We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1302 N Date St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-1799
Lol.travel
Booking.com
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (9)

About

#10 of 13 hotels in Truth or Consequences
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Ace Lodge provides comfortable and very clean accommodations at a budget price. The staff is friendly. All local phone calls are free. Each room has cable television. And the property is centrally located next to Los Arcos Steak and Lobster House and The Hilltop Restaurant. There is plenty of free parking. Room sizes range from single occupancy to six people. Pets welcome.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
23Reviews1Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 5
  • 3
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
idraginlady wrote a review Jan 2018
Farmington, New Mexico27 contributions10 helpful votes
Venue is ancient. Plaster falling off of walls and bathroom a real mess. Clean, but falling apart. Bed was horrible. The worst part was an ice machine that sounded like a road grader moving gravel. Would come on every 30 minutes followed by loud fan noise as more ice was made. Don't stay in rooms 8-12 if you are forced to stay here. Parking was difficult because lines were at an angle and a truck was always in the way. The sheets didn't match, more like garage sale stuff, you know real think and old style. In fact the bottom sheet didn't have enough elastic to stay on the mattress.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Don't get rooms 8-12, check that theres no ice machine near your room, bring slippers.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lewis K, Owner at Ace Lodge
Responded Jun 6, 2018
Some of our customers like the older building. As this person stated the rooms are clean. We are in the process of remodeling so we do have some updated rooms and plan to add more. We sell our rooms at a bargain price and many people like this as well. We have many return customers who have stated their appreciation for our rooms. And because they have returned several times I believe this speaks volumes Thank You Lewis Kern: owner
Read more
An0nyMs wrote a review Sep 2017
Tucson, Arizona916 contributions308 helpful votes
On my last-minute rush trip to New Mexico, this place was listed at $44 (plus tax) on TA. As I usually do, I called the motel to ask the price. He quoted $40, including tax. I'd be arriving late, but he said reception is open 24 hours: Ring the night bell and they'll be there. I asked about TA reviews saying things like old rooms smelling like mold; he said he'd give me the newest and nicest room available. (And, as I found out: He did.) Deal! After a long drive that ended after midnight, I rolled through T or C (as New Mexicans call it... before a contest on Bob Barker's 1950s broadcast show, the town was named Hot Springs). The motels I saw along the way had only a few cars... with dark signs along the street saying "No Vacancy". That made me nervous. (Tip: If you're coming from the south along I-25, take the north exit anyway. As I found out, it's faster.) But, about 30 seconds after I rang the bell here, a woman appeared, turned on the office lights, and checked me in without even wanting an ID. My non-smoking room had a strong smell: cigarettes? or renovation? (The man I spoke with on the phone had said they started renovation, the roof leaked... so they fixed that... now they've started on the rooms again.) Almost everything seemed new except for thin pillows with dingy pillowcases. There were plush and colorful (if worn) towels in the bathroom. There was lots of very hot water. The bathroom had all-new fixtures. My room was at the back. There was little road noise from the main drag. There was no morning coffee... just the room. The refrigerator was warm (it would be nice if, once they rented the room to me, they'd cool down the fridge). The room had only one electric outlet by the bed. TIP: I like to bring extension cords with a triple-power tap, or a power strip with an extension cord, to get more outlets and in case there's no outlet free. I grew up in New Mexico, so I already know this town as friendly, quirky (especially now, after the apparent-boondoggle Spaceport America), great hot springs (check out the funky Charles Hotel), and some delicious cafes with good New Mexican food. (Hatch, the town that's the now-famous source of New Mexico chile, is about half an hour south of T or C.) Next time, I may make this a destination rather than a place to spend the night.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: A room at the back will be quietest. Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Renea L wrote a review Jul 2017
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Clean bedding, hot shower, quite area! Great stay! He hiked all day at the Keller Town Mine then stayed in Truth or Consequence. The hotel was very relaxing and nice. Owner super sweet! Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Valerie R wrote a review Feb 2017
7 contributions4 helpful votes
Basic, clean, friendly staff. Real pet friendly (important!). The quietest motel I ever stayed in. I brought my own coffee and hotpot. I felt real comfortable. Central location. Glad I stumbled upon it and may stay an extra day!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Jennifer P wrote a review Nov 2016
1 contribution1 helpful vote
You might want to update your pictures. The room was a bit scary. The bathroom was even worse! Mold growing in the shower. The soaps by the sink had been there awhile and had rust, or something on them. I almost slept in the car. Thankful it was only one night.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoSierra CountyTruth or Consequences
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ace Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Ace Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Riverbend Hot Springs (1.1 miles), Geronimo Springs Museum (0.9 miles), and Dukatt ’71 (0.7 miles).
Is parking available at Ace Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ace Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Grapevine Bistro, Passion Pie Cafe, and Latitude 33.
Are pets allowed at Ace Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Ace Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.