We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse

Save
Share
6608 Old Collamer Rd, DeWitt, NY 13057-1204
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$46
$39
View deal
Official Website$46
Priceline$39
Hotels.com$46
Agoda.com$39
FindHotel$46
Expedia.com$46
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (59)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (28)

About

#23 of 23 hotels in DeWitt
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With a convenient location minutes from I-90 and perks like free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, free local and Long distance phone calls to the US and Canada - the wallet-friendly Americas Best Value Inn is poised to provide a convenient and budget-conscious stay for all our patrons. At Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
117Reviews1Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 22
  • 26
  • 21
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
mzdpendent wrote a review Jul 2020
Syracuse, New York105 contributions74 helpful votes
I don’t know where to start with this place. I requested early check in and called ahead to see if it was available. I checked in and I was told next time it will not be allowed for local people. My husband was returning from military leave and we needed a place to be away from kids. As I tried to explain the staff was rude and interrupted me. This hotel is dirty, air conditioning does not work well, side door entrances are not secure, and worst of all the smoke detector was hanging in our room and not even working. The television in the room is an old tube tv that was not operational. Between the two of us we had one washcloth, one hand towel and two towels. We tried to speak to housekeeping in the hallway and the lady literally yelled at me about the exit. It was difficult to understand the staff with their heavy accents and I do not know if they fully understand what I was saying. After a few hours of no WiFi, no tv and a horrible uncomfortable bed we decided to pay more money and find another hotel a block away.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse
Responded Jul 22, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for any perceived rudeness and that your room was not excellent. Your concerns regarding our service and accommodations will be addressed. We hope to have you back and we wish you the best.
Read more
melissafry2019 wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
Rented a room for my son and his wife for 2 nights BED BUGS was assured that I would recieve a refund for the room but was lied to will be contacting the Onondaga County Health Department in the Morning
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse
Responded Oct 4, 2019
Dear Melissa, Thank you for leaving us your thoughts. Our property undergoes routine maintenance for pests, and as such, it is alarming to hear that you encountered unwanted guests. Your feedback has been passed along to our housekeeping team and pest service so that the issue can be investigated. If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to contact us directly. Next time you're in town, we'd love to provide you with the quality accommodations we're known to deliver.
Read more
kandees wrote a review Sep 2019
buffalo ny28 contributions4 helpful votes
Hard to find at night, the sign in front near the street was not on (or broken)!!!! Check-in was easy. Hallway carpet had stains. Entered room to find peeling paint in the bathroom. The ceiling in the room had water stains, carpet was ripped, blanket had cigarette burns, the AC was turned up all the way but barely made a dent in the humidity/stuffy air and the bed was broken. By broken I mean, when we laid down, it sunk badly in the center of the bed, like we were falling into a ditch. No phone or clock in room. The place was cheap and we were exhausted and at this point of the day, we needed sleep. We would not go there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse
Responded Sep 7, 2019
An excellent stay often starts with a seamless check-in, and we’re glad we were able to provide you with one. It is unfortunate, however, that your room was not as you expected. Your experience has been discussed with our housekeeping and maintenance teams in hopes of a swift resolution. Next time you're in town, we'd love the chance to improve your perceptions.
Read more
Camper61399046892 wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
Room smelled weird, smoke detector hanging by wire, the outlet plates were not tightly secured. Window screens torn, and flapping in the breeze. Just overall gross. I wanted to leave within 10 minutes, but would lose my money
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: This place is a dump. Not well maintained. Don't get a room here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse
Responded Jul 11, 2019
We regret to read that our accommodations fell short of your expectations. Our maintenance team is typically commended for their efficiency and diligence in addressing guest concerns, and they're looking into the concerns you raised to implement a swift solution. During your next trip to the area, we'd be honored to have another chance to show you the stay you expected.
Read more
Chaze110 wrote a review Jun 2019
Olean, New York15 contributions3 helpful votes
My room tip is to leave a room tip each day - most people don't. I have stayed at this place many, many times and they always take good care of me. I travel to Syracuse quite often and actually switched to this motel from one with more features (and more cost) about two years ago. Management changed at the other place and as a result, service declined and attitudes increased. Now I spend my $2000-$3000 a year instead at the pretty basic America's Best Value Inn in East Syracuse and I am completely happy. Don't forget - tip the people who take care of your room each day. Keeps them happy too!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: (see review)
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from GM-RShah, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse
Responded Jul 11, 2019
Dear Chaze110 - Your feedback is appreciated since it is extremely gratifying to hear that we have been successful in providing you with a pleasant and satisfying traveling experience. We realize that friendliness, courtesy and willingness to help are essential qualities which should be displayed by all employees at all times. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and positive comments and look forward to serving your accommodation needs for a long time in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
microtel east syracuse, east syracuse microtel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Microtel Inn - East Syracuse
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesDeWitt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grimaldi's Luna Park, Joey's Classic Italian Dining, and Pronto Joey's.
Are there any historical sites close to Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Clinton Exchange (4.5 miles).
Is Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.