We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Chalet Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Chalet Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Atherton, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the few places on 25A as opposed to further south. Location is next to the Mill Pond--nice walks from motel. Rooms are dated, but the owners are friendly and helpful. Free continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLHIII
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

JLHIII, thanks for the kind words! We're glad you stayed with us, and that your stay was comfortable. Hope to see you again soon! Best, Donna & Debbie, Owners

New York City, New York
Reviewed October 28, 2016

This property sits way back off the roadway, and is close to the water on the north shore of Long Island. The entrance and the large parking lot can be a bit intimidating, especially at night, but don't be put off. The folks that manage the place are warm, welcoming and friendly and the rooms are comfortable and exceptionally clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SIGuy45
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

SIGuy45, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay so much you've already booked a second one! Thank you for your kind words about our service and our rooms. We truly appreciate it! See you soon! Best wishes, Donna & Debbie, Owners

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed October 18, 2016

If you are looking for modern upgrades then this is not for you. If you are looking for clean, basic, comfortable place to spend a couple of nights this location is recommended. We stayed at the Chalet to attend a family Funeral and the location offered a quiet and relaxing place away from airport and loud traffic noise. Some basic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LLORL
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

LLORL, we're sorry to hear a funeral brought you to the area, but we're happy that your stay with us was quiet and comfortable. We are in the process of making some improvements to our parking lot. Our new pool will be open for the summer of 2017. Please come back to visit. Thank you so much for staying with...

Amityville, New York
Reviewed June 12, 2016

if you want to get drunk right now I say wait till Monday or your day off.. take orange and white taxi at 631-271-3600 or any other taxi leave your car there locked up take the hotel room key some places you get 5 to 10 off your food and drinks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scny123
Clarence Center, New York
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Pros- Good location, free wi-fi, clean room at a good price Cons- lousy parking lot, thin walls, worn and dated We stayed at the Chalet Inn while attending our daughter's college graduation in Brookville. The first night two men in the room next to us were arguing loudly between one and three in the morning. I bought a fan to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaB14032
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

LindaB14032, thank you for staying with us! It sounds like some aspects of your stay were great, and some could use a little work. We're sorry the guests next door disturbed you. We certainly could've helped out with that if you'd let us know when it was happening. As for the dated feel of our rooms -- we have been...

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

I was there with my daughter and sister. I received a phone call from Andy, from the front office, the first full day we were there. He wasn't too nice complaining that the housekeeper reported smoke in our room. Two of us are smokers, although we didn't smoke in the room. We smoked outside at our table, which is typical...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan B
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Susan, we're very sorry to hear that you felt you were mistreated by our staff. We'd never want to do anything to make anyone feel stupid or uncomfortable, and we apologize if that was the case. However, we work very hard to keep our rooms fresh and clean for all of our guests, and we try to stick to our...

Corolla, North Carolina
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Nice room, good location, convenient to good restaurants, a microbrewery, and not too far from a vineyard. The people are friendly and helpful, and they suggest not using Expedia, in order to get a better rate like AAA.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnwienert
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, John! We're thrilled that your room was comfortable and that you liked the location of our place. We hope you'll stay with us again soon! All the best, Donna & Debbie, Owners

Townsend, Delaware
Reviewed April 13, 2016

traveling from Delaware to NY for a wedding, The Chalet staff could not have made our stay more perfect. Traveling with a party of 20, they made sure everything was perfect for us, We will definately be returning, you just don't receive customer service like this anymore.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank junebug401
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're so flattered to hear this! Thank you all for staying with us, and thank you for this fantastic review. We'll be here next time you need us! All the best, Donna & Debbie, Owners

Mission Viejo, California
Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff. Very quiet, clean and relaxing. Water views with swans, ducks and geese. Convenient to several local attractions. I stayed 5 nights and was very pleased. Charming large room, large bathroom and dressing area. Plenty of closet space. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MVMOM58
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad that your stay was comfortable, and your room was spacious and clean. We hope you had a wonderful time during your vacation. Please come back and see us! All the best, Donna & Debbie, Owners

Reviewed October 8, 2015

If you're somebody who is only satisfied with 5-star luxury, then I would probably stay somewhere else. I believe that is why there are so many bad reviews of this place. With that said, I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was extremely clean, no bugs, the beds were comfortable enough, and the front desk was very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nicalana21
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review! We're so pleased that your room was clean and comfortable. Thank you for the kind words about the service, too. If we should have the pleasure of you staying with us again, please ask the front reception for a mini fridge to be placed in your room. All the best, Donna & Debbie, Owners

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerport
7.4 mi away
Days Inn Woodbury Long Island
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Oheka Castle
Oheka Castle
#1 of 4 in Huntington
202 reviews
7.7 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
7.8 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chalet Inn & Suites is a quiet and quaint inn dedicate to a superior guest experience. We are centrally located on the North Shore of Long Island in the town of Centerport, neighboring the villages of Huntington, Northport and Cold Spring Harbor. Our prime, yet quiet location provides easy access to entertainment and culture, such as the Vanderbilt Museum & Planetarium, Cold Spring Harbor Fish Hatchery & Whaling Museum, state parks, fine boutiques, excellent restaurants and Centerport Beach. Guests find out inn to be a desirable stay for wedding weekends, escapes from the city, couples’ getaways, business stays during the week, and our family friendly amenities.Chalet Inn & Suites recently underwent a renovation of all rooms and offers comfortable, modern, clean guest rooms and suites. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in every room and a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. Our suites offer a full kitchen and dining area and a living room or sitting area, making them the perfect option for longer stays or families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalet Inn & Suites

Address: 23 Centershore Rd, Centerport, NY 11721-1526
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Centerport
Price Range: $110 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chalet Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Chalet Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Two level facility, second level rooms recommended, less walking, talking noise above you.”
 of 5 bubbles LLORL, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“I got my self a new phone that I can take photo with it and show you everything and if your an aaa member you get 10 to 15 percent off”
 of 5 bubbles scny123, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor all the way to the left is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles johnwienert, Apr 14, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a corner suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Petwriter, Jun 5, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the 2nd Floor - left wing of building were the quietest (from what i heard from my family), #200-210 I would ask for. You have to walk up a slate staircase to some rooms, but it's not bad to enjoy the ultimate in quietness.”
  • level 200 King Room example 2
  • level 200 King Room example 1
 of 5 bubbles BobD851, Sep 16, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay