We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins

Save
Traveler (134)
Room & Suite (43)
Family and Play Areas (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good17%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“toaster oven”(11 reviews)
“front porch”(23 reviews)
“hot tub”(31 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
283
63
9
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
283
63
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoaster ovenfront porchhot tubcovered porchgas fireplacesmall kitchentall pinesa wonderful staywithin walking distanceplace to stayquiet locationget awaystayed longerflat screen tvnice sizebed was very comfortablecoffee pot
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 361 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for our 45th wedding anniversary and was not disappointed. Cozy, warm, efficient and effective . Quiet location and beautiful. Off the beaten path but close to shopping and food. Set in amongst tall pines with amenities including sauna.

1  Thank Roy R
Response from WPCabins, Owner at Shadow Mountain Lodge and CabinsResponded October 30, 2017

So happy that you enjoyed your stay. Come again very soon!

Reviewed September 26, 2017

After reading all the good reviews, we had good expectations. We were disappointed. There are some good things -- clean room, very hot water, attractive location. But things could have been better. Our frustration started when we couldn't find the office to check in. The...More

2  Thank James M
Response from WPCabins, Owner at Shadow Mountain Lodge and CabinsResponded October 2, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments. The card that you hang on the door says "Please hang on door if maid service required" Not sure how more clear that could be, but suggestions are always welcome. Our check in office is...More

Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful 4 day stay in one of the cabins. It was a great place to come "home" to. The cabin had everything a couple would need and plenty of storage. The ac was cold and the fireplace was also nice. We needed...More

3  Thank CarrolltonTXTraveler
Response from WPCabins, Owner at Shadow Mountain Lodge and CabinsResponded September 15, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. It is always awesome when folks like you find us.

Reviewed August 10, 2017

This was exactly what we were expecting during our roadtrip in New Mexico. Our cabin was cozy, comfortable and clean. We had a kitchenette and a dining table that was perfect for our needs. Wifi works well and parking lot is convenient. The place is...More

1  Thank Sara H
Response from WPCabins, Owner at Shadow Mountain Lodge and CabinsResponded November 20, 2017

So happy that you found us. We strive to make each stay relaxing and memorable. Folks looking to get out of the mainstream and find a secluded spot love our lodge. Looks like you are one of those folks! Come again anytime.

Reviewed August 8, 2017

Our cabin was exceptionally cozy and comfy, with "home-theater" style overstuffed chairs in front of the TV (which swivels to the bedroom), over an on-demand gas fireplace, a kitchenette with table already set for two, whirlpool bath, king bed, and resident hummingbirds. It's a short...More

3  Thank VirginiaTravels
Response from WPCabins, Owner at Shadow Mountain Lodge and CabinsResponded November 20, 2017

We wish you could have stayed longer also! But, come again very soon and thank for the kind review.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ruidoso
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$151 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$151 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (134)
Room & Suite (43)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ShannonTran
March 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from dsloantx | Reviewed this property |
Ask the management. But the property management is helpful before 9:00 pm.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose the rooms with the largest garden view!"
Read review
"We loved the cabins."
Read review
"If you require lots of ice, pack a ice chest."
Read review
"In my opinion the cabin is worth the slight upcharge, for the private hot tub, and privacy in general."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing