We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Anchor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Anchor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 138: English reviews
Brunswick, Maine
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a nice little independent hotel in a safe commercial area of Flushing. We very much enjoyed the room with a large jacuzzi and even an individual steam unit- great for relaxing. We were visiting relatives in the area and found this to be a great base. It was nice to be able to park the car in their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sailormaineiac
Newton, Massachusetts
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed May 25, 2016

This was listed as a budget hotel but my husband and I thought it was better than that. My 93 year old mother lives in Manhasset so each time we visit we stay at the Anchor Inn. We had tried the Adria and the Andrew; the Adria didn't have parking when we arrived late and the Andrew had a club...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
About Hotel's Favorite Review
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a wonderful review. We are always happy to have you with us and hope to keep that tradition going for a long time.

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel for the price and the distance from a music festival held at CitiField. There is parking onsite which was huge plus having driven to the city in my own car. The rooms wreaked of cigarette smoke and we had a non smoking room. Also, our room was right next to the "outdoor patio" area if thats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shayej
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay and are a bit concerned as to how/why anyone was on the "outdoor patio" area as that area is only open to the public during morning continental breakfast service (6:30-10:00am). That area is not really a...

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed October 12, 2016

First hotel room I ever had with stairs. Everything else was good. Clean room, needs a little update but not much time spent in the room so all was satisfactory and will hope to return....Front desk very efficient parking great as busy neighborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plaskons
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time tto review our property. We appreciate your review and hope to have you back again soon.

Caracas
Reviewed September 25, 2016

The hotel is near many good restaurants on Northern Blvd. and Bell Blvd. Transportation to Manhattan by the L.I. Railroad is within a few blocks of the hotel. Also, the bus in front of the hotel will take you to the Main Street subway station which will leave you in the center of Manhattan in about 30 minutes. When you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 445margueritef
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your honest and candid review. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

I spent one night in this hotel. The front desk service was cordial and helpful with my requests. The king size bed was very comfortable. The room was small compared to what I was used too but it met my requirements. The water in the shower was refreshing and the right pressure. The fresh scent of the towels was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your wonderful, insightful and detailed reply. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and shared your experience with the world. Hope to see you again soon.

Boston
Reviewed June 22, 2016

This is a terrible hotel, period. The room reeked of cigarette smoke, so they offered to put in an ozone machine, which smelled even worse. Breakfast is a bad joke. The place just sold for $16 million, and the new owners plan to add a floor and completely renovate. Until they do -- stay anywhere but here!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SpeakTruthBoston
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not have an an enjoyable experience and that the room type you had requested was sold out. We are in the process of converting additional permanent non-smoking rooms to the property as per your implied suggestion. Thank you so much for your recommendations and suggestions. Some of the information you have posted...

Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Please don't stay here. The staff are rude. One lady who may live there walks around in her pajamas and hangs out at the front desk. The air conditioners are noisy and turn on and off all night. The room we stayed at we had to walk down an incline to get to and then walk down another 2 steps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor. I for one know that I have at least once in my life felt so comfortable in the hotel in which I stayed in while on vacation that I came down to the desk in my pajama's to request something of the front desk. Perhaps it was that...

Hemsbach, Deutschland
Reviewed June 8, 2016

we stayed only for 1 night. this hotel has definetly its best times behind. the elevator doesn't look very trusty. the staff at the front desk were friendly - but seemed to be not very interested in working. everywhere - entrance, corridor to elevator, in elevator, in corridor to room and in breakfast room - there were MANY horrible smelliness....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank schmuka
Miami, Florida
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Needed to book few days prior to arriving to NY. Spoke with Daniel and told him my dilemma because it was three persons and booking was nearly impossible with all the hotels we called. He listened and gave me a solution for our stay and the price was great.. I didn't know what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77toni
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your business and hope to have you with us again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayside
0.3 mi away
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Best Western Queens Gold Coast
4.2 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 17 in Flushing
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Andrew Hotel
The Andrew Hotel
#2 of 2 in Great Neck
184 reviews
2.6 mi away
Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
3.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Queens
Howard Johnson Inn Queens
#1 of 2 in Queens Village
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable, convenient and cost effective, the Anchor Inn offers AAA accommodations for both the business and leisure traveler. Simply put, the Anchor Inn provides convenience to Manhattan as well as Long Island at affordable rates with downtown amenities. Whether you are traveling for a relaxing weekend, a corporate event, or a meeting downtown, no one showcases more unique accommodations. The Anchor Inn's front desk is open 24 hours a day for our guests' comfort and convenience. At most other hotels check in time is 3 pm, but at the Anchor Inn check in time is 12 pm, giving you more time to settle in and relax before dinner or an evening on the town. Our business center is open 24 hours a day where you can check your email, surf the web or put together some last minute documents while away from home or the office. Our state of the art fitness center is open daily from 8am through 10pm. It features a treadmill, recumbent bicycle, and a weight stack machine. We provide free high speed internet access via WIFI. We offer Lodgenet movies, music, and games on demand direct in each room. New York City convenience at very affordable rates. Leave your car and take a sightseeing tour of Manhattan arranged through tour operators that will pick you up and return you directly to the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Anchor Inn

Address: 21534 Northern Blvd, On the Corner of 215 Place and Northern Blvd, Bayside, NY 11361-3465
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Bayside
Price Range: $143 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Anchor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Anchor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Anchor Hotel Bayside
Anchor Hotel Bayside
Anchor Motor Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Anchor Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Anchor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pay a little extra and get a room with jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles Sailormaineiac, 5 days ago | Read review
“If you must stay here, ask for the back of the hotel (not street side) and for anon-smoking room -- that has never been a smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles SpeakTruthBoston, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“too expensive for what you get”
 of 5 bubbles schmuka, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“I do not recommend this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 440olyay, Apr 30, 2015 | Read review
“don't choose any room, noise is everywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 417ellat, Dec 6, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay