We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sagamore Resort

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (664)
Room & Suite (296)
Pool & Beach (87)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good23%
  • Average14%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“the main hotel”(236 reviews)
“rec center”(118 reviews)
“lake george”(440 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,712)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveler rating
726
406
244
201
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
726
406
244
201
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelrec centerlake georgela bellabeautiful resortbrown's publake viewkids cluboutdoor pooltennis courtslobster rollfamily resortlounge chairsshuttle servicelong weekendthis past weekendfire pit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Stayed in Building 5 for a business trip. I had the pleasure of listening to the people above me all night. It sounded like they were going to come through the ceiling. The building was poorly built. The bed was big and soft and the...More

Thank AK315
Response from GeneralManager02, General Manager at The Sagamore ResortResponded 2 days ago

Dear AK315, I was sorry to read that you were up all night. I assure you were in no danger of those above falling through your ceiling. In all seriousness though, this is concerning. I do wish you had called our Consider it Done line...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for a week end for my birthday , first the good : the service is impeccable , at the lobby , at their restaurants , at the bar , at the spa , the employes were great. the food at the breakfast buffet...More

Thank BigDan1975
Response from GeneralManager02, General Manager at The Sagamore ResortResponded 5 days ago

Dear BigDan1975, Thanks for spending your birthday with us! I was thrilled to see that the service was impeccable and you found our amenities and staff to be great! I am sorry that your room was not a lake view. Yes please when you come...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The desk personnel were very friendly and helpful when we checked in, we were warmly greeted by Bree. We were given a detailed map of he Resort and outlying buildings and invited to come back to the restaurants for a snack or a full supper....More

1  Thank 300walt
Response from GeneralManager02, General Manager at The Sagamore ResortResponded 5 days ago

Dear 300walt, I was happy to see that "Staying at The Sagamore Resort" met expectations! Please know that your kind words will make Bree's day and also for our entire team, who's number one goal is you, the Guest! Thank you for choosing us and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort is beautiful and so very nice for a fall weekend. I was a little surprised how small and non-luxurious my room was (basic cabin style room without a view). I knew I wasn't paying for top of the line, but I was surprised...More

Thank ajacks7579
Response from GeneralManager02, General Manager at The Sagamore ResortResponded 5 days ago

Dear ajacks7579, We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. Like you we too definitely want you to come back! At the resort we have quite a few room types to choose from. Lake view, non lake...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here a couple times with family and it is such a beautiful place. There is so much to do, a lot of activity, private hikes, and so much more !! Really love the style of this resort it’s very different from the others I’ve...More

2  Thank Genesis B
Response from GeneralManager02, General Manager at The Sagamore ResortResponded 5 days ago

Dear Genesis B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind words and for the recommendation! We know you have stayed with us a couple of times and we thank you for your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bolton Landing
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf course
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$224 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$224 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (664)
Room & Suite (296)
Pool & Beach (87)
Dining (52)
Amenities (73)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Center & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Samantha R
October 11, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Erin C | Reviewed this property |
No, there is an indoor pool
0
Votes
M_NYC_84
October 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CruisingSuzy | Reviewed this property |
I have stayed in the main hotel, and the living room does have a door to shut off the living room, however I have not stayed in the new part that faces the lake. I am sure that the staff would be happy to tell you.
0
Votes
Sold1234
July 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from GeneralManager02 | Property representative |
Good afternoon, We have 11 premier balcony suites in the main hotel. All have lake view and a balcony overlooking the lake. I hope this helps and we look forward to seeing you. Regards, Tom Guay
1
Vote
Room Tips
"stay in the main building. Avoid basement rooms in building 5"
Read review
"The lodges are quieter and away from the main resort building. Accommodations in the main building have more..."
Read review
"Ask to not be placed near their delivery bay as you will be woken by trucks constantly."
Read review
"The lodges are better for families, More room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing