We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 653: English reviews
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is old and tired. Rugs and decor needs updating. No elevator. Attended a group event, food service was very, very poor.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank cutlermac2016
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room smelled bad but looked clean. No elevator. Very limited facilities, generally not in good condition.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank O7057VLmaryl

Travelers are raving about these Cortland hotels

Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to move twice. My 6 kids and grandchildren stayed an 2 had to move leak in ceiling. Had dinner and was billed 4 time for the same meal a total of $150 dinner that should be $40 for a steak . Bill in dispute with our credit car company.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank gregorysT895PJ
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear gregorysT895PJ, I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered due to the leak in ceiling, Your concerns regarding the level of outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem... More 

Garwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently had booked a room here as we had a wedding to go to in the area. We had to wait along with 9 others due to the lack of clean rooms. We were finally told our room was ready, but when we got there only the bed was made and the bathroom cleaned. It looked like the sheets... More 

Helpful?
Thank NVAGM
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear y NVAGM, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are... More 

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let start with checked in got are keys building smell like wet mold smell. Went to the building to get in have all are stuff with us to go to are room. The Key does not work. Had to get back in are car and go to the front again, ok this happens at time but that not all. Mine... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank beverlycs2016
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear beverlycs2016 Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again... More 

Adirondacks, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The facility is in good shape. The staff is A-1. The restaurant is good and the staff at the Lounge is great, they make you feel like you are at home. The only fault that I can see here is the smoking issue. There are buts outside the exterior doors and the fire alarm pull box just inside of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank charlesrR7581ZF
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear charlesrR7581ZF, Thank you so much for acknowledging the efforts of our staff to make you feel comfortable and at home. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our smoking issue.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been using this hotel for fifteen years every July. We book a minimum of five rooms. Every year it gets worse! It is now so bad, that we can no longer stay there. I may not ever stay at a Ramada Inn simply because they allow this company to use their name. The carpeting is damp and smelly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis F
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear y Dennis F, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortland hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#5 of 9 in Cortland
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Cortland
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cortland
Hampton Inn Cortland
#2 of 9 in Cortland
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2 River St, (fomerly Holiday Inn Cortland), Cortland, NY 13045-2311
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Price Range: $75 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Cortland Hotel Cortland
Cortland Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay