We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites Buffalo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Buffalo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 472: English reviews
Mendon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

After 3 tries we finally got a room. They were not ready arrived 1/2 after ck in. The sofa mattress was missing 5 Springs. Uphraded this room needed a top sheet. The hair dryer didn't work I suggested to the front desk to get one from another room I dried my hair while she watched Near the stairs well noise... More 

Helpful?
Thank 122mermaid68
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you are looking for a Buffo airport hotel a hop, skip, and a jump away this one meets the bill. Its facilities are decent, but not extravagant. That being said, I felt safe and comfortable during my short stay there. Very good breakfast. Not the cleanest room I have ever stayed in, but certainly not the worst. The entire... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to... More 

Gainesville, Florrida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Flew in for a family wedding and we had 2 rooms booked at this location. We had been traveling since 2 am and attempted to check in at 2:55 pm. Zero rooms were ready and the two girls at the front desk were beyond rude. One actually said 'Well check in isn't until 3"! We said "ok so if we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bflolisa
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There is no General Manager and that's a problem. The sleep sofas are broken, it's clearly not stocked with sufficient food. The night staff doesn't know if the rooms are cleaned or not or how many beds are in each room. The customer relations number at Choice Hotels doesn't work. We arrived at 1:30 am just before the group of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MarcyKL
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you for bringing... More 

Killington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is very old but the staff is very welcoming. Nicky checked us in and was very polite and helpful with directions to Niagara Falls. My room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable.breakfast was a bit crowded so I'm assuming it was good but my son took me to cracker barrel that morning. Shuttle service is nice, it... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank galanti123
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If your looking for anything more than a room then do not stay atthis hotel, while it has all the things going for it to be a good place to stay it is old and the walls and ceiling are thin and shake when people leave the rooms, the rooms are a good size and the bathroom is also good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank saligar1
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the... More 

Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great front desk service, comfortable bed, and very budget friendly hotel. However, the pull out sofa was unacceptable. In fact a spring flew out when we pulled out the mattress and it was obviously in very poor condition. We were a group of three, and the person sleeping on the pull out sofa could not use it as intended -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MorningGlory905
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was very hot in Buffalo and the AC was not working well in the hotel. The hallways were very warm The rooms were clean but worn and small. We had a king room with sleeper sofa. It was very cramped. Some of the wallpaper is coming off the walls. The breakfast room was very cramped and the tables are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blueberrykin
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here 3 nights over 8 days. The first time the pool was out and a customer was complaining. I got a room near the ice machine, it turned out to be a great room. I never heard it and it was at the end of the hall on the second floor. The pool was working on my next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cyclist_306
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to... More 

Rochester, New Hampshire
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Wallpaper coming off wall above AC. Black mold under and on back of wall paper. See photos. Front desk unfriendly. Noisy hotel,Thin walls and floors, in poor condition. Should be an Econolodge. Seems like Choice Hotel properties are going down hill. Last few I have stayed at were bad..

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#16 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
19.7 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 843 reviews
17.2 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#22 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buffalo

Address: 901 Dick Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-3554
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Price Range: $64 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay