We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
07/09/2017 07/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Belmond Eagle Island Lodge

    | Xaxaba Island, Botswana
    Hotel website
    Best prices for your stay
    07/09/2017 07/10/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveler (78)
          Room & Suite (24)
          Dining (8)
          • Excellent84%
          • Very good8%
          • Average6%
          • Poor2%
          • Terrible0%
          Travelers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Breakfast included
          Air Conditioning
          Laundry Service
          Free Parking
          4.5 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          Offers from Belmond Eagle Island Lodge
          Hotel deals
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (48)
          Traveler rating
          Traveler type
          Time of year

          1 - 5 of 39 reviews

          Reviewed 1 week ago

          We had already stayed in another lovely Belmond safari camp, so we had high expectations upon arrival at Eagle Island. We were not disappointed. All of the staff and guides were wonderful. The public spaces were gorgeous and comfortable. The tent cabins were deluxe with...More

          Thank ilovebirdsky
          Response from LouisePheiffer, Manager at Belmond Eagle Island LodgeResponded 3 days ago

          Dear ilovebirdsky, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our Belmond lodges! We are delighted that you were so well taken care of and that your sightings were so incredible. The helicopter safaris is a true bucket list experience, to see...More

          Reviewed April 20, 2017

          Our family of four stayed for 3 nights at this newly built lodge. It must be one of the best on the Delta. Great activities and we had the same guide at Eagle Island and then he travelled with us to Savute Elephant Lodge. This...More

          Thank PerthKerry
          Response from LouisePheiffer, Manager at Belmond Eagle Island LodgeResponded April 26, 2017

          Dear PerthKerry, Thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted that you and your family had such a memorable safari at our lodges and that Keep looked after you so well! We hope to welcome you back again soon and you are welcome...More

          Reviewed April 6, 2017

          Eagle Island is expensive, even at SADC rates, but this is Botswana, the Okovango, and it's a Belmond property. Not the RyanAir, Carnival Cruise circuit. And, as such, it is superb, all inclusive, worth every Pula. The only additional cost might be the helicopter flights...More

          Thank Irlantilainen
          Response from LouisePheiffer, Manager at Belmond Eagle Island LodgeResponded April 10, 2017

          Dear Irlantilainen, Thank you for your review and recommendations to fellow travellers. The Okavango Delta is a magnificent place, it's no wonder it's one of the UNESCO Heritage Sites. As you mention, so much is dependent on the water levels and also the wildlife adapts...More

          Reviewed April 3, 2017

          Unimaginable being in this secluded area of Africa. It was a lifetime experience never to be forgotten. Schedule of safariis, the food, evening experiences there in the camp, all just fabulous. Loved the wake-up call with tea left on the porch, etc. All the extras...More

          Thank bjg207
          Response from LouisePheiffer, Manager at Belmond Eagle Island LodgeResponded April 4, 2017

          Dear bjg207, Thank you so much for your 'out of this world' review and for noticing the small touches to make the experience so memorable. We hope to welcome you back to our special place in Africa soon, and you are welcome to keep up...More

          Reviewed March 30, 2017

          From the moment we arrived we were treated to first class attention from all staff but especially the managers Onx and Alex. They did everything to ensure our stay was special. The accommodation is luxurious, the food excellent and our guide Moses was a delight....More

          Thank Denise E
          Response from LouisePheiffer, Manager at Belmond Eagle Island LodgeResponded April 4, 2017

          Dear Denise E, Thank you for your lovely review, we are really pleased that you had such an enjoyable and memorable holiday with us. Will be sure to let Onx and Alex know of your compliments. We hope you welcome you back to the lodges...More

          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          • Top amenities
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Breakfast included
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Breakfast included
          • Laundry Service
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Minibar
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Price range
          • $926 - $1,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Suites
          • Number of rooms
          • 12
          • Location
          • Botswana >
          • North-West District >
          • Okavango Delta
          • Also Known As
          • Eagle Island Camp By Orient-Express Hotel Okavango Delta ,
          • Belmond Eagle Island Lodge Botswana/Okavango Delta
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveler (78)
          Room & Suite (24)
          Dining (8)
          Pool & Beach (2)
          Hotel & Grounds (52)
          Bathroom (10)
          Mankwe Bush Lodge
          45 reviews
          56.64 miles away
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Red Monkey
          25 reviews
          38.81 miles away
          The Tshilli Farmstall with Queen and Irene
          11 reviews
          38.95 miles away
          Pizza Plus
          29 reviews
          38.79 miles away
          Il Pomodoro
          9 reviews
          41.30 miles away
          Nearby Attractions
          Moremi Wildlife Reserve
          567 reviews
          13.87 miles away
          Okavango Delta
          608 reviews
          29.92 miles away
          Okavango River
          150 reviews
          40.26 miles away
          Helicopter Horizons - Private Tours
          30 reviews
          38.81 miles away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Josephine E
          Hello! We will be coming at the end of March this year. Do you anticipate that there will be enough water to do mokoro? Thank you!
          January 16, 2017|
          Response from LouisePheiffer | Property representative |
          Hello! It is really difficult to give you an accurate answer, currently the water levels are high enough for the barge and mokoros to go out for short distances. In 2016 the flood waters reached the lodge towards the end of... More
          Fabien B
          Hello, We plan to come in December (10 to 12) to your lodge. I would like to know if at that time, there will be enough water to do Mokoro? What is the current trend in the delta, quite dry or you still have some water? Thanks in advance for your feedback and advise. Kind Regards, Fabien
          October 17, 2016|
          Response from LouisePheiffer | Property representative |
          Dear Fabien, My apologies for not replying sooner to your query. The Delta is already starting to dry up and you will most probably not be able to do many water activities in December. However, we have a variety of land... More
          Not the accomodations - they sound superb; what can we expect to see/experience in terms of bird life, in November?
          August 20, 2015|
          Response from LouisePheiffer | Property representative |
          Dear DFL49, Thank you for your compliment with regards our accommodation - Eagle Island has been closed for an extensive refurbishment, and we reopen in November, it really will be superb, even better than you expect it... More
          Room Tips
          "wifi very ordinary but you are in the middle of nowhere!! wifi only in the office at the main lodge, not in..."
          Read review
          "Chalets 1 and 2 are furthest away from the main area and are therefore more secluded"
          Read review
          "All rooms are amazing!"
          Read review
          "Amazing lodge!"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing