We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Chalet Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Chalet Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Amityville, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

if you want to get drunk right now I say wait till Monday or your day off.. take orange and white taxi at 631-271-3600 or any other taxi leave your car there locked up take the hotel room key some places you get 5 to 10 off your food and drinks.

Helpful?
1 Thank scny123
Clarence Center, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Pros- Good location, free wi-fi, clean room at a good price Cons- lousy parking lot, thin walls, worn and dated We stayed at the Chalet Inn while attending our daughter's college graduation in Brookville. The first night two men in the room next to us were arguing loudly between one and three in the morning. I bought a fan to... More 

Helpful?
Thank LindaB14032
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

LindaB14032, thank you for staying with us! It sounds like some aspects of your stay were great, and some could use a little work. We're sorry the guests next door disturbed you. We certainly could've helped out with that if you'd let us know when it was happening. As for the dated feel of our rooms -- we have been... More 

Warren, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

I was there with my daughter and sister. I received a phone call from Andy, from the front office, the first full day we were there. He wasn't too nice complaining that the housekeeper reported smoke in our room. Two of us are smokers, although we didn't smoke in the room. We smoked outside at our table, which is typical... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Susan, we're very sorry to hear that you felt you were mistreated by our staff. We'd never want to do anything to make anyone feel stupid or uncomfortable, and we apologize if that was the case. However, we work very hard to keep our rooms fresh and clean for all of our guests, and we try to stick to our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Centerport hotels

Corolla, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

Nice room, good location, convenient to good restaurants, a microbrewery, and not too far from a vineyard. The people are friendly and helpful, and they suggest not using Expedia, in order to get a better rate like AAA.

Helpful?
1 Thank johnwienert
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, John! We're thrilled that your room was comfortable and that you liked the location of our place. We hope you'll stay with us again soon! All the best, Donna & Debbie, Owners More 

Townsend, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

traveling from Delaware to NY for a wedding, The Chalet staff could not have made our stay more perfect. Traveling with a party of 20, they made sure everything was perfect for us, We will definately be returning, you just don't receive customer service like this anymore.

Helpful?
1 Thank junebug401
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're so flattered to hear this! Thank you all for staying with us, and thank you for this fantastic review. We'll be here next time you need us! All the best, Donna & Debbie, Owners More 

Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff. Very quiet, clean and relaxing. Water views with swans, ducks and geese. Convenient to several local attractions. I stayed 5 nights and was very pleased. Charming large room, large bathroom and dressing area. Plenty of closet space. Would definitely return.

Helpful?
1 Thank MVMOM58
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad that your stay was comfortable, and your room was spacious and clean. We hope you had a wonderful time during your vacation. Please come back and see us! All the best, Donna & Debbie, Owners More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

If you're somebody who is only satisfied with 5-star luxury, then I would probably stay somewhere else. I believe that is why there are so many bad reviews of this place. With that said, I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was extremely clean, no bugs, the beds were comfortable enough, and the front desk was very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nicalana21
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review! We're so pleased that your room was clean and comfortable. Thank you for the kind words about the service, too. If we should have the pleasure of you staying with us again, please ask the front reception for a mini fridge to be placed in your room. All the best, Donna & Debbie, Owners More 

Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
191 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

We came to Long Island to visit a disabled family member and were disappointed in this property. At first glance, it appears to be a quaint little motel from days gone by. Upon closer inspection, however, it appears this hotel is in need of a huge face lift. When we checked in, the front desk manager made it clear over... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Petwriter
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that your stay at our place was ruined by the strong chemical smell in your room. A clean room is our top priority, but that's definitely not worth making our guests uncomfortable. It sounds like we should look into switching our cleaning products -- we'll do that! I'm sorry you did not enjoy the continental breakfast... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Looking at other reviews, this hotel seems to be pretty divisive. People either love it or hate it. Let me explain why I liked it so much. Simply put, Long Island isn't usually a very cheap place to stay. Since I tend to opt for cheaper hotels when I travel alone, my search brought me to the Chalet Inn: An... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Missouri2Mexico
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It's so wonderful to hear how much you loved our well-kept property and your charming room! Thanks for mentioning the TV and the WiFi, too! We also really appreciate your suggestions about the room numbers, and the curb appeal. We'll see what we can do there. Thanks for staying with us, and for this wonderful review. We hope you'll get... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

I made reservations for the Memorial Day weekend. This place is definitely stuck in the 70s and is in desperate need of an update! My room had two different types of tile in the bathroom area. The area with the sink had a more modern update but the toilet/shower area had blue tile for the walls and floor and a... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Candice C
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on cleanliness, so I would like to personally apologize for your dissatisfied experienced in your room. Also, we should be much more thorough with our cleaning process, so to hear it described from your firsthand view is extremely concerning. While we do have an excellent cleaning team, I will be sure to speak with the cleaning staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerport
5.7 mi away
Oheka Castle
Oheka Castle
#1 of 4 in Huntington
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
7.4 mi away
Days Inn Woodbury Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
7.8 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
7.7 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chalet Inn & Suites is a quiet and quaint inn dedicate to a superior guest experience. We are centrally located on the North Shore of Long Island in the town of Centerport, neighboring the villages of Huntington, Northport and Cold Spring Harbor. Our prime, yet quiet location provides easy access to entertainment and culture, such as the Vanderbilt Museum & Planetarium, Cold Spring Harbor Fish Hatchery & Whaling Museum, state parks, fine boutiques, excellent restaurants and Centerport Beach. Guests find out inn to be a desirable stay for wedding weekends, escapes from the city, couples’ getaways, business stays during the week, and our family friendly amenities.Chalet Inn & Suites recently underwent a renovation of all rooms and offers comfortable, modern, clean guest rooms and suites. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in every room and a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. Our suites offer a full kitchen and dining area and a living room or sitting area, making them the perfect option for longer stays or families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalet Inn & Suites

Address: 23 Centershore Rd, Centerport, NY 11721-1526
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Centerport
Price Range: $106 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chalet Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Chalet Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay