We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sagamore Resort

Save
Share
110 Sagamore Rd, Bolton Landing, NY 12814-7735
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lowest price we found
$479
View deal
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
StayForLong
View all 5 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1034)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (392)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Sagamore Resort
Updated 07/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Bolton Landing
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

The Sagamore Resort is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Bolton Landing, offering a romantic environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Free internet access is offered to guests, and rooms at Sagamore Hotel offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including room service and a concierge. Guests of The Sagamore Resort are also welcome to enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Bolton Landing's popular shrimp restaurants such as The Pavilion, La Bella Vita Ristorante, and Algonquin Restaurant, all a short distance from The Sagamore Resort.

If you’re looking for something to do, Rogers Memorial Park (0.4 mi) and FR Smith & Sons Marina (0.3 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of The Sagamore Resort.

Enjoy your stay in Bolton Landing!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Golf course
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Skiing
Tennis court
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English
2164Reviews88Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 935
  • 511
  • 313
  • 242
  • 164
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
whitepeach wrote a review Today
Allentown, Pennsylvania36 contributions7 helpful votes
We booked a lakeview room and were upgraded to a suite, which was a pleasant surprise. The view of Lake George and the mountains was stunning. We enjoyed the indoor pool. The grounds are gorgeous. A few reviews mentioned that the rooms needed updating, and I tend to agree. However, when they are refurbished I hope it will be in the traditional style and not the minimalist style some hotels are so fond of. My husband and I don't care for crowds so we visit places in the off season. There weren't many people around. It was quiet and peaceful and like heaven on earth looking at the view. Even with all the ground crew working hard to get ready for the season it was still peaceful. The lobby is beautiful. Would love to return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Lake view rooms are a must.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
kinnakeeto wrote a review May 10
Manlius, NY96 contributions64 helpful votes
After being assured on the phone that the property was “fully accessible” I booked a two-night stay with the goal of spending relaxing time soaking up views with my husband, who uses a mobility device to get around. (He needs knee replacement and has pain when walking or climbing stairs.) We chose a “Governor’s” room primarily as the one shown online featured comfortable seats by the room’s windows, ideal for enjoying the beautiful mountain views which are this resort’s greatest assets. Our room’s seating, however, was not as anticipated—in order to look out the windows we had to perch on the bed or use a desk chair. Okay, so we turned to the hotel grounds—where we were endlessly frustrated. All seating areas other than the few on the porch were isolated by stairs—on the entire hotel grounds we could not find one spot from which we could both comfortably enjoy the scene. There were a lot of sun loungers about which are not comfortable for casual seating and even those were cut off by steps. Even the hotel gift shop could not be reached without climbing. When I pointed this out the staff seemed surprised, as though they’d never given it a thought. As our primary purpose in visiting was relaxation and enjoying beautiful scenery we were in fact foiled, so I’d call the visit a failure. The food was somewhat uneven; gorgeous dishes were marred by things like freezer taste and problems with advance prep. We did enjoy the refreshing citrus mocktails. Our room was cozy but we arrived to find the floor dirty with debris and used hair ties. The indoor pool was a win, though it required several elevators and a long hike to reach. Overall, a frustrating visit that left us feeling sad and excluded. The Sagamore needs to either accommodate the disabled or warn them away as we ultimately did not feel truly welcomed. There is great potential here—some areas have been beautifully renovated—but ultimately it’s all about the details.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Governor’s rooms have good views but may not have seating to enjoy it
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Guay, General Manager at The Sagamore Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear kinnakeeto, I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Your headline is not true and unfortunate. We are an historic hotel built back in the 1920's and as such have some obstacles along the way but we always welcome guests with disabilities. In reading your review aside from the steps in the gift shop we could and would have provided everything you mentioned. I personally went to the room you stayed in and sat in the two chairs and looked out to the lake and mountains. We would have absolutely moved them closer to the window if you asked. Please believe me when I tell you that our guests move our outdoor furniture all over the place and again we would have happily done the same for you. In addition, we would have moved you to another room if you would have asked. I also looked at your reservation and you did not book an accessible room and there was no notation. In closing, I too am sad that we were not given the opportunity to make your stay more comfortable while you were with us. I did leave you a voicemail message and hope we get the opportunity to speak. Sincerely, Tom Guay
Read more
Priya S wrote a review May 9
2 contributions1 helpful vote
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend to celebrate finishing up our final semester of medical school and it was such a lovely escape. We had a prebooked a room at the lodge but upon check in, we received a complimentary upgrade to a room at the main hotel, which was such a nice gesture. The room was well decorated and clean and very comfortable. The property itself is stunning and we were glad to have a room in the main hotel so we were close to everything it has to offer. The food at Caldwell's and Mister BBrown's Pub was delicious, as were the drinks. Pricey, but well worth the cost. We timed visiting the indoor pool well and we got there when it was empty so we were really able to enjoy it and swim and relax freely. The gym was well stocked with a diverse variety of equipment and a Peloton bike which I loved trying out! The staff was very helpful and friendly and were very accomodating. Our only regrets were not staying longer and not coming a little later in the month so we could experience the outdoor pools and beach area and the boat ride on the Morgan. We definitely will be coming back at some point to experience that and hopefully the Ice Bar in the witner as well. Thanks so much for an amazing weekend getaway!!! We can't wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: breathtaking views, great variety of activities, no need to leave the resort if you don't...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Guay, General Manager at The Sagamore Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear I393HApriyas, What a GREAT GREAT GREAT review! Thank you for choosing to stay with us following what is an amazing accomplishment! Congratulations to you both! Thank you for commenting on our staff and the best part of the review for us is that you will definitely be back! Simply, we can't wait! Sincerely, Tom Guay
Read more
Joannevasios wrote a review Apr 2021
Warren, New Jersey6 contributions
I love this hotel! Our daughter was married here in 2015 so it has a very special place in our hearts. We just came for one night because we had business in the area. Drew and Scott were so welcoming when we arrived. Had 2 really nice meals and were treated very well all around. The room was great and very clean. Cannot wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Guay, General Manager at The Sagamore Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Joannevasios, We love this hotel too! Thanks for the great review and for giving a shout out to Drew and Scott. Both have been with us for quite some time and will be pleased to see your comments. Like you we too cannot wait for your return! Thank you and all the best, Tom Guay
Read more
aevangelisto wrote a review Mar 2021
Moorestown, New Jersey23 contributions7 helpful votes
I have travelled to Lake George multiple times in the past and have always dreamed of staying at the Sagamore. Historic, gorgeous and grand appearing, but terrible under the surface. We paid for a condo for our family of 4, which looked nice on the surface, until we realized the air conditioning did not work and it was almost unbearable at varying times during the day during our August trip. I called and tried to speak to someone in person to help, but to no avail. We ate at the lakeside restaurant, and La Bella Vita. Both meals were very pricey and the food was overall terrible. I tried to make the best of it, since we were celebrating our daughter's birthday, but everyone was disappointed. Check in and out was a zoo, understaffed overall. The pool was overcrowded, so if you aren't ready to grab a chair very early, you can forget it. Tried room service, took 2 HOURS (they said the food would be there in 30 minutes) and it was horrible. They did not enforce mask wearing at all in public areas When trying to work out some of our issues with our stay, I got the impression they heard complaints all the time, since they were so non-plussed and uninterested in helping. While standing waiting for an extended period of time at the front desk area I heard at least 5 other groups with significant complaints about their stay. The management apparently DOES NOT CARE. Even the half-hearted replies to many of these trip advisor posts show they they are not interested in customer service. I left a long handwritten note for management and 6 months later, still have not heard back from anyone. Spend your money elsewhere. You will be disappointed here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Guay, General Manager at The Sagamore Resort
Responded Mar 23, 2021
Dear aevangelisto, I was saddened to see your review. I am certain that had you reached out to me I would have responded. I talk with thousands of guests each year and my only goal is for a positive outcome. As your stay was a few months back could you contact me directly so I can specifically address your concerns. I assure you that our management team care deeply about guest service. Last year was one for the ages (and one I hope we don't repeat) and our entire team worked tirelessly to be of service. I was amazed with the cooperation of our guests through this pandemic and I can say with certainty that overwhelmingly our guests did their part. In closing, I do thank you for taking the time to post your review and I hope we get the opportunity to speak. Sincerely, Tom Guay
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$172 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the sagamore hotel bolton landing, sagamore hotel bolton landing, sagamore bolton landing
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkBolton Landing
NUMBER OF ROOMS
350
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Sagamore Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Sagamore Resort?
Nearby attractions include Rogers Memorial Park (0.4 miles), Indian Tepee Gift Shop (0.5 miles), and Bolton Historical Museum (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Sagamore Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Sagamore Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Sagamore Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Sagamore Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Sagamore Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Bella Vita Ristorante, The Pavilion, and Bolton Beans.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Sagamore Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Sagamore Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Bolton Landing.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Sagamore Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Sagamore Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Sagamore Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.