We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Batavia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Batavia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Batavia
 Click to rate
Batavia, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great rates , friendly service , clean affordable rooms , pool was a hit with the kids. Many hotels to choose from , this should be your first choice !! Close to the I - 90 for quick and easy access. Close to all kinds of restaurants, family friendly and business casual .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nobonze
Hotel_AGM_796_6821, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Dear Nobonzo, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms. Our hotel is proud to provide a clean comfortable stay at a reasonable price and my staff enjoys servicing out guest. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Greece, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Power was out due to a wind storm, stayed one night . room looked nice smelled nice too. Then went down hill from there. hair in the bathroom, yuk. noisy room next door. paper thin walls. dog barking called the front desk that was taken care of . slept of after the room next to me settled down. breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluelion137
Hotel_AGM_796_6821, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Dear Bluelion137, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We pride ourselves on doing everything we can to make a guest's stay enjoyable. Due to the circumstances of the storm we did have a full house and tried to accommodate every guest and address any issues in a timely manner. Our rooms are newly renovated...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean pet friendly and amazing pricing for a room!!!! Customer service was AMAZING!!!!!! Julia was the wounderful woman in when me my husband 2 kids my brother and his dog had a home emergancy that we had to leave our home for the night..... Very clean too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber L
Hotel_AGM_796_6821, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Dear Amber L, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. My staff wants every guest who stays with us to feel at home and I am glad to hear that they were "Amazing" during your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again soon whenever you...

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an extremely pleasant stay. The rooms are very clean, the staff is helpful, breakfast is good. Would definitely recommend if you need a reasonably priced hotel. We stayed for a night and everything was convenient, the people at the front desk were helpful, our room was large, the beds were comfy. Overall we were very happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marta K
Hotel_AGM_796_6821, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Dear Marta K, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. My staff wants all of our guest to feel at home with us and we make every effort to be helpful for whatever our guest need. I will share your comments with my staff and we...

Utica, New York
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Great location, Close to Shopping stores. Excellent Customer Service. Clean room. Comfy bed and Awesome Breakfast Variety. The place is very clean. Good price. Fast check in, and check out. Free news paper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DorisnStuart
Hotel_AGM_796_6821, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Dear DorisnStuart, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with my staff as they take great pride in their work and they will be happy to know that their efforts made for an enjoyable stay for you. We hope to see...

Warren, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

I found the hotel to be perfect in every way. The rooms are very clean and quiet. There breakfast is super great and one I really enjoyed. Vie at the front desk was very personable and always had a smile on her face. She was always quick to lend a hand when needed and had a great sense of humor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Violet T
Hotel_AGM_796_6821, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Dear Violet T, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, quite and comfortable stay. I will share your comments with my staff as they always enjoy hearing comments from our guests. We will see you on your return trip.

Penn Yan, New York
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Our family stayed at our favorite Batavia Hotel again over the holidays and WOW were we impressed. They have renovated the rooms here and they are beautiful. Take a look at the pictures. The new modern rooms and updated bathrooms with stand alone showers were wonderful. Felt like we were in a spa. My family has always loved the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camryn W
Hotel_AGM_796_6821, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Dear Camryn W, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We were very happy to see you and your family again. We have worked hard to the renovations are glad that they are being enjoyed by our guest. We love providing our guest with the most comfortable stay that we can. It is always a pleasure to hear...

Warren, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 9, 2017

I stayed on Jan 1st thru the 3rd. Vie at the front desk was very helpful in recommending places to eat and places to go for fun. The rooms very exceptionally clean and very cozy. They had a delicious hot breakfast which we fully enjoyed. All the staff were very very friendly and made my stay very pleasurable. I plan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose M
Hotel_AGM_796_6821, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Dear Rose M, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. My staff is very knowledgeable of the area and we are always able to help our guest find the perfect activities and food in the area that they will enjoy. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Reviewed December 28, 2016

To begin with, my husband had to fix the flush that didn't work. (The covers that go over the bolts holding the flush to the floor were inside the back tank and preventing flushing.) The bathroom door didn't fit the opening and could not be closed. The room was noisy. There was no elevator to the upstairs room. The first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spedna
Hotel_AGM_796_6821, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Dear Spedna, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We never want our guest to have to fix anything in the rooms. A call to the front desk to advise us of any problems you were having would have resulted in an immediate response by my staff. We would gladly have changed rooms for...

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

The room was clean. Used it as a sleeping accommodation for 5 hrs. Hotel and the room were clean. Bathroom and toilet were clean as well but the door jammed and would not shut. No frills but for the price and our purpose of spending the night it was just fine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msK5632DB
Hotel_AGM_796_6821, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Dear msK5632DB, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a clean comfortable stay at a reasonable price. We try to provide every guest with that experience and my staff will be glad to hear that they were able to do that for you. We hope to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 12 in Batavia
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 12 in Batavia
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Batavia

Address: 8204 Park Road, Batavia, NY 14020
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Price Range: $68 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Batavia 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Batavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Batavia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Batavia staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Batavia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“get room not facing parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles Bluelion137, 1 week ago | Read review
“Book early for summer, this hotel will fill up fast”
  • New vanity
  • New tiled Showers
  • New colors and flooring
  • Mircowave and fridge in every room
 of 5 bubbles CamrynW_13, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
“2 nd floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles C6348QHrosem, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
“Check Trip Advisor before you go!”
 of 5 bubbles Spedna, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“Just try them all”
 of 5 bubbles billybird2002, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question