We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
211 Mail Rd, Barryville, NY 12719-5426
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams$103
Agoda.com$103
Priceline$103
Tripadvisor$103
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (31)
Dining (7)
Videos (1)

About

#1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Barryville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Catskill Mountains Resort **New** spacious Banquet hall seating up to 300. Plan your Destination wedding at a place like no other for an experience like no other. Featuring Luxury Lodging - Choose from our Courtyard Rooms, our beautiful Mansion Suites or our Catskill Cabins. Enjoy fine dining at the Mountainside Restaurant in the Mansion house, Brick Oven pizza at Zac's Lounge or have us to cater your festive occasion or Business meeting. Plan Destination Weddings, Corporate Events , Training, Seminars , Weekend Getaways, Banquets, Oversize Pool and Tiki Bar in Season, Brick oven Pizzeria, Hiking, ATV/UTV rides, Cycling, Hunting, Area Tours, Shuttle to nearby Concerts at Bethel Woods, Empire Resorts Casino, Spa, Horseback Riding, Golf , Indoor basketball, game room and so much more.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
89Reviews2Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 65
  • 15
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
lindsay s wrote a review Feb 2020
New York City, New York77 contributions99 helpful votes
Wanted to check out the Resorts Casino in the Catskills and googled log cabins nearby and came across this hidden gem!!! Was about 40 minutes away from the casino. We were enjoying our stay here so much that we ended up not even going to the casino on the day we had planned to! There are 3 different sections to this resort- the log cabins (there are 2 cabins that are attached to each other, each cabin is for 2 people (king size bed, tv, refrigerator, coffee maker, yes bathroom is in the room! ). Then there are the cabins for larger groups located next door. There is another section of the resort with rooms that look like motel rooms from outdoors, and then there is the main building (where you check in, and where the bar and restaurant are located), and that main building has rooms upstairs. That building felt like an Inn, I’m sure the rooms were beautiful! Our room in the cabin had a comfortable bed, was clean, etc. everything is provided in the cabins (I had called to make sure we didn’t need to bring our own sheets, towels etc- no you do not need to!). Had soap, shampoo, hair dryer etc like a regular hotel room. Cabin had heat and AC. We had dinner at the restaurant located in the main building. Entree prices range from maybe $17-25, included soup or salad. Food was very good! Restaurant was still crowded later on when we went! I believe food is served until 9:30pm. Zac’s lounge was closed while we were here, however the lobby bar was open, not sure until what time. Piano player in lobby was not here while we were here, I do know that he was there though the weekend prior, and will be the weekend after, not sure how often he is normally there. Continental breakfast is included for all guests, served until 11am. Staff was very nice, helpful, and accommodating. Gave us an early check in and a late check out for no charge! 12pm-1pm check in they said was fine, and a 1pm check out was fine too. It was explained to us that this was because no one else was arriving on this date for the cabin room- worked well for us! Hotel gives discounted skiing / tubing tickets for a nearby resort in Pennsylvania- Big Bear. We did not get to do this but it is nice that they give it. Hotel has fire pits (you can make s’mores- bring the marshmallows!). Hotel provides the wood. We didn’t do this but the staff was happy to have started the fire for us if we wanted to. We came in the winter so did not get to use the pool (or see it) but from other reviews it sounds lovely. We were happy to get the log cabin experience at a resort. WiFi is free and worked well. I had cell service with Verizon, my boyfriend has T-Mobile and he did not at all. Resort is very quiet and, peaceful. Nice weekend getaway and a nice change of scene. Perfect place to come and relax! Enjoy!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from CMR_Management, Owner at Catskill Mountains Resort
Responded Feb 9, 2020
Thank you for that wonderful and extensive review. We are so glad we could provide this experience for you. We would love to see you again in the summer so you can not only see the pool but also swim, relax in the sun and enjoy the TIKI bar and personal service there.
Read more
LUISBERE wrote a review Aug 2019
SÃO PAULO2 contributions
I waited 1 hour fro 3 P.M to 4 P.M. and the room was still not ready. The service clerk asked me if I want a refund, the since I did not have any other choice I told her Ok. But that is not the case. I had a plan to stay there Sunday night and come back home safely Monday after check out. Only for your reference, the rooms have no Frigobar.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Unhappy Customer wrote a review Aug 2019
11 contributions8 helpful votes
The staff was friendly and very attentive. It is more of a bnb minus the breakfast or a mediocre hotel. The walls are paper thin in the main house. When they had a piano player in the lobby area it was so loud in our room we had difficulty hearing our TV, and we couldn't even just relax. When we went down to the dining area it was even louder. Instead of having the piano music complimenting the dining experience it gave my husband and I a headache. The worse part was he played until well after 9pm so we tried to seek refuge away from the building despite the fact we just wanted to retire early.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from CMR_Management, Owner at Catskill Mountains Resort
Responded Aug 19, 2019
Every Saturday night we have a piano player entertaining the guests in our dining room. It is quite popular. We are very sorry that you were disturbed. I will inform the piano player. We always ask guests to tell us if there is a problem so we can address it. We could have asked for quieter music Or we could have switched your room either to the higher floor in the Main house or to one of the courtyard rooms or a cabin. We are sorry you went away unhappy. Please give us another try and we will do our utmost to please you. .
Read more
jurena wrote a review Aug 2019
Yonkers, New York7 contributions4 helpful votes
It was our 2nd time at this location & we had a nice relaxing time. Our 2 bedroom accommodation was nice since it had a living room & kitchen (no stove). The staff were nice sweet! The resort restaurant food is delicious but can be costly (we ate there once a day) so we drove a few minutes away to a nearby location for 2 of our 3 meals per day since the food area by the bar was closed (we didn’t find out till we got there). But in the previous year the food was very good & reasonable. Last year we did rafting & nearby they have a small zip line & things to make s’mores since they have an outdoor area to make it & an area to play volleyball. Otherwise it’s a nice place to lay low!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
JoanR wrote a review Aug 2019
14 contributions19 helpful votes
Rooms we had (several rooms with multiple family members) weren’t clean. Musty, dirty carpets, dirty quilts. Buffet breakfast was barely edible. Very noisy after 11pm at night with an unattended front-desk so no one to deal with the situation. The rooms need scrubbing, washed bedding at a minimum. Renovations would be better. I would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CMR_Management, Owner at Catskill Mountains Resort
Responded Aug 13, 2019
I apologize that you had a negative experience, We appreciate feedback. whether positive or negative. However it is impossible to glean what exactly went wrong due to all the exaggerations in your review. Every room is brand new. Renovations are not needed. We have an excellent cleaning staff and yet to you not one bit of your room was clean or washed and it smelled musty. Multiple rooms to boot. I read your other reviews where you savaged Jet Blue for their entertainment system being on the fritz. That does happen some times on all airlines. Yet you called that Equipment malfunction as though the engine burst into flame. When you don't like the food you call it barely edible. Eggs, bacon, pancakes, sausages, juice ,coffee, potatoes in our buffet. How is that barely edible? Was the bacon too crisp? Was the food cold? Did you get a refund? You gave us an undeserved 1 star because there is no way your subjective views align with reality. You painted us as though we were some cheap run down old motel with a cook that gave you food off the floor that he stepped on. I would encourage you to tell me exactly what happened and not indulge in creative writing at our expense.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionBarryville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Catskill Mountains Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Catskill Mountains Resort?
Nearby attractions include Roebling Aqueduct Suspension Bridge (3.6 miles), Zane Grey Museum (3.6 miles), and Minisink Battlefield County Park (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Catskill Mountains Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Catskill Mountains Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Catskill Mountains Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Catskill Mountains Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Catskill Mountains Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include B.V.H. Sports Bar, Back to Bakers, and Il Castello.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Catskill Mountains Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Catskill Mountains Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Is Catskill Mountains Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.