We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge by Wyndham Bay Shore Long Island

Save
Share
501 E Main St, Bay Shore, NY 11706-8505
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Wyndham
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Bay Shore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Travelodge by Wyndham Bay Shore Long Island is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Bay Shore, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Close to Brightwaters Farms (3.0 mi), a popular Bay Shore landmark, Travelodge by Wyndham Bay Shore Long Island is a great destination for tourists.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Travelodge by Wyndham Bay Shore Long Island offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper. Plus, Econo Lodge Bay Shore offers a fitness center and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Bay Shore has plenty of cafes. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Milk & Sugar Cafe and Panera Bread, which are serving up some great dishes.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Sagtikos Manor (1.0 mi) and The Himes Museum of Motor Racing Nostalgia (0.6 mi), which are some popular Bay Shore attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Bay Shore!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Golf course
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
87Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 9
  • 12
  • 18
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
dspark373145 wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Trashy Ass place will never stay or recommend anyone to stay , room was a piece of trash lights broke sink broke shower broke NO hot water Trash Can Spot , very unsanitary, stink smell of bleach like it was cleaned but was dirty an trashy
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
John M wrote a review Jul 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Checked in and was asked, get this... our rooms are a "min of two hours"... huh???? I had a reservation, which by the way was impossible to find. Went to dinner, and two people were having sex in my room when I returned... now it makes sense ... when I complained and contacted, the booking company (which did a great job by calling), the hotel denied.... I left without even looking back and am still fighting charges... Its something one would see in a 1970's porn... totally gross and should never be listed on these sites. never stay here
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Paul L wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
As I just needed a place to sleep it was ok, but if I was travelling with others I would not plan on staying here. Rooms were the tiniest I have ever stayed in for the listed daily rate which was outrageous for the location and time of year!! The bathroom was as tiny as an RV bathroom and had to avoid hitting the sink when I had to sit on the toilet. TV outage was frequent. PROS: Had microwave, refrigerator and single cup coffee maker. Bed was also satisfactory for king size.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NitinG1202, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Bay Shore Long Island
Responded Dec 20, 2019
Thank you very much for your business and feedback. I understand that we were not able to meet your expectations. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important and we have addressed your concerns with our staff.
Read more
David G wrote a review Jun 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
The Travelodge is a good place to stay when you're on a budget and want a clean room centrally located by the hospital and shopping. I have been here several weeks and know the pros and cons. The biggest asset to this Motel is the manager Nick. He goes out of his way to help you with any situation that you desire. He truly bends over backwards to assist you and make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from NitinG1202, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Bay Shore Long Island
Responded Jun 27, 2019
Thank you very much David to gives us very nice review by taking your important time. I can see by review that you did enjoy our place. Thank you very much we will see you soon.
Read more
Wander42008098353 wrote a review Mar 2019
Babylon, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
Sheets do not appear to be properly washed. Door lock from the inside on rm 101 was not locking as it should. Sheets were dragging on floor and edges were frayed. Rooms need thorough cleaning and sheets changed after each guests depart. If the sheets were changed they weren’t as white as they should be.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red carpet hotel bay shore, econo lodge bay shore
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Red Carpet Inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLong IslandBay Shore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge by Wyndham Bay Shore Long Island
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge by Wyndham Bay Shore Long Island?
Nearby attractions include The Himes Museum of Motor Racing Nostalgia (0.6 miles) and Bay Shore Hobbies (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge by Wyndham Bay Shore Long Island?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge by Wyndham Bay Shore Long Island?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge by Wyndham Bay Shore Long Island?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge by Wyndham Bay Shore Long Island?
Conveniently located restaurants include Da Noi Italian Restaurant, Mediterranean Express, and Sumou Japan Restaurant.
Is Travelodge by Wyndham Bay Shore Long Island located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Bay Shore.
Are any cleaning services offered at Travelodge by Wyndham Bay Shore Long Island?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Travelodge by Wyndham Bay Shore Long Island?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge by Wyndham Bay Shore Long Island?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sagtikos Manor (1.0 miles).
Is Travelodge by Wyndham Bay Shore Long Island accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.