We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center

Booking.com$67*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

701 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 699: English reviews
North Pitcher, New York
Reviewed January 4, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanyad535
Tmaggs619, Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed January 3, 2016

This is an odd property and I'm still kind of scratching my head as to how it gets some really decent reviews. First off, I paid $89 for 2 double beds in a non-smoking room. You can tell they try to overcompensate for allowing smokers, and pets, because the hotel itself has been hosed down with Febreeze. Despite this, upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LordDuffington
Tmaggs619, Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest I'm sorry you did not enjoy your recent stay. I understand that you have a choice in hotels and we hope you'll give us another opportunity to have a great stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback, Regards Katy

East Hampton, Connecticut
Reviewed January 3, 2016

We stayed here because of the indoor pool and the price was a few dollars less than the hotel next door. While there was nothing really bad, the experience was blah. The indoor pool was cold. The hallways had a funny smell. The bed pillows were horrible. There was no extra blanket, just a bed spread on the bed. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agk1927
Tmaggs619, Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We understand you have a choice in hotels and I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. We hope you'll come again and give us another chance to make your stay great. Thank You for your Feedback, Katy

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 2, 2016

The room, as well as the hallway smelled like mold. The rugs, furnishings and even the wall paper was worn out and shabby. Sheets were clean,towels were clean ,bathroom had mold in grout and room was generally dirty looking and worn out. Paid in total about $100 for the night (includes $25. charge for dog) I expected more from Ramada.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 864jeant
Tmaggs619, Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your recent stay. I have reviewed your comments with our management team as well as housekeeping. These room conditions are not typical for our property and I'm sorry your room wasn't up to standards. We hope you'll come back to stay again and allow us the opportunity to provide you with an excellent...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skippy61
Tmaggs619, Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Cortland, New York
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kena629
Tmaggs619, Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

North Bellmore, New York
Reviewed December 20, 2015

I booked a smoking room for one night, when I got there the staff was very nice, but when I got to my room it was non smoking, so I left it alone since I basically was just sleeping there. The room was ice cold, I put the heat on and left. When I came back the room was nice...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellenh757
Tmaggs619, Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our front desk staff strives to make sure each guest is satisfied, and would have been happy to accommodate your requests anytime day or night. I understand you have a choice in hotels and I'm happy you chose ours. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future....

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X350GLlinny
Tmaggs619, Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed December 4, 2015

I have stayed at the Ramada Inn in Cortland 2 times in the past week. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms a very clean, but it's a older property. They do have smoking rooms (rare these days) As a smoker I appreciate the convenience. Great value for $60, booked through shopathome got 3% cash back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeystl
Tmaggs619, Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Our mission is to make sure that every guest that stays with us receives a clean room and great service. I’m happy to hear that we were able to provide you with that experience. I would like to thank you for your feedback. We...

Homer, New York
Reviewed December 4, 2015

It's not a 5 star hotel but for the price, it's a great DEAL. Clean rooms, very friendly staff. For a smoker it's great they still have rooms for us.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerryriter
Tmaggs619, Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make sure all guests are 100% certain they will return and most of the time it is our team members as the reason why. We have been blessed with a team that always has a smile on there face and are willing...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortland hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cortland
Red Roof Inn Cortland
#5 of 10 in Cortland
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cortland
Hampton Inn Cortland
#2 of 10 in Cortland
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#6 of 10 in Cortland
76 reviews
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cortland
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2 River St, (fomerly Holiday Inn Cortland), Cortland, NY 13045-2311
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Price Range: $65 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Cortland Hotel Cortland
Cortland Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
New York
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
VJoi, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Not near the pool, and on the second floor.”
katiewT5296DR, Apr 29, 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
LordDuffington, Jan 3, 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the hotel next door.”
agk1927, Jan 3, 2016 | Read review
“No elevators, major Highway on one side.”
Evey111, Sep 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$67* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$67
Expedia.com$67
Travelocity$67
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates