We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cold Spring Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cold Spring Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The surroundings are beautiful and peaceful, lovely trail behind the cabins in the mountains. Cabins are very rustic, but comfortable. Couple that runs the lodge is accommodating and sweet! Restaurant near by is expensive and no stores close to buy water or drinks, so I'd recommend buying on your way in.

Helpful?
Thank Christy S
Bay Shore, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at Cold Spring for 2 nights with a group of friends. On the plus side the property behind the cabins was beautiful and it is in a good central location. Close to Belleayre Beach, Peekamoose Restaurant and not too far from Woodstock. The cabin was a decent size for the 5 of us. It was great having... More 

Helpful?
Thank katiephoto
Arlington, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Nice cabin, gorgeous views, great place to unwind, functional kitchen. Its about as picturesque as anyone could ever hope for. It was a bit pricey and the television channels were lacking. The wi fi worked well but there was no A/C.

Helpful?
1 Thank Don C
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

The location of these cabins is absolutely perfect. Nestled right in the mountains with plenty of acreage to roam around in, my family and I had an amazing couple of days. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The only complaint I have is that we had to leave!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Juelz S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2016

This property was the perfect place to get away from the noisy city. I loved that the cabin was perfectly sized for me and my girlfriend. We got to bring our dog which was a plus! all 3 of us did not want to leave. Very quiet, far enough from other people but close enough to get to a grocery... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank will r
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We wanted a place where we could get away for Christmas. We found Cold Spring Lodge by searching "Best pet friendly cabins in NY". We didn't know what we were looking for. All the reviews on trip advisor and elsewhere for Cold Spring Lodge were better than average. We had a party of four and a dog. We stayed in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe F
New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Not thrilled for two reasons: One is we had to leave for a family emergency reason and they refused even a partial refund. Sorry but we're not going to sit around in a dead cell area when there is a family issue. (We're not told about the cell coverage ahead of time, which we wouldn't normally mind, but management should... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank KodaBeaufort
Mount Vernon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

I would like to share my experience with you guys during my stay. For quite a while i was looking for a quiet little getaway when i could rest not only my body but my mind as well and i could not have found a better place. I loved my stay here and for a long time i had not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Felipe R
Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

We have stayed for 2 nights in a cabin #2. I love the rustic feel of the living room, nice fireplace. Bed mattress and pillows were comfortable. The heat was working good, the shower had a good water pressure and it was plenty hot. I like that they didn't charge for the wood and they don't have a pet fee.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerCZ08
Laurens, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Beware! The office lobby was dark rang bell for service. Karen showed me to cabin 7 treading rotten apples under a tree. The deck needed paint or stain with loose boards near doors. Opening the creaky storm door there was a hole in it where the arm to hold it open was broken off (later found on the floor next... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank H9683Hcarolm
Kundapa W, Manager at Cold Spring Lodge, responded to this review

We are very surprised & disheartened to read this. As managers we are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy the stay with us and wished you had shared even one of these issues with us during your time here. Although most guests tell us they enjoy the cabin you stayed in and have a great time at our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Indian
23.9 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
17.7 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
20.7 mi away
Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#1 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pine Hill Arms Hotel & Restaurant
17.8 mi away
Hotel Dylan
Hotel Dylan
#2 of 3 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Year-round lodging featuring two and three bedroom efficiency cabins with wood burning fireplaces located in the Catskill Mountains. For lovers of hiking, skiing, hunting, tubing, fishing, tennis, golf, sitting by the fireplace, or enjoying the great outdoors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cold Spring Lodge

Address: 530 Oliverea Rd, Big Indian, NY 12410-5322
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Big Indian
Price Range: $188 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cold Spring Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Cold Spring Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cold Spring Hotel Big Indian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay