. If Corporate sees this post and is going to respond with the standard "Our guests are very important to us. We always strive to provide a great customer experience, so feedback like yours will certainly be shared with our on-site team.", don't. respond with action taken to better the experience. If you want to know who I am On Wed, Oct 26, 2022, 07:17 Tripadvisor <email@t1.tripadvisor.com> wrote: Tripadvisor Dear Anonymousfornow2, Our travel community appreciates you wanting to share your experience with them. We need you to make some changes and resubmit your review to comply with our guidelines. For more information, please see our policy about Second-hand Information. The text in your review which does not meet our guidelines is: "The docks are destroyed and rotted to the point the fire departments has informed the camp that they need to be removed for safety concerns" "many water companies have come in and informed them of this and when they return to do maintenance and see that the camp is not using the correct filters, they never return." To submit the revised review: copy and paste the text of your original review for Tuxbury Pond RV Resort (provided below) into this form, make your edits and click submit. Your reviews help your fellow travelers and we look forward to your continued participation in our community. Tripadvisor Support Team If you have a moment, we'd like to get your feedback on your experience with this short survey. Thank you! Tuxbury Pond RV Resort South Hampton Poor Management, Terrible Experience, Move On 864850955 I've been a seasonal guest for 6 seasons. When I arrived things were wonderful. Activities were put on by the actual staff and supported by management. Staff was friendly and professional and always around to answer the simplest of questions. It was a place I was happy I transferred to. Today the "Resort", is not anything close to a "Resort". Here are a list of issues for both seasonal and transient guest that have this campground one to stay away from. 1. Deception in Advertising: Tuxbury Pond advertises as an "RV Resort", it is the furthest thing from a resort. It is s campground and nothing more. To be a classified as a resort the requirements are "a self-contained commercial establishment that tries to provide most of a vacationer's wants, such as food, drink, swimming, lodging, sports, entertainment, and shopping, on the premises." Tuxbury does not offer hardly any of these. In the past, prior to ELS acquiring the property it was a resort. 2. Pricing vs Value: The old adage is "You get what you pay for". At Tuxbury the adage is "jack the prices and give nothing". Seasonal cost have increased close to 48% from 6 years ago when a seasonal site was $3400 (you got the resort experience) and next season, over $5,000 (with a steady decline in anything that would resemble a resort experience). If the increase over the years came with some type of upkeep, maintenance, continued camp run activity program, or something, the value would be worth it. But, for the money paid vs the value received its completely upside down. Transient sites have increased close to 52% in the last 6 seasons, only to increase again for the 2023 camping season to close to $100/night. Good luck locating your site when you do check-in due to their limited staff, they cannot leave the office to assist. 3. Management: 6 seasons and 4 managers. Some seasons management left 1/2 way through the summer and no manager was hired until the following year. There is a huge disconnect from upper management as to what it is like to own and operate a campground (again, not a resort). The District Manager, Jonathan Tatro, joined ELS in 2018 and since then, a steady decline in the amenities provided, the staff on property, and condition of facilities. I've met Jonathan and he is your typical corporate manager and all about the $$ not the experience. Treats his employees like 2nd class citizens and is absolutely disrespectful and rude to every "guest" on property. His Hospitality Degree from JWU is going to waste. 4. Employees: With the high turnover rate of managers on the property, it is safe to assume that there is a high turnover rate of office and ground employees. Maintenance for instance has seen 3 maintenance managers in 6 seasons with the current manager being a drunk who smashes something with the already beat up equipment they have and leaves it for the weekend employee to fix. There has been 1 staple at Tuxbury over the last 25 years, a maintenance guy named Dan who is probably the nicest guy you'll every meet and knows more about the camp then the owners do (Unfortunately, they treat him like crap as well and make him re-apply every year for his job, the last 3 years he's taken a reduction in pay each year and makes less than minimum wage). The office staff was great in years past, some great ladies would greet you when you checked in or went to the store to purchase something, with a big hello and smile. Those ladies had been working for the campground for 10+ years and this year the last one finally said she had enough and left 1/2 way through the season. Their replacements are not terrible, but have been thrown into such a mess of an organization that they usually last a few months and move on. 5. Amenities: The camp photos on their advertisements show all these amazing amenities. If you scroll the photos the first 75 or so are from many years ago, prior to ELS acquiring the property, and that's what it used to be. There is no full store, it's been minimized to a few odds and ends (ice, some ice creams, some candy, fire wood, etc.). The pools is poorly maintained (literally a former employee who still camps at the campground takes care of it because the campground has not one else to handle it or trained to do so, if Tammy didn't do it the pool would be closed as it has been numerous times when she was not