We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Welcoming snacks when we arrived of popcorn and munchies. This hotel seemed updated and a bit nicer than some comfort inns we have stayed in. Bed good, linens nice. Typical comfort inn with micro/fridge in room. Had bacon on the breakfast bar. Very good choices with several hot choices. A little on the pricey end for this hotel chain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vistaviewer77
cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review in regards to your recent stay. We are so glad that you found our hotel to be updated and Comfortable.(we have renovated in the last 4 years) We look forward to seeing you again. Cheri Flynn General Manager

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed September 15, 2016

We arrived with another couple to check in. Having both made reservations with Expedia, ours was not in the hotel's system. Reception staff tried to charge us for the room for which we had already paid. After several calls to Expedia, we finally got the situation resolved. However, Expedia would not match the best rate the hotel offered, as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onditquoi
cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the confusion that you encountered at check in due to the use of a third party site ,I am very pleased to see that my front desk staff was able to resolve the issue for you and get you on your way to a great stay. I...

Deming
Reviewed September 12, 2016

The Corning Comfort Inn is WAY OVERPRICED for what you get! The rooms are "average" - in size & amenities. There is no elevator, so if you're unfortunate enough to be assigned a room on the 2nd floor, you'll get to climb a very long & steep staircase. The bed was like a rock! The only thing provided at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bearhug68jr
cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to meet and exceed your expectations. We hope that the next time that you are in the area you will give us the opportunity to WOW you with our exceptional service. Thanks again...

Amherst, New Hampshire
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

We would definitely stay here again. Large, clean, comfortable room; big comfortable bed with lots of pillows; friendly and helpful staff; great free breakfast with lots of variety; located close to Museums and Gaffer District.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewHampshireCandy
cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I love the heading to your review! We thank you for the great compliment, and are so happy that we were able to provide you with a great stay. Please come visit us again the next time you are in the area. Cheri Flynn General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed September 3, 2016

This hotel punches above its weight for the reasonable price. Beds (with numerous pillows) are supremely comfortable. Breakfast is ok, and the free nibbles at night are a nice touch. There is no elevator, so request a ground floor room if mobility is an issue. Locale is a little run down, so would not suggest walking to Market street tourist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiMark69
GMNY089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write an online review in regards to your recent stay with us.We are so pleased to hear that you found your bed to be SUPREMELY COMFORTABLE, and that you were able to enjoy our evening snacks. We look forward to seeing you again. Cheri Flynn General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed August 29, 2016

This hotel is central to all that is in Corning and a quick drive to the central business district. It was clean, nice rooms, very good staff and breakfast was above average for a Comfort inn. We especially enjoyed the location so close to a Wegmans which is a must visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mom98wmu
cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy the closeness to the downtown area that we are able to provide. My staff is very happy to hear that they were able to accommodate your needs and were able to help you enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to your next...

Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting the Corning museum of glass. Great location, close to everything. Market street is right around the corner. My kids loved the snacks in the evening. Room was nice. Only complaint was the breakfast area was too small. My family had nowhere to sit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alecia K
GMNY089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay. I'm pleased to see you were able to Enjoy the Corning Museum Of glass while here we are so lucky to be within walking distance of this amazing place. I am also happy that your children were able to enjoy our evening snacks. We look forward to seeing both you...

Edison
Reviewed August 26, 2016

We were on the American side of Niagara Falls and called the Comfort Inn in Corning, NY to see availability for that night. However, my cell phone conked out after speaking to a female clerk who said that rooms were available for that night -- so I never gave her our info or received confirmation. Hours later, upon arrival, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
GMNY089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I'm so glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you upon your arrival from the Falls area. We love having the opportunity to wow our guest and are very pleased that you were able to enjoy the evening snacks as well as Breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again the next...

Columbia, Connecticut
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Close to many attractions including Historic Downtown, Rockwell Museum and Corning Glass. Lobby was sparkling and the staff though seemingly short-handed and training, were pleasant. Late afternoon snacks of cheese/pepperoni/crackers, slasa/chips, popcorn, lemonade cookies and coffee would have been appreciated except the staff person was unable to get all set-up and service arrivals at the desk. Really wanted coffee which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
GMNY089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank your taking the time to complete an online review in regards to your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that it was very busy upon your arrival and that it took us a bit longer than normal to put our evening snacks out.I'm glad that our staff was able to accommodate you and get you fresh...

North Tonawanda, New York
Reviewed August 23, 2016

We stayed at the Corning, NY with family members coming from different location for a family event. Everyone agreed that if we did this again, we would book the Comfort Inn again. Really nice staff, polite, eager to please guests. We had a problem with our room which we reported to the front desk. They took care of it immediately....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buffalodc
GMNY089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you chose to meet your family members here, and that our staff was able to help with anything you needed. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Cheri Flynn General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
899 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
2.3 mi away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
419 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 66 W. Pulteney St., Corning, NY 14830
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Price Range: $99 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Corning
Comfort Inn Corning
Corning Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The area is pretty quiet but I believe it would be best to have a rear room on the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles Beedee732, 5 days ago | Read review
“No Elevator so if you have a lot or are disabled ask for a first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles gimlinoe01, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Reserve a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles dvallere, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“close to Market st.”
 of 5 bubbles barryp2013, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Close to the wineries for reasonable rates!”
 of 5 bubbles jillsie1, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay