We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Long Island/Copiague

Booking.com$103*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Long Island\/Copiague
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Long Island/Copiague
 Click to rate
Burlington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel through Priceline.com for three nights, it was awful. The first clue that all was not well was the reception desk with two inch thick plexiglass. There was a small slot to push your paperwork through but the entire desk was protected to the ceiling with the thick plexiglass. There were two prostitutes plying their trade in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller196221
Phoenix, Arizona
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient place for us to stay. Our son lives in West Babylon. Beds are comfortable; We had a fridge and microwave. Rooms are clean and it was quiet when we stayed there. Staff is very professional and helpful. They also have a continental breakfast every morning. As far as appearance. This is an older hotel, but has adequate services.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sjhigg
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Daysinnliny, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your feedback. We strive to provide our guest with the best service and a pleasant stay. We hope you consider us again for your next visit. Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Management

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do not stay here it's horrible the staff have horrible attitudes and will cancel your booking just to throw someone else in . The fridge in the Rooms smell like death and if you tell the front desk they look at you like you have 3 heads DO NOT STAY HERE ITS NOT WORTH WHAT YOURE PAYING

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roset124626
Yonkers
Reviewed April 4, 2017

I would never ever stay at this nasty, smelly hotel again. Thank God there was a Big Lots store next to the hotel where I purchased lysol and febreeze to spray the beds and room with. My son, who is 7 kept saying that it smells. NEVER AGAIN

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tenej2017
Daysinnliny, Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Hello, It has been brought to my attention that your recent visit with us was not up to par. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience and we truly apologize for any inconveniences that you may have faced. I have spoken with our housekeeping staff to ensure that such issues never occur. I would like to...

Fairport, New York
Reviewed April 4, 2017

Heat didn't work. Probably 60 degrees in the room. Wall AC unit only blew out cold air. Room next door was smoking weed all night. People in and out all night. No remote for the television. Never felt comfortable. Someone less secure feeling would have left out of fear. Enough said. STAY AWAY!!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisdubose
Daysinnliny, Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your feedback. We do understand your time is valuable and thank you for taking time out of your day. We would like to extend our sincerest apologizes for your below par experience with Days Inn Copiague. We truly apologize for any inconveniences that you may have faced during your stay. I have personally talked...

Bronx, New York
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Booked a jacuzzi suite two weeks in advance. When I check in manager advise me that the display menu did not work on the jacuzzi but that the jacuzzi works. Get to the room, no iron or ironing board. I went for the evening, returned late night to turn on the jacuzzi it did not work. Turned TV on and...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mari0nrl
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8862HGmatthewl
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed December 21, 2016

Hello. This was not like any days and that I have ever stayed in previously. The rooms were small and smelled terrible! Our room smells like marijuana, feet, and air freshener. I have requested almond or soy milk with my coffee in the morning since I had put in a vegan request. I was told that they would not do...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 817xh
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

We apologize about your experience here at the Days Inn. We have both smoking and non- smoking rooms so when we received your reservation, it was booked as a smoking room. We take your complain serious and thank you for your complains as we always strive to fulfill our valued customers needs.

Seaford, New York
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Lousy location, whole room smelled like smoke though it was a non-smoking room, plenty of loud arguments and engine-revving in the parking lot right outside the rooms, torn bed sheets that weren't changed. All around it was certainly not worth the price.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4162OJmaxs
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Dear E4162OJmaxs, We sincerely apologize for your experience here at our Days Inn. Our number one goal is to give our loyal customers a memorable stay. We do apologize for any of the issues. Thank you for bringing it to our attention this time and we always find your feedback helpful and we will work even harder to make sure...

Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

The worst $200.00 ever spent. First time visiting Long Island and we were totally freaked out at what we got. So called suite above the main office was dirty and there are scary looking people high walking all over. Obviously a druggie, party motel. Bed was ok but every other piece of furniture, especially the couch was horrifying! Run as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Dear Jen S, Thank you for taking the time to share your thought and concerns with us. We listen to all our customers and try to implement changes to deal with any issues they may have. We are sorry your stay wasn't more enjoyable. We have recently upgraded and renovated many of our rooms and we are continuing this process...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copiague
2.7 mi away
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
#1 of 1 in Massapequa Park
359 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
5.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
8.3 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 1 in Merrick
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A new property. Very comfortable beds, elegant all granite bathrooms design.Complimentary Breakfast, free wireless in all rooms. 32 inch LCD with premium movie channels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Long Island/Copiague

Address: 10 34th St, Copiague, NY 11726-1820
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Copiague
Price Range: $114 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Long Island/Copiague 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Long Island/Copiague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Long Island/Copiague Hotel Copiague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Long Island/Copiague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not stay at this hotel”
traveller196221, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Breakfast served in lobby and ice machine outside of lobby.”
wirving58, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
“All Rooms Good!!!!”
86douglask, Oct 23, 2014 | Read review
“Ice machine is near the office.”
michaelsG9045SU, Aug 19, 2014 | Read review
“Second floor- all remodeled”
R3225RFsarahm, Jun 9, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$103* /night
View Deal
Cancelon$159
Hotwire.com$115
Travelocity$115
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates