We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sagamore Resort

Save
Share
110 Sagamore Rd, Bolton Landing, NY 12814-7735
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$167
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1029)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (390)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Sagamore Resort
Updated 07/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Bolton Landing
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

The Sagamore Resort is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Bolton Landing, offering a romantic environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Free internet access is offered to guests, and rooms at Sagamore Hotel offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including room service and a concierge. Guests of The Sagamore Resort are also welcome to enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Bolton Landing's popular shrimp restaurants such as The Pavilion, La Bella Vita Ristorante, and Algonquin Restaurant, all a short distance from The Sagamore Resort.

If you’re looking for something to do, Rogers Memorial Park (0.4 mi) and FR Smith & Sons Marina (0.3 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of The Sagamore Resort.

Enjoy your stay in Bolton Landing!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Skiing
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Salon
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English
2,154Reviews81Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 927
  • 510
  • 312
  • 243
  • 163
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
orrdin wrote a review Yesterday
New York621 contributions261 helpful votes
The Sagamore is a lovely property on its own little island. The building is impressive to see and the grounds are lovely. We stayed in a duplex in the lodges and had a huge 2-bedroom apartment that was fantastic in most respects. We only wish the bathrooms were a bit more stylish. The hotel is functioning on a limited basis but the spa was open as was the gym and the indoor pool and a couple of restaurants. Overall they do a great job with the cleaning and social distancing and we felt very safe enjoying all the hotel has to offer and we cant wait to return when the weather is warmer.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
TTTT5 wrote a review Nov 16
Boston, Massachusetts43 contributions47 helpful votes
We had a lakeview room for a weekend getaway to celebrate my parents' wedding anniversary and my dad's birthday. We all secured lakeview rooms in the main hotel, which was perfect. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and the facilities are gorgeous (even in the November chill). Thumbs up to the dining options (Room Service, breakfast and the italian place for dinner - all were exceptional). There was plenty to do for the kids in our group (The Rec Center and Playground are great), and I enjoyed working out in the gym (they do have a Peloton bike, which is compatible with either sneakers or SPD clip cycling shoes). It never felt crowded, and the other guests were respectful about mask wearing in public places on property. Would definitely stay here again - pricey but worth it!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Main house is more expensive but worth it, IMO.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Guay, General Manager at The Sagamore Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear TTTT5, We thank you for choosing us to celebrate two special events! I was pleased to see that you all enjoyed the stay and thank you for commenting on our staffs friendliness and willingness to serve! Thank you for the kind words and aside from the comments on our staff the second best part is that you would definitely stay again! Sincerely, Tom Guay
Read more
AuBa91 wrote a review Nov 8
Shelton, Connecticut2 contributions
I just stayed here this weekend with two friends. We chose to purchase a more expensive package that included a lake view, daily breakfast and a 50 minute massage for each of us. The “lake view” was disappointing- mostly obstructed by buildings. While the lake view outback was stunning- the grounds appeared to be unkempt. The service was TERRIBLE and I never feel the need to say this. But I want to caution other people who believe they are signing up for a luxurious weekend. The food options on site were sub par at best. It took over an hour for us to get breakfast both mornings. The servers seemed annoyed to be at work- which makes me wonder if they are treated poorly by management. Saturday afternoon we ordered nachos at the pub and they were completely cold by the time we got them. The massages were the worst we’ve ever received- my masseuse was actually yawning repetitively during my session. I highly advise against booking any spa services if you choose to stay here. The best thing about our trip was going off site to dinner. Very very very disappointing overall. I would not recommend this resort to friends or family. Management needs to be completely restructured. The grounds have potential.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Guay, General Manager at The Sagamore Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear AuBa42, Reviews are very important to us. I am sorry that you did not have a good experience recently. Not what we strive for and I apologize. I know we are far better than you have indicated and would hope that someday you give us another try. I wish you all the best, Tom Guay
Read more
LoveTravel614426 wrote a review Nov 2
2 contributions
Recently went here to celebrate my birthday with family and it was great! Property is so beautiful and decked out for fall! So many lovely places to grab a glass of wine and sit by the lake to watch the views. We had a great super clean lodge room - which again had amazing views of the lake. My kids also loved playing on the new playground. It’s a super easy quick getaway to enjoy everything fall in upstate New York . Tom and Kathy did an amazing job!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Guay, General Manager at The Sagamore Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear LoveTravel614426, Both Kathy and I are thrilled that you love to travel! It was our pleasure welcoming you back for a birthday celebration! Thank you for the kind words and we can't wait to see you again! Sincerely, Tom Guay
Read more
Nicki K wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions
Honestly, I don't review much, but I had such an awesome experience at the Sagamore Resort I had to share. The resort is nestled into the most picturesque spot on Lake George and was a much needed getaway from my usual work from home environment. The amenities including a scenic boat tour as well as a shuttle that takes you to the quaint little downtown area as well as the near by golf course were perfect. I couldn't have asked for friendlier staff and overall hospitality during our stay. We can't wait to visit again soon
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Guay, General Manager at The Sagamore Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear nkaragianis8, Thank you for staying with us and for the positive words! They are always welcome but now more than ever! I was happy to see that you enjoyed our resort and our quaint little town. Best part was the friendly staff, simply, it was our pleasure! Please hurry back! Tom Guay
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$172 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the sagamore hotel bolton landing, sagamore hotel bolton landing, sagamore bolton landing
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkBolton Landing
NUMBER OF ROOMS
350
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Sagamore Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Sagamore Resort?
Nearby attractions include Rogers Memorial Park (0.4 miles), Indian Tepee Gift Shop (0.5 miles), and Bolton Historical Museum (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Sagamore Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Sagamore Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Sagamore Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Sagamore Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Sagamore Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Pavilion, La Bella Vita Ristorante, and Bolton Beans.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Sagamore Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Sagamore Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Bolton Landing.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Sagamore Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Sagamore Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Sagamore Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.