We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3380 State Route 97, Barryville, NY 12719-5921
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$195
Travelocity$195
Tripadvisor$195
StayForLong
Orbitz.com$195
Vio.com$195
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)

About

#2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Barryville
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
The Stickett Inn, located in scenic Barryville, NY on the Delaware River, is just under 2 hours upstate of New York City. The property sits near the center of town where many bars, restaurants, and shops are located. There are 4-2 room suites: EAT, SOAK, DRINK, and STEAM as well as an additional two bedroom cottage with eat in kitchen. Each suite is casual, yet sleek, and bares namesake features that make for a unique, relaxing, and fun getaway.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Concierge
Gift shop
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
VIP room facilities
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
36Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Marcia wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
This is our third time at the Stickett Inn. We always stay in the cottage that is perfect for a family or group of friends that want to stay together. It is a very private little cabin that has everything that you may need for a pleasant weekend out of the city. It has a small kitchen that is very convenient if you want to have breakfast before heading out or something in the evening after a long day. The vintage decor is very charming and you have a lot of space to hang out in the living area and chill listening to some records. The private firepit in the backyard is a plus, perfect to enjoy a glass of wine.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Pizzolato, Owner at Stickett Inn
Responded May 5, 2022
Thanks for staying with us! We'd love to have you back anytime!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steph C wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Rustic, yet comfortable and clean. I like that each room has a theme, makes you want to come back and try a different room each time. I love the Bang Bang bar. The bar tender really makes you feel welcome. Don’t miss the cider!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dramatica wrote a review May 2022
New York, NY6 contributions6 helpful votes
We have been guests of the Stickett Inn for several years and have always had a memorable stay. The rooms are unique and charming. There is ample seating in each room and the beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are clean with fun products and soft towels! The Inn is in rural Barryville and reflects that environment, so don't be surprised by an occasional "country" bug. And I mean occasional. And the little pub downstairs is noted for it's Cider, as well as other libations and food. It's a great little rustic Inn that's incredibly cute and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John Pizzolato, Owner at Stickett Inn
Responded May 2, 2022
Hey There! We love our return guests! Thank you for staying with us. Please come back anytime. We hope to see you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
All Things Aesthetic wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Was going to leave a 3 star, but my mind was very quickly changed from one conversation. Our stay in the Drink room was subpar because of a lot of bugs, loose toilet seat, and a few other issues. I reached out to Johnny and was refunded 1 night, which was very gracious of him. Problem solved, right? Wrong. A few weeks later, I was charged the exact amount that was refunded. I emailed twice and received no answer. Then today I was charged AGAIN. I called Johnny and have never dealt with such an unprofessional owner/manager before. He threatened ME because I was going to leave a negative review about my stay. My card should absolutely not be getting charged 1 month after my stay. Very very poor professionalism.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Brian W wrote a review Aug 2021
6 contributions6 helpful votes
I recommend that you steer clear of the Stickett Inn. I found the proprietor to be unprofessional, dishonest, and spiteful. Here’s the evidence: I had to cancel a 3-night reservation at the Stickett Inn because of a sudden scheduling conflict, and I only had a few days to do it before losing the $200 deposit that the Inn had already collected. I was shocked to discover that there’s no way to cancel reservations on the Inn’s website, so I tried calling. For two full days no one answered the phone! Also, the voicemail box was full, so I couldn’t even leave a message. (I don’t know how anyone can run an inn this way.) Next I tried emailing, but again, no response, and the refund deadline was rapidly approaching. At the end of the third day of failing to reach the Inn via phone, email, and even Facebook messenger, my girlfriend cleverly started calling other inns in Barryville, assuming that some of the innkeepers might know each other. Neither she nor I have ever had to work so hard to cancel a reservation. It cost each of us a great deal of time and aggravation. After contacting nearly half a dozen businesses in Barryville, one of them kindly gave us the personal cell number of the Stickett Inn’s owner, whom we texted right away. He was blasé, at best. Without even acknowledging the tremendous inconvenience he had caused, much less apologizing for it, he responded to my refund request by sending me a copy of my original reservation but with the amount zeroed out. That’s neither a refund nor even an acknowledgement of cancellation. The document suggested, in fact, that my 3-night stay was still on the books and was going to be free of charge. Several more days passed without a refund. Long story short, the innkeeper spent the next WEEK AND A HALF pretending he had submitted my refund while claiming that it “wasn’t being processed” for one reason or another. First he blamed his credit company, then his bank, and when I finally called his bluff and sent him a Venmo link, he simply ghosted me. To get my refund, I had to issue him an ultimatum: “Vemno my refund by 5:00 pm Saturday, or I’ll report you to my credit company and fill the Internet with negative reviews.” In textbook passive-aggressive fashion, he responded at 4:59 pm and sent the refund five minutes later. The Stickett Inn certainly has an amusing name and marketing scheme, but if you’re more interested in professionalism, competence, and honesty than you are in titillating puns, better (and less expensive) options abound in and around Barryville.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John Pizzolato, Owner at Stickett Inn
Responded May 2, 2022
Hey There, no pretending here. There was a problem with our Innroad.com system who is our processor.. They were in the midst of system upgrades and your situation actually resulted in a customization of services for our small inn and a system reboot. Sorry for the inconvenience. If you ever find yourself in our area again, we'd love to have you actually stay with us-- I think you might enjoy the place, ands we'd love to make it right.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sean S wrote a review Nov 2020
Brooklyn, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
The first time we tried to stay we arrived to find our reservation had been cancelled with no notice via phone or email. We made alternative arrangements for the night, but it was only after I reached out to the owners that we were offered a free stay, because he "didn't realize" I wanted to talk to him. Didn't realize I needed to mention I was annoyed to drive 2 hours only to find my room was occupied and I had to turn back around. We showed up the second time looking forward to a romantic evening to discover our room was full of bugs. I counted 30 ladybugs but honestly every time I looked, I found more. The floor had holes in it. The toilet was dirty and had a ring in it, and the tub was so filthy that we had to find rubbing alcohol to clean the sides. What's more odd is that there was no door on the bathroom, so it was impossible to have some privacy in there. When we tried to fill the tub, the hot water ran out halfway through so we discovered 45 minutes later that our bath was freezing cold. I heard some people sitting outside at the restaurant complain that the propane heat lamps ran out of gas. It just seems like nothing about this place works the way it was supposed to. The owner is full of excuses too. "We have so many positive reviews online!" or "people usually really like staying here!" Well that's awesome, but it doesn't do anything to solve the issues I'm having. We left at 10pm so we could go sleep at home in a comfortable bed with no bugs.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John Pizzolato, Owner at Stickett Inn
Responded May 2, 2022
Hey There, The Stickett Inn is a rustic, historic canal house with all the modern luxuries that one would find in an urban setting. Spacious rooms, with modern, industrial touches, We have restored the floors to the original 1860s charm. There are no holes in the floor. The water is a county septic system, full of minerals, and yes, there is lady bug season, but cleanliness is something we take very seriously.Al that being said and corrected, I remember your visits very vividly, and the only thing I can say is sorry! We tried to make it right both times, but I think it all got lost in translation. We work very hard to make every guest happy and comfortable, and I am sorry you didn't get that from you visits. We have a wonderful staff, and we'd love to have you back and wish you well.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flicklives wrote a review Oct 2020
Princeton, New Jersey4 contributions
We are so happy to have found the Stickett Inn. We stayed two nights and loved both the Soak and Drink rooms. We we very glad to stay for dinner outside - the burritto was fabulous and don't think about skipping the cider. I had many during our stay. Johnny and Roswell are consummate hosts. If you're an early riser you can request the coffee machine for your room. So nice to see people be creative in their work. It really shows here. Can't wait to come again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Pizzolato, Owner at Stickett Inn
Responded May 2, 2022
Thank you for staying with us! We hope we see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Theresa R wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
My husband and I were in the Steam Room. I was there for work, only 1 night, and I am so happy we found this spot. So laid back, we were able to relax, even in this crazy Covid time. Bang Bang bar drinks were great, the room clean and very cool, and the steam shower perfect. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dana Valentine wrote a review Mar 2020
Ridgefield, Connecticut10 contributions1 helpful vote
I had to attend a business trip/training in this area and the Stickett Inn made the trip so much more enjoyable. I did not see the owners during my stay, regrettably, but they were accommodating when we communicated over the phone, setting up my room and offering use of the hot tub. The room itself was spacious and well decorated but cozy. I would definitely recommend a stay here if you’re in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
NN0609 wrote a review Sep 2019
Brooklyn, New York4 contributions
If you're visiting Sullivan County or thinking about a weekend upstate, the Stickett Inn is an absolute MUST! The rooms are beautifully designed and well appointed, bed was super comfy, loved the spacious shower and soak tub, great bath products, and cozy sitting area (wine fridge? yes please!). The Bang Bang Bar / gift shop at the Inn offers a well curated assortment of local treats and cool products, plus good company ... we had a lot of fun hanging out there and drinking with a very eclectic mix of local folks and other guests! They serve Intelligentsia coffee (my favorite!), fabulous cocktails, Stickett Inn's very own cider (I'm normally a wine gal but I couldn't get enough of this heavenly brew), and deliciously fresh food (get the nachos, trust me). John and Roswell are such kind, funny, and gracious hosts. We didn't end up leaving the compound for the entire weekend, it was great. I suspect the Stickett Inn is even more charming in the autumn when the leaves start to change ... I cannot wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$220 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionBarryville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STICKETT INN - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Barryville, NY)

Frequently Asked Questions about Stickett Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Stickett Inn?
Nearby attractions include Roebling Aqueduct Suspension Bridge (4.0 miles), Zane Grey Museum (4.2 miles), and Minisink Battlefield County Park (3.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Stickett Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Stickett Inn?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Stickett Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Stickett Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include B.V.H. Sports Bar, Back to Bakers, and Il Castello Pizzeria & Ristorante.
Is Stickett Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Barryville.
Are pets allowed at Stickett Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.