We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites Buffalo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Buffalo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 475: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself along with my 3 sisters checked in.At first everything seemed to be OK.Being that I myself have worked in a hotel as a room checker,I began to inspect the room.first bed had hair on the pillow and then pet hair every where on the bed skirt.Major disappointment.I walked down to the front desk to see if someone could at... More 

Helpful?
Thank LaSharie W
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear LaSharie W, We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the... More 

Yakima, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just popped in. For $65, it's hard to complain. The room is far from the "suite" promised. Lame. Furthermore the floors are dirty (lots of hair), hide a bed is worn out and horribly droopy and slanted, mold on ceiling in bathroom. Hotel is very dated and in need of just regular maintenance. Why is paint/wallpaper left to peel in... More 

Helpful?
Thank krisloewen
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear krisloewen, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to... More 

Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a 'tired' room. Peeling wallpaper and mold in the bathroom. Linens were snowy white, the beds comfty and the free breakfast passable. Friendly housekeeping and grounds staff. Didn't get that welcoming, warm and fuzzy feeling from the front desk staff. Pool and jacuzzi needed cleaned. The hotel served our purpose for a place to rest... More 

Helpful?
Thank mexy_98
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear mexy_98, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have... More 

Mendon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After 3 tries we finally got a room. They were not ready arrived 1/2 after ck in. The sofa mattress was missing 5 Springs. Uphraded this room needed a top sheet. The hair dryer didn't work I suggested to the front desk to get one from another room I dried my hair while she watched Near the stairs well noise... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 122mermaid68
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and we will... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a Buffo airport hotel a hop, skip, and a jump away this one meets the bill. Its facilities are decent, but not extravagant. That being said, I felt safe and comfortable during my short stay there. Very good breakfast. Not the cleanest room I have ever stayed in, but certainly not the worst. The entire... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to... More 

Gainesville, Florrida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Flew in for a family wedding and we had 2 rooms booked at this location. We had been traveling since 2 am and attempted to check in at 2:55 pm. Zero rooms were ready and the two girls at the front desk were beyond rude. One actually said 'Well check in isn't until 3"! We said "ok so if we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bflolisa
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

There is no General Manager and that's a problem. The sleep sofas are broken, it's clearly not stocked with sufficient food. The night staff doesn't know if the rooms are cleaned or not or how many beds are in each room. The customer relations number at Choice Hotels doesn't work. We arrived at 1:30 am just before the group of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MarcyKL
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you for bringing... More 

Killington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

Hotel is very old but the staff is very welcoming. Nicky checked us in and was very polite and helpful with directions to Niagara Falls. My room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable.breakfast was a bit crowded so I'm assuming it was good but my son took me to cracker barrel that morning. Shuttle service is nice, it... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank galanti123
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

If your looking for anything more than a room then do not stay atthis hotel, while it has all the things going for it to be a good place to stay it is old and the walls and ceiling are thin and shake when people leave the rooms, the rooms are a good size and the bathroom is also good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank saligar1
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the... More 

Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

Great front desk service, comfortable bed, and very budget friendly hotel. However, the pull out sofa was unacceptable. In fact a spring flew out when we pulled out the mattress and it was obviously in very poor condition. We were a group of three, and the person sleeping on the pull out sofa could not use it as intended -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MorningGlory905
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#16 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
19.7 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 872 reviews
17.2 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#23 of 51 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buffalo

Address: 901 Dick Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-3554
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Price Range: $74 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay