We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bonnie View on Lake George

Visit hotel website
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (18)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Bonnie View Resort on Lake George has approximately 400 feet of lake frontage, including a private sand beach with sun decks & lounge chairs, fishing piers, rowboats you can use for free, paddleboats we rent by the hour ($3/Hr.), Paddleboards and a Kayak that are available for half or full day rentals ($12/Half, $20/Full), a heated swimming pool, a tennis court, shuffleboard, ping pong, basketball, croquet, horseshoes, badminton, several playground areas with swing sets & slides, & BBQ grills & picnic tables spread throughout the property. Bonnie View is a nine acre resort. The entire resort is on the lake side of the road. (Our lakefront includes a 30 x 40 ft. sand area with concrete steps that lead down into the lake. There is a roped-off shallow area for children.)
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Reviews & more
266Reviews
75Photos
4Q+A
35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 168
  • 68
  • 15
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have seldom stayed somewhere where everyone was so friendly and accommodating. The room was a little dated, but very clean and comfortable. The waterfront is beautiful and the location is conveniently close to the town of Bolton. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Read more
Response from Dylan D, Manager at Bonnie View on Lake George
Responded Oct 4, 2018
Thanks so much hope to see you n 2019
Read more
The place is very outdated. Pictures will tell all. We were not happy. No WiFi in the rooms only hotspots. The mattress in one of the rooms was very hard we did not have a good sleep. They need to advertise better and be honest!!
Read more
Response from Dylan D, Front Office Manager at Bonnie View on Lake George
Responded Sep 10, 2018
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. As you stated, our pictures are accurate of our rooms. They may not be decorated to your standards but they are spacious and clean. We are sorry that you misunderstood that our property has wifi hotspots but it is noted on our website and in our front office, we never stated we have internet throughout the property. We addressed all your concerns when you brought them to us and tried our best to accommodate your needs.
Read more
We just spent two nights at the Bonnie View and loved it. We will definitely come back again. My only regret is that I wish we had found this place when my kids were little - they are 18 and 20 now and had a great time but this would have been like the greatest place ever when
Read more
Response from Dylan D, Front Office Manager at Bonnie View on Lake George
Responded Aug 28, 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Bonnie View and hope to see you again next year!
Read more
Staff was cordial. Property was ideal. Stayed up on road by pool. Very nice. Appropriately matching for Lake George inns. View from docks was ideals. Bathroom was a little dated. Room was clean and that is paramount.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
The Bonnie View is fine for what it is. Clean. No frills or charm. Beautiful view from the dock. Very basic kitchen. Beds were ok but I brought a foam pad which helped a lot. I purchased the housekeeping package as the cabin units do not include. With tiny bathroom towels,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Lovely small mouth bass caught from a complimentary Bonnie View rowboat
The view from Bonnie View
Photo provided by managementBonnie View on Lake George
View from the Lake View Cottage
PreviousNext
1234
Does this room have kitchen?
Is the pool open after Labor Day
I would imagine it would be, but you should call and ask. They are very friendly at Bonnie View.
1 vote
Show all answers
Pool hours are 10am - 7pm.
0 votes
Are there fire pits anywhere on the property?
Thank you for your question. We do not have fire pits at Bonnie View Resort, however we do have BBQ grills and picnic tables spread throughout the resort. We hope to see you soon!
0 votes
Show all answers
"next time we want to do a cabin"
"Only downside was we were in the efficiency unit right on the road. I would try and avoid that if possible."
"Absolutely OK"
"$20. No daily maid service"
"Bring paper goods and plastic utensils. Cabins have different cooking/eating supplies. Bring your favorites from home (knife, etc) having a small gas grill is helpful as BBQ with coals takes a while. "
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
$304 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bonnie view on lake george hotel bolton landingbonnie view hotel bolton landing ny
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkBolton Landing
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing