We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pine Tree Motel & Cabins

5537 State Route 8, Chestertown, NY 12817-2403
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (55)
Room & Suite (13)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Clean & comfy cabins and rooms with knotty pine interior. A/C, cable, fridges, & wi-fi. Line dried sheets. Evening campfire, horseshoes, volleyball and complimentary morning coffee. Close to public beaches, fishing, horseback riding, and golf. More than a motel - we are friendly and family oriented. We accept pets.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
64Reviews
2Q+A
20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 44
  • 14
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My Daughter and I had just hiked 14 miles and this place was the perfect end to our day. The owners couldn't have been more inviting and our room was clean,cool (AC) and had a hot shower! The beds were comfortable and the place was quiet and cozy. They even mailed my pillow back to me and I highly recommend this stay.
Read more
Room was very outdated. Bathroom had strong small of mold, we had to keep door closed and fan on to tolerate it. Luggage rack had 1 broken strap put of 3; the last strap broke while we were gone for the day. Freezer door broke, completely frosted and unusable. Exhaust fan in bathroom filthy. Chairs were metal folding chairs. Table has big scratch. Check in staff friendly.
Read more
Response from PineTreeMotel, Owner at Pine Tree Motel & Cabins
Responded May 22, 2019
Hi David, we think you may have written a review about the wrong motel?! Please visit our website and confirm you stayed with us. www.PineTreeMotelAndCabins.com. Do you recall what room you stayed in and the exact date? We are confused for several reasons. #1 We do not see a reservation with a David H. in 2018 but maybe it was in your spouses name? Please advise. #2, There shouldn't have been any broken luggage racks, we replaced or fixed any damaged ones in 2016 and still don't find any broken ones but will absolutely triple check! #3 We do not have any mold in our bathrooms. We definitely find our exhaust fans get dusty but do our best to keep our rooms impeccable. #4 We do not own any folding metal chairs! We do have the comfortable old antique metal chairs on the cabin's private porches but they do not fold and are freshly painted green with white arm/legs in July 2018. #5 I'm not sure what table you are referring to but we pressure washed all the outside tables last year and have picnic tables under a covered area where the gas grill is. Did you come out to the campfire in the evening to enjoy the comradery and stars or come over for coffee in the morning? Did you sit in the welcome center and enjoy the peacefulness and flowers? Did you make the owners aware of your issues? We would appreciate hearing back from you. www.PineTreeMotelAndCabins.com
Read more
Quaint little cabin motel rooms. There's a playground and fire pit for your family to use and chances are high you'll have it all to yourself. Owner is nice and lives on the property, but I'm not fond of being told to sign a guest book where everyone's addresses​ and phone numbers are on display for anyone in the next couple years to take. Just city and first name would be interesting but personal privacy wasn't a priority. The rooms are great though. The bedset and curtains matched and there was a fridge (freezer didn't do anything since it was missing the door) and the AC was blasting for me when i got in. The blinds and curtains doubled up really block out the light. There was a bit of dirt around the room, but it's dusty and woody outside and probably blows in easily. I would definitely stay here again though.
Read more
Response from NorleenMc, Owner at Pine Tree Motel & Cabins
Responded Jul 26, 2018
Hi Laura. Thank you for taking time to write a review. The welcome book is only for your name and address (or just city) not phone numbers. People really like to see others from their city/state. We had guests who actually lived in the same apartment complex in a big city, and had never met! I don't like that there was dirt around the room. Never, never, never, should that happen!! That bothers me and I am so sorry to hear that. We put the A/C on so the room is cool when guests arrive, usually at 70 ~ sorry if it was too cool. Glad to know you would come stay with us again. Norleen
Read more
Lovely family owned place. Clean and had what we needed. This is a far cry from the modern places we stay under different circumstances. If you want a real Adorondack feel and down home welcome this is it. Norlene, it was a pleasure to meet you and your daughter and of course your grandson! Hope he liked the cotton candy! Tina
Read more
Response from NorleenMc, Owner at Pine Tree Motel & Cabins
Responded Jul 28, 2018
Aw, Thanks, Tina!! You guys were great. Yes, Jordan is a keeper, for sure, and the cotton candy was a nice treat. Thank you.
Read more
Nice simple roadside motel. Owners are hospitable and accommodating. Lovely grounds and close to restaurants in Chestertown. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here if in the Chestertown/Brant Lake area.
Read more
Response from NorleenMc, Owner at Pine Tree Motel & Cabins
Responded Jul 28, 2018
Thank you for taking time to write a review, Eric. We enjoy our guests and relaxing at the campfire or over morning coffee.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$183 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pine tree motel & cabins hotel chestertown, pine tree motel and cabins
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkChestertown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing