We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 191: English reviews
Denton, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We checked in at 11:00 p.m. after a long hot day of driving. The air-conditioner had not been on during the 100+ degree day. It took at least three hours after checking in and turning on the room AC to get the room temperature down to a reasonable temperature for sleeping. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 77lyley
Della S, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry your room had not been pre cooled in this hot weather. We will strive to do better. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a nice day. More 

Branson
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice for points & cash. Pool was closed. Ice maker broken but went back up to desk and she had some. She was very nice. Let me have my help dog . Santa Rosa has only Spanish foods. The Dennys is out of business. But the hotel tried to help.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank QueenieJeanne
Della S, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. Our pool has been repaired and is once again open. Parts are on order for the ice machine, but as you mentioned, we always have ice at the front desk. We value our guests such as yourselves, and your opinions. We hope to have you as our guest again... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel was in the worst condition of any I have stayed in in many years. Regardless of price, I expect a room that smells good, beds are clean and has had at least minimal maintenance performed. This place had none of the above. Add to that a less than friendly receptionist that was only interested in telling me that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank stevenwQ6842WH

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

McAllen, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all they gave me key to room that was already occupied. I saw things I can't unsee when I opened the door. Felt so horrible for us and the people in that room. Then when we get into the right room there were a few dead bugs inside. The room next door had its door open... I checked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Griselda G
Della S, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay with us was less than perfect. Thank you for your comments. We do strive to ensure that each of our guests has a pleasant stay. Unfortunately, mistakes happen, and I apologize for that. Our windows do have locks and can be locked. We are located in a very safe area. I am sorry you were... More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

there was a lot of flys in the room and hairs (more than one or two) in the bath tub. I think the price was a bit high for a week day, someone was on the phone making a reservation for the weekend and paid less. the breakfast was sub-standard at best for quality

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank S3573SUdanielw
Della S, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the items you mentioned in your comments. We will strive to improve our service to our valued guests, such as yourselves. Thank you. More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice location and I could tell it has been a nice place. Several items in need of repair starting with the front door that didn't work to the shower. Had two sets of towels in a two bed room. Took several attempts at getting additional ones.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randall L J
Della S, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We value the comments from our guests, such as yourselves, and will use them to help us improve our service. Thanks. More 

Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Old hotel, few amenities, no ice machine anywhere! Pool breakfast, no waffles, no bagels, no pastries, nothing hot. Greenish, cloudy pool. Could stay at a nicer inexpensive hotel

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
Della S, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. Our ice machine is currently being repaired, but we do always have ice available at the front desk. Our breakfast is not a hot breakfast, it is a continental breakfast. I am sorry... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was fine but the floors were to noisy. Me being over 6ft tall, it was nice to see a shower that I didn't have to duck.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank kurtk291
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
#1 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#9 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa

Address: 2255 Historic Route 66, Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2859 (Formerly Adobe Inn)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Price Range: $70 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay