We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
306 S Pershing St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3346
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (104)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Truth or Consequences
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Pelican Spa & Hotel is a comfortable, colorful and reasonably priced boutique hotel and hot mineral water spa conveniently situated in Downtown Truth or Consequences, New Mexico in historical adobe buildings and within easy walking distance of restaurants, shops, local museum, yoga, and art galleries. The hotel has the most reasonable rates in town and includes FREE, unlimited hot mineral water soaks for all guests in our private, indoor tub rooms in our central spa building. Each room is furnished with vintage furniture and original art and features FREE WI FI Internet, HDTV with Direct TV cable, and kitchenettes. We also have convenient meeting rooms and Asian-style outdoor courtyard environments. We specialize in hosting groups of all kinds for meetings, weddings and retreats and have special group rates. Please contact us if you would like to have your group meeting or event with us. Pet friendly.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Yoga classes
Complimentary instant cofffee
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Hot spring bath
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
211Reviews3Q+A62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 109
  • 48
  • 26
  • 13
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Joe S wrote a review Jun 2020
Las Cruces, New Mexico1 contribution
Me and my wife decided to stay here since every hotel and airbnb were booked do to fathers day and we decided the day before to visit the butte. The place feeled like a drug hotel the owner was extremely rude. We asked for 2 beds since we where traving with friends she stayed we only booked for two people and we had to pay an extra fifteen per person we did not understand but not wanting to argue we asked what was the extra cost she stated 35 trying to see how she came to the number she got defensive and argumentative we decided to leave and she called the cops who come to find out were not surprised and took our side. We will never come to this place again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Rita wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
Rugs covered in dirt. Paint coming off the walls. Very odd smell in the room. People smoking right outside the door. No way to sanitize the mineral spring bath. Just awful....... do not stay here. Do not stay here. Do not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Barbara M wrote a review May 2020
4 contributions
I rolled into the Pelican Spa for a night, and stayed for over a month. April, 2020 -- I checked in to get a rest from the desert winds for I had been boon docking in the National Forest. The monthly rate was within my budget, and I stayed safe and sound. Lovely place, great staff -- friendly, helpful, and also, gave me my privacy. Beautiful tubs, always clean and ready for the next person. Charming rooms, colorful and on every wall was a different type of art. Kitchen was stocked with dishes, pans and silverware -- and paper products. My room was on Main Street, and there was some road noise but that can't be helped. The sun would just graze into the room in the morning without shining too brightly, and the curtains adjusted to the needs as the changed throughout the day. Air conditioning when I needed it -- very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Nancy from Seattle wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I cancelled a reservation due to our concerns about traveling at this time and was told by Pelican rep that only big cities have the virus; that TRC is exempt. My concerns were dismissed by the person I spoke with. This tells me that Pelican is not taking the precautions and preventive measures that they should be. I am from a big city as are many visitors to Pelican- TRC is not in a bubble. Pelican should be reassuring guests that they are doing everything recommended by health officials to ensure the safety of guests, not dismissing the pandemic as nothing to worry about. I was told I would get a credit for a future visit, but I have not received the credit, though frankly, I'm very disappointed in the treatment I received so it's unlikely I would ever stay there anyway.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Ask about precautions taken to ensure safety of guests during pandemic
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
jwolson wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Toxic fumes from newly painted floor made room unhealthy. Doors were left open to ventilate. Manager was very rude claiming "there no fumes" and they aren't toxic. If one googles polyurethane oil base paint it says the paint needs 5 to 7 days to dry and can cause serious health issues. I don't like being made a fool of. Never stay here, ever. We left for a safe healthy hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sid B, Owner at Pelican Spa
Responded Mar 13, 2020
This room was freshly painted and was not supposed to be used. We are sorry for your experience and hope your visit ended up well.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pelican hotel truth or consequences
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoTruth or Consequences
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pelican Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Pelican Spa?
Nearby attractions include Riverbend Hot Springs (0.2 miles), Geronimo Springs Museum (0.06 miles), and Truth or Consequences Brewing Co. (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pelican Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Pelican Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pelican Spa?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea, free instant coffee, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Pelican Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pelican Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Grapevine Bistro, Passion Pie Cafe, and Latitude 33.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pelican Spa?
Yes, guests have access to yoga classes during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Pelican Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Pelican Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.