available). Tuxbury Pond, the actual pond, is so unkept that it looks like a swamp and not a pond. The shoreline in the photos that are shown are over grown and full of weeds you cannot see the actual pond. The area that apears to have a beach and a few benches along the water is just a mess of marshy dirty water. When you look out over the pond all you see is lily pads as far as the eye can see. The docks are destroyed and rotted to the point the fire departments has informed the camp that they need to be removed for safety concerns. The ball field, dog park (20'x30' fenced in area) and the play ground are in need of major repair. The bathroom facilities are destroyed and rundown (Tammy, the camper who takes care of the pool used to keep the bathrooms and common facilities spotless and well maintained), you'll be lucky to take a hot shower or even have the shower operate at all and the toilets are cracked and you feel like you're going to tip over because they are not bolted to the floor and shift when you sit. 6. Actual Campsites: each site, unless the seasonal camper who is on the site has done their own maintenance (laid down mulch or stone), is full of roots and holes that are a huge safety concern to anyone on them day or night. 7. Utilities: Here's one of the biggest issues with the park, clean water to drink. Every year a boil water notice comes out due to the bacteria in the water. The bacteria in their water system comes from numerous locations. The first being the pump houses and filtration systems they have in place and do not use the correct filters, many water companies have come in and informed them of this and when they return to do maintenance and see that the camp is not using the correct filters, they never return. All the water lines in the camp are black and above ground. When the sun hits a black pipe it heats up and heat incubates bacteria. The lines are blown out at the end of each season but never cleaned. The pumps are old and break down constantly (at least once a week the park goes without water for hours, sometimes a day). The black water lines have more holes than swiss cheese and you can see little sprays of mist coming from behind trailers where there's a hole that hasn't been fixed, some have been there for a few years. Sewage problems are a common occurrence. There are 2 locations in the campground that constantly small of raw sewage and it is because the tanks are undersized and full constantly. Because the tanks fill so quickly, they back up into the pump station and then it backs up into the main lines going to each site. Numerous times the weekend maintenance guy has been seen putting on big wader boots, pants and jacket with a mask and go and unclog the lines or clean up the overflow. 8. Communication: The lack of management is a big issue when it comes to communication. Simple questions go unanswered and then become a big problem due to the lack of communication from the camp. Campers have to ask about activities and someone in the campground informs everyone via a facebook post on what activities are happening. Communication is not the fault of the everyday employees as they don't get the answers from management but usually take the brunt of it all. 9. Activities: 6 years ago the camp had a great activities program. There were dances (still are but put on by the campers because the camp didn't have anyone to do them), there were games and activities for the kids (not painting a rock week over week or drawing on the ground with chalk). There use to be theme weekends and activities that went with the themes. Now the only camp run activity is a band (who is actually a camper), Bingo on Friday nights (but it's run by a camper) and a handful of activities for kids that are put on just to say they have activities (color a princess with crayons, chalk art at the pavilion, paint a rock). The camp shows great theme weekends with all these activities on the website, don't be fooled as they are not actually scheduled at the camp and if so, are poorly handled. Campers have united to create their own activities like cornhole tournaments, family softball, pool dance parties, left-right-center games, meat bingo, candy bar bingo, field days with competitions, texas hold-em tournaments, Camp thanksgiving, Camp Christmas, Slip n slides, color runs, slime runs, etc. The campers have united to make their own fun and excitement at camp. Unfortunately the District Manager, Jonathan Tatro, has caught wind of the campers doing their own activities and has informed them that they are no longer allowed to do so and all activities will be run through the camp and not the campers. 10. Roads: The roads are poorly maintained and feel like your are driving down 4 x 4 road in the middle of the woods. Don't have a coffee or any beverage in a cup holder without a cover, you'll be wearing is and your vehicle will too. Large holes and piles of rocks around every corner and road. Not to mention that the current maintenance manager destroyed the main access road after it was professionally done by trying to bad drag it with a tractor and crated large holes and ripples all down the 1/2 mile access road. I have asked the corporate office about the potential of managing the park and brining it back to the way it was, unfortunately they are against anyone who has a voice and speak their mind. I have the qualifications and the know how, but again they are afraid. They are afraid because they know someone like myself would not allow them to take advantage of it's guest and campers. It's too bad that next season will by my last season at Tuxbury. The only reason I'm staying is the camp family I've made and have there, but we are all moving on to someplace else the following season. If Corporate sees this post and is going to respond with the standard "Our guests are very important to us. We always strive to provide a great customer experience, so feedback like yours will certainly be shared with our on-site team.", don't. respond with action taken to better the experience. If you want to know who I am, respond and tell me to contact you directly to discuss. I'd love to have the opportunity to manage the park, I'd do a much better job than the past managers have.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Tuxbury Pond RV Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Anonymousfornow2, Thanks for your feedback. We continually work to improve our resort to meet our customer expectations. Our goal is to provide a welcoming and safe environment for all of our guests. As you suggested, we encourage you to contact our Tuxbury office directly to discuss your concerns further. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seasonal C wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Absolutely a disgrace of a “campground”. Restrooms are covered with urine, bugs, and trash since campground will not hire anyone to clean. Refuse to pay anyone to clean pools, nothing in this camp ground is up to code, management does not exist. Store is open when it is convenient for the alcoholic who “works” there. Bob the wanna be builder drives around aimlessly on golf cart with a water bottle filled with alcohol. Most snacks and drinks in store are expired, no one is ever around it there is a problem. Pool is usually not open on time due to no staffing since corporate is not willing to spend the money. Have absolutely no events for kids unless seasonals put events on. Don’t bother paying extra for Wi-Fi because it will not work no matter where you are in the campground. The seasonal people are the only reason this campground is half decent. Again, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME GOING TO THIS HELLHOLE.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Tuxbury Pond RV Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear seasonalc222, We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Tuxbury. We appreciate your feedback. Guest enjoyment and safety will always remain our priority.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Justin L wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This campground is a joke. Store is never open and if they are they have all expired food on there shelves if they have anything at all. Management, well what management? They change managers like most people change underwear. Danny the maintenance guy is the only guy there that does any maintenance around there. Pony tail Bob doesn't and hasn't ever done anything. Bathrooms are never cleaned or stocked and sometimes don't even get opened. The pool is taken care of by someone that doesn't even get paid to take care of it. The pool has so many issues it probably won't even get opened up next year. This year wasn't even opened on on memorial weekend. There are never any activities that the campground puts on only ones the seasonal pay for after they pay an overpriced seasonal fee. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR STAY AWAY FROM HERE. Literally the only good thing about this place is the seasonal people they are like a giant camp family that does so much for each other as well as transients.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Tuxbury Pond RV Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear justinlP2806FO, We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Tuxbury. We appreciate your feedback. Guest enjoyment and safety will always remain our priority.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Camper 1 wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
This place is NOT A RESORT by any means. The camp store is practically empty, the bathrooms and showers are usually dirty and barely maintained, the linings of the pools have holes in them, the landscaping is done by the SEASONALS who pay to have the grounds maintained…where does all the money that we pay for the upkeep go? Basically, it’s a campground run and maintained by the seasonal campers who have to make the best of it with what little they have. The seasonal campers are the ones who pay for the materials and run the activities for the kids. Not once has any of them been reimbursed. One camper in particular did all of the work by herself to open both pools for the campers to use for the season. If it wasn’t for her and her dedication to her camp family, those pools would have been closed the entire season. (She also, did not get paid for her time) Last but not least, when our season was cut short by two weeks, we wanted answers. We got the run around from corporate, and the District Manager was completely unprofessional and rude to the very people who basically pay his salary. More often than not, campers who interacted with him left feeling extremely angry by the way he had talked to them. Without the die hard seasonals, this campground would be nothing…
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Tuxbury Pond RV Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Camper717171hua, We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Tuxbury. We appreciate your feedback. Guest enjoyment and safety will always remain our priority.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fenwaygirl1234 wrote a review Oct 2022
Derry, New Hampshire1 contribution4 helpful votes
Terrible campground we moved here when another campground went corporate, lots of empty promises, no management and horrible communication and follow up from corporate all they want is your money. Without the seasonal that create activities on their own with no support from corporate the place would have nothing
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Tuxbury Pond RV Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear fenwaygirl1234, We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Tuxbury. We appreciate your feedback. Guest enjoyment and safety will always remain our priority.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Don te wrote a review Oct 2022
New Hampshire2 contributions4 helpful votes
I have been there a few years now and the place is turning into a dump. Literally. I want to echo all of the negative comments about the park from the dump, the pool, the maintenance staff, lack of communication and cost increases. The only reason I stay is I love the people otherwise I would be long gone. If you are new and looking for a place to go, stay clear of this place and find somewhere else. It’s very sad that year to year it seems worse and worse. Find any other campground becaus this place is definitely not a resort.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Tuxbury Pond RV Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Donte69, We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Tuxbury. We appreciate your feedback. Guest enjoyment and safety will always remain our priority.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IsAnyoneInTheOfficeAtTuxbury wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution6 helpful votes
I have just completed my 2nd year as a seasonal. The campground is on their 3rd manager in those two years. The assistant manager has also left after only 2 years on the job. It took 5 months, 2 phone calls and 9 emails to get a small maintenance issue resolved. There is an inconsistency on how the staff communicates with seasonals. Currently the contracts for 2023 have not been sent out to all campers and there is no communication from Tuxbury on when to expect them. The pools at the campground need new liners since Ive been there. The roads at the campground need to be fixed. The number of potholes reminds you of the interstate after an earthquake. The showers had the same shampoo bottle and empty soap boxes the entire season. Numerous times throughout the season we will lose electricity or water and the only people are made aware is via a camper run facebook page and not via an email from corporate. We were unable to have fires at the start of the season because maintenance didn't pick up the leaves campers removed from their site. At the close of camp there were still piles that had not been moved to the dumpsters. It seems that the campground does not respond to negative posts on this site, they only respond to the positive reviews.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Tuxbury Pond RV Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear JJASON114, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pretty wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Never again. Worst place ever. Staff especially office Wendy and maintenance bob and stoner wife. Place is run by seasonal campers. If it wasn’t for them. There would be nothing to do. Place is a joke.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Tuxbury Pond RV Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Prettyinpink1121977, We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Tuxbury. We appreciate your feedback. Guest enjoyment and safety will always remain our priority.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue H wrote a review Oct 2022
13 helpful votes
This has been my first full year being a seasonal camper at Tuxbury Pond RV "Resort?". I love my site and the people who camp there. Unfortunately, I am disappointed with the campground itself. This is not a resort. Activities are advertised on their website, but if it wasn't for the seasonals there would be no activities. Management does nothing. As for the water and electricity, I was fortunate not to have to go without, but many times during the season sections were without water or electricity for many hours. The campground is in such disrepair. Then, to top it all off, the rates are being increased significantly. We pay an extremely high rate for nothing. Where is the money going? Certainly not to maintain the property or provide activities for the campers. I have been to many campgrounds and have never seen campers being treated this poorly. Many good people are leaving now. Is that what corporate wants? It seems like they are just trying to push people out. I am hanging in for another year in hopes for a change. But if they don't, and the cost continues to escalate, I won't be staying. If you are thinking of camping here, you might want to think again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Tuxbury Pond RV Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sue H, We’re so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$176 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireSouth Hampton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
305
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TUXBURY POND RV RESORT - Updated 2022 Prices & Campground Reviews (South Hampton, NH)

Frequently Asked Questions about Tuxbury Pond RV Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Tuxbury Pond RV Resort?
Nearby attractions include Maudslay State Park (4.4 miles), Cider Hill Farm (3.2 miles), and Lowell's Boat Shop (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tuxbury Pond RV Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and self serve laundry.
What food & drink options are available at Tuxbury Pond RV Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Tuxbury Pond RV Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tuxbury Pond RV Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Flatbread Company, Phat Cats Bistro, and Ristorante Molise.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tuxbury Pond RV Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Tuxbury Pond RV Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Tuxbury Pond RV Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lowell's Boat Shop (4.2 miles) and Old Sawyer House (2.4 miles).