We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Long Island/Copiague

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Long Island\/Copiague
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8862HGmatthewl
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hello. This was not like any days and that I have ever stayed in previously. The rooms were small and smelled terrible! Our room smells like marijuana, feet, and air freshener. I have requested almond or soy milk with my coffee in the morning since I had put in a vegan request. I was told that they would not do...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 817xh
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

We apologize about your experience here at the Days Inn. We have both smoking and non- smoking rooms so when we received your reservation, it was booked as a smoking room. We take your complain serious and thank you for your complains as we always strive to fulfill our valued customers needs.

Seaford, New York
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Lousy location, whole room smelled like smoke though it was a non-smoking room, plenty of loud arguments and engine-revving in the parking lot right outside the rooms, torn bed sheets that weren't changed. All around it was certainly not worth the price.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4162OJmaxs
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Dear E4162OJmaxs, We sincerely apologize for your experience here at our Days Inn. Our number one goal is to give our loyal customers a memorable stay. We do apologize for any of the issues. Thank you for bringing it to our attention this time and we always find your feedback helpful and we will work even harder to make sure...

Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

The worst $200.00 ever spent. First time visiting Long Island and we were totally freaked out at what we got. So called suite above the main office was dirty and there are scary looking people high walking all over. Obviously a druggie, party motel. Bed was ok but every other piece of furniture, especially the couch was horrifying! Run as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Dear Jen S, Thank you for taking the time to share your thought and concerns with us. We listen to all our customers and try to implement changes to deal with any issues they may have. We are sorry your stay wasn't more enjoyable. We have recently upgraded and renovated many of our rooms and we are continuing this process...

Haverhill, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 7, 2016

After reading all the negative reviews about this hotel we were very leary about staying here. Our worries were soon put to rest when we showed up in our room and it was as clean as rooms that we've paid twice as much for!!! Our room was as clean as our own home. Had a fresh smell and couldn't find...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MADERVP
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Dear MADERVP, From all the employees and management we thank you for your excellent review. We were very happy to see that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to be of service to you in the future as well.

Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

We needed a place that was near the L.I.R.R. Just a room to sleep and shower. Coffee was ready at 6:00am in lobby. It served our needs perfectly. Staff was friendly, maid service was good. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Dear Mary M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Days Inn in Copiague. We appreciate your feed back and hope to see you again!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sjhigg
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed August 18, 2016

I had to change rooms four times, all smelled like smoke. Last one had new carpet but an old nasty couch dated nasty wallpaper. Customer service was great, we went room to room until we found a room that actually didn't smell. Would never recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheeseWI
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Dear CheeseWI, we sincerely apologize we were unable to meet your standards. At our Days Inn we have both smoking and non smoking rooms. As our number one priority is to make sure we always meet our valued customers standards. We would like to offer you a discounted rate for your next stay please give us a call at 631-842-4700.

Long Island, New York
Reviewed July 30, 2016

When I pulled the covers back to go to bed, I found the sheets were stained and had cigarette burns on them, I had to exchange them and change them myself! Not a pleasant experience.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7108DErandys
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Hello B7108DErandys, We are sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I hope that you allow me the opportunity to speak with you to see how we can remedy the issue you experienced during your stay. I spoke with the staff and took care of this matter. I hope you allow us the opportunity to make...

Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

While the room was spacious, comfortable and clean our non smoking room had an awful smoke stench! I coughed half the night. Otherwise check in was fast. Free breakfast is only coffee, mixed breads and cold cereal. Property was off main road and a little difficult to find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HONEYMOONER4EVR
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are disappointed we were unable to meet your standards during your stay here at the Days Inn in Copiague. Sometimes patrons smoke in rooms designated as non smoking and when we are made aware of it we clean and refresh the room. If this situation occurs...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copiague
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bar Harbour Inn
BEST WESTERN Bar Harbour Inn
#1 of 1 in Massapequa Park
338 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Hicksville Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Hicksville
Econo Lodge Hicksville
#1 of 2 in Hicksville
123 reviews
9.5 mi away
Days Inn Woodbury Long Island
8.3 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 1 in Merrick
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A new property. Very comfortable beds, elegant all granite bathrooms design.Complimentary Breakfast, free wireless in all rooms. 32 inch LCD with premium movie channels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Long Island/Copiague

Address: 10 34th St, Copiague, NY 11726-1820
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Copiague
Price Range: $102 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Long Island/Copiague 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Long Island/Copiague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Long Island/Copiague Hotel Copiague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Long Island/Copiague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Breakfast served in lobby and ice machine outside of lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles wirving58, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
“All Rooms Good!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 86douglask, Oct 23, 2014 | Read review
“Ice machine is near the office.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsG9045SU, Aug 19, 2014 | Read review
“Second floor- all remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles R3225RFsarahm, Jun 9, 2014 | Read review
“Make sure to specify a room on the ground floor if you have trouble with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 55JamesW55, Jun 1, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay