We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We visited for our golf weekend, the rooms were dated. The beds were comfortable and they provided plenty of pillows. The pool and spa area seemed very nice. Breakfast was good with a decent variety on foods. The only complaint about the spa and breakfast was that it was not in the same building.

Helpful?
Thank Joe V
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We hope that you enjoyed your golf vacation. We are working to update our rooms in both of our buildings. We wish we could offer a separate breakfast in each of our buildings but our kitchen and breakfast area is located in our main building. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel for one night on a road trip from Michigan to Massachusetts. The price was reasonable. The hotel was clean. But it is very old and dated. Some effort should be made to spruce this place up as there are many other hotels to choose from.

Helpful?
Thank Regina M
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope that your road trip was fun and enjoyable. We are working on updating our facilities and hope that you will return soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here one night on our way to our lake destination in Canada. The room was fine and beds were comfortable and room was quiet. Pool is small but the kids had fun anyhow. Breakfast was usual fare with make your own waffles. I do wish for better variety of fruit at these breakfasts, but most places have the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susie L
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay but most happy that we were able to find your daughter's stuffed animal. It's the little things that count so we are glad that we could help. Please stay with us again soon. More 

Sanford, Maine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a suite because only rooms available. Thought it was expensive. Elevator was shaky so took the stairs instead. Breakfast had a lot to desire with limited choices. Room was clean and quiet. Convenient right off the highway so it was easy to continue our trip the next day.

Helpful?
Thank Ray S
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay over a very busy weekend. I will make sure we take a look at the elevator and service whatever is necessary. We are glad that you found our rooms comfortable and relaxing. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was expensive and dirty. The sheets and towels looked gray. The bathtub had a layer of dirt on it. Who knows when was the last time they washed it. Th refrigerator had layers of dirt on the door and inside. I will not go there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank edlirag2016
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that you found the room dirty and not up to the standards that we expect of our hotel. I will check to see what might have happened in our chain of command that resulted in this disappointing experience. Again, we apologize. More 

TORONTO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The exterior of the second building is a bit off as compared to the main. The bed, pillows, bathroom, carpets, and others are excellent. We had a wonderful sleep. The room was very clean. The surroundings were quiet. Cheers to the hotel management. Breakfast was great. Room attendant was caring, polite, humble, efficient and friendly the same as the front... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ALFREDO G
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are working on making the exterior of the second building as attractive as our main building. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our rooms and were able to relax. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room, apparently part of an annex, had loud air conditioning, thin walls, bad lighting and a broken desk chair. Bathroom lighting was dark because there was only one fluorescent bulb in the overhead fixture. We heard voices and a dog through the wall. Wi-fi did not work inside the room. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mornseer
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay with us was not up the standards that we hold ourselves to. We are working to make sure that our rooms in our annex are of the same high quality as our main building. I will make sure that all of the amenities are in working order in all of our rooms. We hope... More 

Greenville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place seemed clean. Breakfast was adequate and decent. The pool was good. My complaint was that we wanted a snack. The Snack machine was broke, so what's new? My real problem is when I ask the receptionist if they had another vending machine she replies with, 'you can drive to Walmart'. Its 9:40pm and I don't want to drive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tedd K
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that we were not able to offer a better option for snacks late in the evening. I will make sure that all of our amenities are in working order as soon as possible. We hope that we can take better care of you when you return to the area. More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed for one night, the room was clean, comfortable bed, staff are friendly and helpful. Good selection for breakfast as well. For the price we paid is was reasonable and would stay here again if back in the area.

Helpful?
Thank K C
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for you quick trip. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to make you feel comfortable. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great family quiet place close to shopping and darien lake and thruway access.. pet friendly and smoke free and doesn't smell at all i love this fact.. great location and good breakfast and pool isn't too shabby could be a little warmer and cleaner

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank E2879AMannm
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location does offer great options for exploring the area. We hope that we will see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batavia
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 13 in Batavia
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#1 of 13 in Batavia
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 13 in Batavia
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites

Address: 8210 Park Rd, Batavia, NY 14020-1270
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Price Range: $75 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crown Inn And Suites
Best Western Crown Hotel Batavia
Best Western Batavia
Batavia Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay