We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5100 Route 32, Catskill, NY 12414-5504
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$96
View deal
Booking.com
$108
View deal
Trip.com
$82
View deal
Travelocity$96
Hotels.com$96
FindHotel$96
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (48)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 9 in Catskill
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.5

Finding an ideal family-friendly motel in Catskill does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Catskill Motor Court, a nice option for travelers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a refrigerator and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the motel.

The property also features a pool to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

When you're feeling hungry, you can check out B & B Lounge (0.6 mi), which is within walking distance of Catskill Motor Court.

If you are interested in exploring Catskill, check out one of the historic sites, such as Thomas Cole National Historic Site and The Old Game Farm.

Catskill Motor Court puts the best of Catskill at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Wifi
Pool
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
89Reviews5Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 29
  • 9
  • 1
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SP wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
We have stayed at this establishment for several months now and have found friendly and helpful staff that go out of their way to resolve any issues that arise. Other guests are kind and willing to help anyone out. These are rare finds in 2021. We have throughly enjoyed our time here and the staff, amenities and other guests have really made our stay memorable and a blessing during a very personally challenging time. We would recommend to anyone in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
B G wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
The pictures are false advertising!!! Do not stay here! It's disgusting! The management is dirty ....The rooms are filthy ! Your personal belongings get tampered with and taken. There's dirty nasty slimy smelly water. Garbage all over the place! Even the soda machine is engulfed in garbage surrounding it! The rooms are dirty and unkept! Screaming and yelling from the employees and guests/ tenants morning noon and night. Keep your belongings tied up!! Garbage outside of rooms. They realllly need to update their pictures!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
John G wrote a review Dec 2020
Hellertown, Pennsylvania3 contributions7 helpful votes
It felt like it was going to be the most relaxing vacation in years - even with a 3 year old in tow. On the 2nd night, the roaches began appearing. We would have left but an imminent major snow storm in the northeast kept us there for an extra day. By the next morning we had been moved to a 2 person cabin which was fine - although 3 of us were in one bed for the remainder of the trip. Once we returned home, we had to scour all laundry and bags to make sure we didnt bring any roaches back with us. Not a relaxing experience at all. What would have made me happier was more money returned on our stay. Their fix was a $50 refund and a $50 credit. After complaining to the CEO, the team reached out and upped the credit to a one night stay. Understandably, another stay is not something we are looking for. For a vacation that promises relaxation and getting some peace of mind - this one wasn't it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Stac wrote a review Jan 2020
Hudson, New York1 contribution2 helpful votes
Absolutely disgusting. No accommodation. No communication. It was all a hassle. I had the shiver quivers the whole time I was there. I couldnt sleep. I felt dirty and robbed. IT WAS HORRIBLE. ABSOLUTELY HIDEOUS. The staff ignored my every word
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Scenic52235897336, Manager at Catskill Motor Court
Responded Jan 23, 2020
This is not correct, we respect our all guests.we do not understand what is the meaning of no accommodation.I think this guest booked for two months & stayed one month.We allowed them to vacate the room by two days on their request.Also refund their one month deposit money.
Read more
jayanarayana undaru wrote a review Jan 2020
Ewing, New Jersey6 contributions12 helpful votes
Very nice and pleasant stay, Friendly staff, clean rooms, has a play area for kids and a nice Italian restaurant near by. commutable to the mountains, a drivable distance for the mountain loop. 15 mins away for the town to get more stores.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
CSSnowshoer wrote a review Oct 2019
New York City, New York4156 contributions576 helpful votes
+1
I have always wanted to stay in one of these little motor courts but never had the opportunity. Do not do this if you think you will be staying at the Marriott. Lodging here is one step up from camping. Think of it that way and call it an adventure. At checkin there were two pleasant guys sitting on a coach chatting. I said hello and got our cabin. We got over to the cabin and there was no heat. It was icy. The electric heater did not work at all. So the two men knocked themselves out to get us a working heater. They reminded me of the Bangladeshi version of Darryl and Darryl from the Bob Newhart show. They probably should not rent these cabins in the winter..but once the heater got cranking we were fine, just wondered about all the electric use since I doubt the cabins are insulated. Good hot water and a deli across the street to get egg sandwiches. It was fun...if you let it be.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Unhappy Camper wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
If you live in a really old trailer in the woods than you'll love this Motel.. I just left today 10/13/19 .. I was charged 125 for something that wasn't worth 25 .. People 3 cabins away who payed for 2 nights just left .. I truly can't give this place even 1/2 of a star .. Beware.. I truly considered sleeping in my van .. But since I was with my wife and 2 Daughters I tried to get thru the night.. Fully dressed from head to toe .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
ave2500 wrote a review Sep 2019
New Bern, North Carolina50 contributions17 helpful votes
Quaint, rustic rooms ,very clean . Owners Sam & Aleen most accommodating ..they could not do enough for us . Easy to access from roads , driving distAnce 15 min for downtown Catskill , easy ride to Hunter Mountain & Windham for skiing . Looking forward to our return
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Justine H wrote a review Oct 2018
Ajax, Canada29 contributions8 helpful votes
If you're not up for quaint and rustic, don't book here. We loved it. We had a little cabin, and it was clean and comfortable. Quiet and peaceful even on a Friday night. Weather was getting nippy, and the heat source is a little electric heater....made for bonus snuggling! Weather stripping around the door would be our only suggestion. Check in staff was super friendly. Right across the road is a deli/convenience store with a couple of eat in tables. Awesome food and people. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Janie W wrote a review Oct 2018
Boston, Massachusetts101 contributions64 helpful votes
We chose the Catskill Motor Court for its proximity to Highway 87 (around 10 minutes), its reasonable price, and its 4* rating and comments. We were disappointed and were glad we were just there for a night. On the positive side, it was easy to find and the desk person and owner (new since April) were very nice. We needed an extension cord to plug in a bedside lamp (which was a bad sign to begin with) and they brought it quickly. There was a decent TV, decent WIFI, and a little fridge. They had coffee in the office. We were in a cabin - not one of the attached motel rooms - which may account for our experience being different from the ones in the reviews. We were there in Oct. for one night so did not experience the pool and the grounds. What we experienced was a dingy room with spider webs, a stained bed frame, an old spread with a cigarette burn, and a rubber shower mat that was blackened and dirty looking. The whole cabin needed a thorough cleaning. The shower knob was difficult to adjust (but the hot water was good). The spare blanket was so old and ratty that we would not use it. I wanted very much to like this place, but based on our stay in a cabin for one night, I can't recommend it. I thought about giving it 1*, but I will give it a 2* in hopes this review will be a wake up call to the new owners and they will clean up their cabins and replace some basic amenities in the rooms. Future visitors will have to watch the more recent reviews.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: The motel rooms might be better than the cabins based on our experience.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
catskill motor court hotel catskill, motor court hotel catskill, motor court motel catskill
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionCatskill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Catskill Motor Court
Which popular attractions are close to Catskill Motor Court?
Nearby attractions include Kaaterskill Falls (4.4 miles), The Old Catskill Game Farm (1.4 miles), and Kaaterskill Falls (4.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Catskill Motor Court?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and free internet access.
Is parking available at Catskill Motor Court?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Catskill Motor Court?
Conveniently located restaurants include Barnwood Restaurant, Circle W General Store, and Rip Van Winkle Brewing Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Catskill Motor Court?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Catskill Motor Court?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Olana State Historic Site (7.9 miles), Thomas Cole National Historic Site (6.5 miles), and The Clermont Mansion (10.0 miles).