We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prospect Point Cottages - Blue Mountain Lake

Save
Traveler (84)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (11)
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good18%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“the cottages”(17 reviews)
“moose lodge”(4 reviews)
“indian lake”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Kitchenette
Wheelchair access
Pool
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (93)Write a Review
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
74
17
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
74
17
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesmoose lodgeindian lakean adirondack chairfull kitchenlong lakemaple cottagefir cottagecomplimentary breakfasta great place to staytupper lakeadirondacksfireplaceloon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Found this place while staying in the area in Summer 2017. Put our names on summer waiting list. Decided to say in offseason to check the place out. We picked a December stay so we could stay in a cottage that was decorated for Christmas....More

Thank Jeremy B
Reviewed January 16, 2018

We were very disappointed with their winter services. We arrived in the afternoon at 3:15 and the office was already closed (they claim it doesn't close until 4pm). The next morning we went out, looking for breakfast (they claim there is complimentary breakfast each and...More

Thank Shawna B
Response from BlueMtPaul, Owner at Prospect Point Cottages - Blue Mountain LakeResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shawna, We’re very sorry that you were unhappy during your stay. Although Ginny called you last week when she saw your review and issued you a full refund, we did want to get back to you to clarify the situation. When you arrived on...More

Reviewed January 15, 2018

This was our third visit to Prospect Point Cottages, over a 10 year span. Had stayed in Loon and Moose Lodge previously. For our most recent trip, we rented the two bedroom Fir cottage, to accommodate myself, my husband, daughter, and sister. The cottage was...More

Thank Leann H
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

A friend suggested last year that we should try the holiday feast. We are staying in Bear lodge and couldn't be happier. Dinner last night was exceptional as well as this morning breakfast. Though it is cold,the walk around the cottages was refreshing and beautiful....More

1  Thank Laurie9030
Reviewed August 2, 2017

We have stayed in several cottages at Prospect Point since discovering this Adirondack Mountain haven three years ago. We have visited this resort in three different seasons and we were delighted each time. The cottages are clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The cost is inline...More

Thank 236SonofDoc
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345619
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
$148 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
$148 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (84)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Noel S
October 17, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dave H | Reviewed this property |
Not many places to eat, bring your own food. Indian Lake Hotel is average. Cottages are not very secluded. Hike to Castle Rock is fairly arduous but the view should be awesome for color. The nearby Adirondack Museum is... More
1
Vote
barbara m
June 18, 2015|
Answer
Response from AndreaWestchester |
Yes, PPC is definitely a good spot for fishing, although from the dock the pickings are pretty slim. Take one of the rowboats provided out into the bay a bit, and you'll catch stuff. But best of all is out on the lake. My... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We liked Pine in the winter and Willow and Balsam in the summer and Fall"
Read review
"Off season includes free breakfast buffet or cook to order depending on # of people staying"
Read review
"Cook your own meals on good facilities. Good restaurants in the area. Visit the very close Adirondack Museum."
Read review
"All the cottages are excellent"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing