We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
El Paso, United States
Reviewed December 30, 2016

This is one.of the best places I would recommend to anyone who's looking to spend a few days in Ruidoso. Rooms are very clean and warm. Could of used a few more towels but other than that my hats off to BW.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hector L
Holly B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Holly Bailey General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed December 25, 2016

This truly was the Best Western ever! Service and quality was top notch and extremely enjoyable. I will always stay here from now on during my visits to Ruidoso. The views and breakfast were great and the staff was ready to make your stay as pleasurable as possible.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank troyw595
Holly B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We try our best to "wow" our guests and make every experience memorable. I am glad that they staff was able to do that for you! We look forward to seeing you in the future. Holly Bailey General Manager

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Every time we stay at this hotel it's very clean the staff are curtious and helpful. Love the fact that checkout is at 12:00pm The breakfast is good we love staying here. Great place and great for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yoli031263
Holly B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Holly Bailey General Manager

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Nice place to get away. Away from main road located in trees. Nice view of mountains. Close to casino and city center. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Only bad thing was that the romantic was cold when we got in. But the heater did work.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7668NZrubenm
Holly B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I apologize that the room wasn't a comfortable temperature when you arrived. We have remedied this and look for to seeing you in the future! Holly Bailey General Manager

Ruidoso, New Mexico
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Maricela served a wide selection of hot and delicious breakfast foods on the buffet including waffles with toppings, biscuits and gravy, sausage and eggs, English muffins, pastries and muffins... I highly recommend this hotel for price, cleanliness, and service!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 421janicev
Holly B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Maricela is an amazing part of our staff! I will be sure to show her your comments! We hope to see you again soon. Holly Bailey General Manager

Deming, New Mexico
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Love staying with Best Western all my trips business and pleasure will be here. The staff is very good and helpful and answers all my concern. Great breakfast food was very hot and tasteful. Will let my friends know what a great hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anathonyg
Holly B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Holly Bailey General Manager

Silver City, New Mexico
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Very nice hotel. Clean and quiet. We just slept poorly because the bed was extremely firm. I had to lay on top of the pillows to get any rest. It was also very tricky to get the shower temperature right. The faucet needs to be replaced.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriasO5783FO
Holly B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I apologize that you didn't find the bed comfortable. I appreciate you bringing that and the issue with with faucet to my attention. I will have maintenance correct the issue right away! Holly Bailey General Manager

Wolfforth, Texas
Reviewed November 28, 2016

All the employees were wonderful and made us feel very welcomed. It is a great place to stay. We loved the grounds surrounding the hotel. The room was clean and very big. We had a view of the mountains behind the hotel. Can't wait to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C795MKpamm
Holly B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Holly Bailey General Manager

Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

Okay so here is my review I tried to read all the reviews I could both positive and negative. Let's start with negative. We checked into hotel room and at first everything was fine until we saw flies all in our room. And then later on that night there were spiders everywhere no lie. So we asked to switch rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randymac1987
Holly B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the issues in your room. We do have pest control on property regularly being that we are an outdoor property and in the middle of the woods. We did ask them to do some extra treatment to ensure the issue was taken care of and wouldn't happen again....

Gresham, United States
Reviewed November 19, 2016

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have always had a good experience. This time the internet kept dropping so I asked them if they had a problem and they said that the hotel was full and there were too many users on at one time. Later in the evening it was better. Other than this and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N595LDjosephh
Holly B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Holly Bailey General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso Downs
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
4.7 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Ruidoso
94 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#5 of 23 in Ruidoso
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn

Address: 111 Pine Springs Drive, Ruidoso Downs, NM 88346 (Formerly Ramada Limited Ruidoso)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso Downs
Price Range: $62 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pine Springs Hotel Ruidoso Downs
Best Western Ruidoso Downs
Ruidoso Downs Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There are 2 upstairs room with private balconies that have stunning views.”
 of 5 bubbles rowtreeman, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the courtyard. You will love the view.”
 of 5 bubbles lories416, Jul 4, 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if there are good rooms, our room was horrible, trim pealing, dinky child size toilets and ants everywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 159pjl, Jul 2, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over the courtyard have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles Wide-Body, Mar 17, 2016 | Read review
“We had a room facing the inside grounds, which are beautiful and well kept. Would be a beautiful and cool place to picnic in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenRay777, Feb 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question