We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Metuchen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Hotel was comfortable. Had to carry utensils up to your room including coffee pot, Front desk was friendly. Room was ok. Bed was very comfortable. Could improve upon pillows. Some lights were not working in room. I would stay here again if needed.

Helpful?
Thank A5512QOkevinb
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the front desk staff and the comfortable bed ; however, we do apologize about the lights not working in the room. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoke to the staff to ensure... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

So we were staying for 2 weeks from the ending of June to July. We were in room 317. Now nothing at first but after a night of sleeping I woke up with bites all over. Now my husband is an exterminator and when we lifted up the mattress and bed spread there was a bunch of them and eggs.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corinne M

Travelers are raving about these Bethpage hotels

Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Had to stay for one night while in Long Island NY. When we first got our room as soon as we walked it you smell smoke, although it was a smoke-free room. Called concierge immediately and they gave us another room which was nice and clean, and no smell of smoke. I like that they had a full fridge, stove,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juliet C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you had a good stay with us; however, I sincerely apologize that the nonsmoking rule was not fully enforced, I will reiterate to our staff the importance of enforcing this rule. Once more, thank you for posting... More 

Lindenhurst, New York
Level Contributor
435 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

This spot is pretty decent. I grabbed a night here in the end of April. I originally booked a few more but when I did the math it was way better to drive out to Montauk and get the off season deal instead of paying business rates here in Nassau. Nothing wrong really. I agree the breakfast is truly a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iratdog
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. I am happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. As far as the grab-and-go breakfast, I will pass along your comment to corporate. We hope to see you again when you are in the area. More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

I have been traveling for work for 3 months and thought this would be good since close to work but never again....bath updated and clean but for a 2 day stay this experience was not for me...had to pay $26 to check in early even though 2 rooms were available..never had this happen anywhere in any other cities ..rooms have... More 

Helpful?
Thank BBramhall
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

good place, I am a regular customer at this hotel, but the Manager don't entertain for any special request. Common answer, the corporate management have final decision, too pricy sometimes goes upto 160.00 per night which is not worth for the old rooms, pillows, blankets are quite used, bathroom fittings are not that high standard.

Helpful?
Thank Manoj S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

I want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. I will work with our staff to ensure our hotel meets our company’s high standards and that we are providing each guest with professional customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are... More 

Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel more than once and I found my last stay to be the worst ever. I will never stay at this hotel again. I placed my reservation online and had difficulties when i arrived. The entire amount of the stay was on my card and yet the manager Susan was trying to overcharge me until... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nybk342
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

I found staff at this location to be difficult to work with. The rooms are obviously a bit outdated and although I was expecting a "home away from home" I was sorely disappointed. I had planned many other stays during this year (2016) but changed my mind after the first visit.

Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and professional customer service. Our team is committed... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

I do have previous experiences staying with Extended Stay and had very good ones but this one was a horrible one. The room was not clean, full of stains on carpet and on chairs and the worst part was my comforter/ blanket was stinking sweat. Looks like they didn't change the sheets from the previous occupant. Despite I rang the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arun S
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

Booked a room during sandy because we hadn't had electric for a few days and I had my handicap mother with dementia with me, in her wheelchair. On my way in, I ran into a home health aid that worked for me once. She said they were kicking out the old people. I thought this was nuts because I just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward as well as reviewing our front-desk procedures with our staff. We continually work to improve our hotel, so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethpage
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Hicksville Long Island
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Hicksville
Econo Lodge Hicksville
#1 of 2 in Hicksville
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Plainview Long Island
5.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage

Address: 905 S Oyster Bay Rd, Bethpage, NY 11714-1035
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Bethpage
Price Range: $118 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Long Island Bethpage Hotel Bethpage
Extended Stay Bethpage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay