We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
3380 State Route 97, Barryville, NY 12719-5921
Lowest prices for your stay
$185
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/28/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
$185
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/28/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
CheapTickets$185
Travelocity$185
Orbitz.com$185
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)

About

#2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Barryville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Stickett Inn, located in scenic Barryville, NY on the Delaware River, is just under 2 hours upstate of New York City. The property sits near the center of town where many bars, restaurants, and shops are located. There are 4-2 room suites: EAT, SOAK, DRINK, and STEAM as well as an additional two bedroom cottage with eat in kitchen. Each suite is casual, yet sleek, and bares namesake features that make for a unique, relaxing, and fun getaway.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Concierge
Gift shop
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
VIP room facilities
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
33Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 24
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
All Things Aesthetic wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Was going to leave a 3 star, but my mind was very quickly changed from one conversation. Our stay in the Drink room was subpar because of a lot of bugs, loose toilet seat, and a few other issues. I reached out to Johnny and was refunded 1 night, which was very gracious of him. Problem solved, right? Wrong. A few weeks later, I was charged the exact amount that was refunded. I emailed twice and received no answer. Then today I was charged AGAIN. I called Johnny and have never dealt with such an unprofessional owner/manager before. He threatened ME because I was going to leave a negative review about my stay. My card should absolutely not be getting charged 1 month after my stay. Very very poor professionalism.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Brian W wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions3 helpful votes
I recommend that you steer clear of the Stickett Inn. I found the proprietor to be unprofessional, dishonest, and spiteful. Here’s the evidence: I had to cancel a 3-night reservation at the Stickett Inn because of a sudden scheduling conflict, and I only had a few days to do it before losing the $200 deposit that the Inn had already collected. I was shocked to discover that there’s no way to cancel reservations on the Inn’s website, so I tried calling. For two full days no one answered the phone! Also, the voicemail box was full, so I couldn’t even leave a message. (I don’t know how anyone can run an inn this way.) Next I tried emailing, but again, no response, and the refund deadline was rapidly approaching. At the end of the third day of failing to reach the Inn via phone, email, and even Facebook messenger, my girlfriend cleverly started calling other inns in Barryville, assuming that some of the innkeepers might know each other. Neither she nor I have ever had to work so hard to cancel a reservation. It cost each of us a great deal of time and aggravation. After contacting nearly half a dozen businesses in Barryville, one of them kindly gave us the personal cell number of the Stickett Inn’s owner, whom we texted right away. He was blasé, at best. Without even acknowledging the tremendous inconvenience he had caused, much less apologizing for it, he responded to my refund request by sending me a copy of my original reservation but with the amount zeroed out. That’s neither a refund nor even an acknowledgement of cancellation. The document suggested, in fact, that my 3-night stay was still on the books and was going to be free of charge. Several more days passed without a refund. Long story short, the innkeeper spent the next WEEK AND A HALF pretending he had submitted my refund while claiming that it “wasn’t being processed” for one reason or another. First he blamed his credit company, then his bank, and when I finally called his bluff and sent him a Venmo link, he simply ghosted me. To get my refund, I had to issue him an ultimatum: “Vemno my refund by 5:00 pm Saturday, or I’ll report you to my credit company and fill the Internet with negative reviews.” In textbook passive-aggressive fashion, he responded at 4:59 pm and sent the refund five minutes later. The Stickett Inn certainly has an amusing name and marketing scheme, but if you’re more interested in professionalism, competence, and honesty than you are in titillating puns, better (and less expensive) options abound in and around Barryville.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sean S wrote a review Nov 2020
Brooklyn, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
The first time we tried to stay we arrived to find our reservation had been cancelled with no notice via phone or email. We made alternative arrangements for the night, but it was only after I reached out to the owners that we were offered a free stay, because he "didn't realize" I wanted to talk to him. Didn't realize I needed to mention I was annoyed to drive 2 hours only to find my room was occupied and I had to turn back around. We showed up the second time looking forward to a romantic evening to discover our room was full of bugs. I counted 30 ladybugs but honestly every time I looked, I found more. The floor had holes in it. The toilet was dirty and had a ring in it, and the tub was so filthy that we had to find rubbing alcohol to clean the sides. What's more odd is that there was no door on the bathroom, so it was impossible to have some privacy in there. When we tried to fill the tub, the hot water ran out halfway through so we discovered 45 minutes later that our bath was freezing cold. I heard some people sitting outside at the restaurant complain that the propane heat lamps ran out of gas. It just seems like nothing about this place works the way it was supposed to. The owner is full of excuses too. "We have so many positive reviews online!" or "people usually really like staying here!" Well that's awesome, but it doesn't do anything to solve the issues I'm having. We left at 10pm so we could go sleep at home in a comfortable bed with no bugs.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John Pizzolato, Owner at Stickett Inn
Responded Aug 21, 2021
Sorry for your experience, I think our property is just not for you. We had a new employee that was attempting to offer you an upgrade to a more premium suite. You left in a haste and then returned only to leave again. The second time, however, you insulted everyone in the tasting room, asked why there were kegs in the bar? FYI. the floors are the original from 1800s, not holes but reenforced beneath, but okay guy, good luck. Plenty of characterless places for you to check out. Best of luck.
Read more
flicklives wrote a review Oct 2020
4 contributions
We are so happy to have found the Stickett Inn. We stayed two nights and loved both the Soak and Drink rooms. We we very glad to stay for dinner outside - the burritto was fabulous and don't think about skipping the cider. I had many during our stay. Johnny and Roswell are consummate hosts. If you're an early riser you can request the coffee machine for your room. So nice to see people be creative in their work. It really shows here. Can't wait to come again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Theresa R wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
My husband and I were in the Steam Room. I was there for work, only 1 night, and I am so happy we found this spot. So laid back, we were able to relax, even in this crazy Covid time. Bang Bang bar drinks were great, the room clean and very cool, and the steam shower perfect. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$170 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionBarryville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Stickett Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Stickett Inn?
Nearby attractions include Roebling Aqueduct Suspension Bridge (4.0 miles), Zane Grey Museum (4.2 miles), and Minisink Battlefield County Park (3.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Stickett Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Stickett Inn?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Stickett Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Stickett Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include B.V.H. Sports Bar, Back to Bakers, and Il Castello.
Is Stickett Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Barryville.
Are pets allowed at Stickett Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.