We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Finger Lakes Waterfall Resort

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Finger Lakes Waterfall Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is difficult to rate this place. As stated, it is run-down looking, but is in the midst of seemingly do-it-yourself repairs We actually have had a good stay here, and appreciated the funkiness, but some may not. The other reviews are right on. We were warmly greeted and found our host helpful and low key. Room 31 is fine... More 

Helpful?
Thank 666betsyn
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place looks a bit run down, but on the mend! When we checked in my first thought was to check back out, as it still has a lot of work to be done! But so glad we stayed! We had a cabin with cozy beds, could easily walk to and hear the waterfall. We could see the lake from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanya Volff S
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

The rooms were fine and the proprietor was very accommodating and helpful throughout our stay, but the private waterfall (with a gorgeous view of Lake Seneca) really made this place special. We spent many hours relaxing around (and underneath) the waterfall and got to see some truly spectacular sunsets. Other highlights of this place include the hammocks, a picnic area... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John H
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

Friendly and helpful staff with a convenient location for "wine-touring". This locally-owned facility is in the process of getting a major upgrade, so there is the expected work in process. The rooms have been recently updated and are clean and comfortable. Beautiful view of the lake and Hector Falls is on-site. We would definitely stay again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin A
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Room was nothing spectacular but it was clean and comfortable. Getting in and out of the driveway is a bit of a pain. The owner is so sweet. Bring a bottle of wine to enjoy by the falls at sunset and hangout by the fire pit! Again, rustic but clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank MaryJ098
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

We rented cabin 7 for the weekend. It is very rustic and old BUT I knew this prior to my stay. I like this kind of thing, I don't need a 5 star hotel to have a great stay. so much fun would go back !!

Helpful?
Thank 3lilindians
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

First off, I would go back and recommend to friends and family...but only if they have a sense of adventure and will trade more of the outdoors for less of the fancy room. My wife and I rented a cabin, Johnathon the owner offered us a room in the main resort if the cabin was too rustic, but we preferred... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jason M
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

We booked for 3 nights, stayed one. The room smelled like urine, the air conditioner only moved the stale air, there was an outlet that was loose, we unplugged the lamp in fear of a fire. There was a horrible, loose gravel path down the hill towards the lake, then the lake access property was across a waterway. The bridge... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GodBless412
GKinnkeeper, Owner at Finger Lakes Waterfall Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you had such an experience. You left early in the morning and only left a note detailing your issues with our facility. We felt badly about you leaving and that you did not give us an opportunity to correct anything or offer you other accommodations. We even called you and you did not respond. The electrical outlets... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We had a great king sized bed, but the room was so musty my clothes still smelled the next day. Bring an air freshener and tell yourself you are camping, and you'll be just fine! Jonathan is a fun host. He built a fire in the fire pit and we met some other travelers in the evening, just sitting around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dharsen
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

It's easy for someone to build on a great piece of property, and the Finger Lakes Waterfall Resort *is* in an amazing location. It's more work to run a welcoming and friendly place to stay, and your hosts do just that: Make you feel welcome and are the friendliest inn-keepers you'll find. Swimming in between incoming and outgoing waterfalls is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burdett
19.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 10 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 stars 983 reviews
3.0 mi away
Golden Knight Inn and Suites
Golden Knight Inn and Suites
#1 of 2 in Rock Stream
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Blackberry Inn B&B
The Blackberry Inn B&B
#2 of 17 in Watkins Glen
5.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 10 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Savannah House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Finger Lakes Waterfall Resort

Address: 3835 State Road 414, Burdett, NY 14818
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Burdett
Price Range: $139 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Finger Lakes Waterfall Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Finger Lakes Waterfall Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finger Lakes Waterfall Resort NY - Burdett
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay