We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown

Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (25)
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
110 Chase Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345-9352 See on map
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Offers & Announcements:10% off room rate
Newest hotel in Ruidoso and Ruidoso Down, NM. Stay in midtown. Walk to shops, restaurants, galleries, and lounges. 50 inch LED TV with Direct TV HD system with multiple HBO and Cinemax channels, refrigerator, More microwave in all rooms. Fitness Center, Business Center, Guest Laundry, Free HOT Breakfast, Indoor Pool & Spa, Free High Speed wired and wireless internet and much more. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room Service
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
Price range
$74 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel Ruidoso Midtown
United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 nearby hotels
Comfort Inn - Midtown
239 reviews
.03 miles away
Alto Hombre Gordito
45 reviews
.24 miles away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
367 reviews
.59 miles away
Casas of 4 Seasons
16 reviews
1.11 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 93 nearby restaurants
Hall of Flame Burgers
497 reviews
.33 miles away
Chef Shawn's Eatery
76 reviews
.37 miles away
Sacred Grounds Coffee
428 reviews
.11 miles away
Cafe Rio
581 reviews
.23 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 52 nearby attractions
Noisy Water Winery
127 reviews
.39 miles away
Grindstone Lake
111 reviews
.51 miles away
Grindstone Lake Trail
29 reviews
.55 miles away
Kenneth Wyatt Galleries
15 reviews
.50 miles away
Reviews & more
55Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 94
  • 94
  • 35
  • 15
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
At least when I was there. Holidays may be different.

The only Tesla charging within more than 100 miles.

Very nice rooms. Very helpful and cheerful staff. Very good and easy to connect wifi.

Above average hotel breakfast. This was my first hotel breakfast I did not have to
Read more
Response from HotelRuidoso, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Responded 1 week ago
Hello and thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review. We are glad that you found us to be priced right for your stay. You are right that our rates are higher during the holidays along with the market, but we are still affordable to the holiday traveler. We do have a TESLA Charging Station and our guests love it. Thank you for the kind comments regarding our nice rooms and our very helpful and friendly staff! We are glad that you found it easy to connect to our complimentary wifi. I particularly want to thank you for the wonderful breakfast review. We have worked hard to upgrade our complimentary hot breakfast so it would stand out from others. We did add in the picante and sliced jalapenos and I am so happy to hear they were a hit. We also added some fun toppings for our waffle bar and oatmeal station and we added fun flavors to our 24 hour coffee bar. Please come and stay again soon! We appreciate you as our guest.
Read more
Great value and location. Second stay at hotel. Friendly staff, free continental breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub. Ice machine and vending machines on all 3 floors. Kids will love the pool and hot tub. Hotel can be entered from parking lot with room key which is a plus.
Read more
Response from HotelRuidoso, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for choosing Hotel Ruidoso for your stay. We are thrilled to have you back and that you found our location and value to be great! We do have a very friendly and helpful staff, thank you for noticing. Our free full hot breakfast is yummy and our indoor heated pool and hot tub are very refreshing. We do have ice machines on all three floors as a convenience to our guest. We are happy that you enjoyed the key card entrance from the parking lot too. Most of all, we are glad to hear that your kids and family enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Very close to downtown, bathrooms very clean staff very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again when I come back. The beds were very comfy and rooms seemed to be very well taken care of .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from HotelRuidoso, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello and thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate you staying at Hotel Ruidoso. We are within walking distance of all the best shopping, dining, galleries and night life! Thank you as well for mentioning our friendly staff, clean bathrooms and that you thought we did a good job taking care of the property. We do have really comfy beds. Please come stay with us again soon.
Read more
Checked in at 9pm, poor lady at the front desk was alone, was on the phone a good 10 min before she could help us. Asked about a late check out on Sunday and was told no, had to check out at 11am. Okay cool, went to our room, smoke free, nice no odors. Nice room but crumbs on flo
Read more
Response from HotelRuidoso, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hello and Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I apologize for the experience that you had and definitely will work with the parties involved to make sure that we maintain our higher level of customer service. I am sorry that you had a wait to check in. Our front desk agent was on the phone with a guest and was not able to finish in a timely manner to get to you. I know that can be frustrating and does not happen often but did to you. We do allow late check outs at Noon. All of our Front Desk agents are scripted to respond to a guest that inquires that check out time is at 11:00 am but we can allow a late check out at noon if needed. I am glad that you were afforded the opportunity to take advantage of an even later check out time to accommodate your plans. I am glad that you found your room to be nice. I have looked into the vacuuming and candy that you mentioned and the room was clean and inspected by our top housekeeper and head housekeeper prior to your arrival. We can not find any record of you reporting this to front desk. We definitely vacuum every room. I also apologize for the room not being cleaned. When a guest has a DND on the door, housekeeping does not enter. Housekeeping provides a note under the door for you letting you know that they came by and the DND was there so they were unable to service the room. As we are a limited service hotel, we do not have 24 hour housekeeping. The note does direct you to call front desk for any needs. I understand you called the front desk and did request towels. Front Desk again, is scripted to let the guest know that they will be able to meet them downstairs and they can give them the needed items or Front Desk will be able to bring them up and give a time frame based on ability to leave the desk. My Front Desk did let me know that she was busy with check ins and that she offered to meet you with the towels or she could bring them up but it would be as soon as she could get away from the desk - approximately 20 minutes. We did have in our log, multiple reports of noise coming from your room. She did need to let you know and was trying to make it better for you saying the walls are thin as she saw that you were upset over it. Please understand that regarding your request to stay another night that you had a reservation on a prepaid virtual card. Since the reservation is for a specified number of days and the VC only has the payment for that reservation, we are not able to extend the say on that reservation. The guest would have to call the third party to arrange a new separate reservation or create a separate new reservation with our front desk. The new reservation would require a check out at the end of the first reservation and new check in for the new reservation. We would have to have everything on file again for the new reservation. We do try to keep our guests in the same room but first have to check and see if the room type is available for the extension. The desk clerk did say probably because she had to check and see if the room type was available for your added day. I know this is a bit cumbersome, but it is the only way that a third party booking on a prepaid card can be extended. If you had booked directly with the hotel, this would not have been an issue. I am sorry you found our breakfast to be limited. Most people like the offering that we provide in our complimentary full hot breakfast. We are always open to suggestions and would welcome any that you might have to make the breakfast even better. We do refill all items during breakfast and have a trained breakfast attendant on staff for that purpose. The only time that we would not have an item out would be if the breakfast attendant is in the kitchen replenishing an item and then bringing right back out. I am the manager and I do keep up with the housekeeping staff and front desk. I will take your suggestion to heart, share this review with the staff and reiterate our high standards.
Read more
We drove over 6.5 hours to get to Ruidoso to take a nap and do shopping for Western accessories and furniture (we spent over $20,000). Arrived at the hotel at 1045 AM. The ASSISTANT Manager told me to come back at 3 PM check out time since they "were full last night". When que
Read more
Response from HotelRuidoso, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Responded Nov 6, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take each review very seriously and definitely wanted to get to the bottom of this. I tried to locate your contact information but was unable to find it in reservations. After doing some investigation, I was able to determine that we were sold out the night before your arrival with a very large group that had not checked out yet, so we did not have any rooms available and were not able to enter the rooms yet. Check out time is 11 am. You arrived between 10:30 and 10:45 am. At this time it was not possible to get a room ready for you as they were occupied. If we had a room available, we would have been happy to accommodate your early arrival with pleasure regardless of our 3 pm check in. Normally we do take the cell phone number of a guest that would like to check in early. We call the guest as soon a room becomes available. In this case, you were so upset and did not believe the front desk manager. When he was asking for the number you were leaving the lobby with no response. We did not have your cell number on the reservation and had no way of getting back in touch with you. I am sorry that you were so disappointed and would urge you to call the hotel so that we can talk.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementHotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Living Room
The room
Photo provided by managementHotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Bathroom of 2 room Suite
I'd like to stay with my elderly mother in your hotel, but she has certain needs. Please help me with the following questions about your rooms. 1. Do you have accessible rooms with a roll-in-shower? Are they king or double rooms? 2. What is the mattress height (inches) from floor? 3. What floors are the disability rooms located? 4. Does the toilet have area around it to accomodate bringing a toilet surround that has arms. 5. Are you ADA compliant? 6. What can you share with me regarding your amenities for disabled people?
Hello and thank you for your inquiry. We do have King accessible rooms with a roll in shower. We do not have any doubles. I will check on the mattress height and get back to you as the rooms are currently occupied. The rooms are located on the first floor of the Hotel. I am not sure about the Toilet surround. How much area is needed? Also, we are ADA Compliant. In addition to being ADA Compliant, we also have an ADA pool lift chair if your mother is interested in taking a dip in the pool! Thanks, Terri Blue General Manager Hotel Ruidoso 575 257 2007
0 votes
Do they take pets?
I am sorry our hotel does not accept pets.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Never heard any noise from inside room and room was close to ice machine."
"Beds are horrible. Sleep at McDonald's"
"We always stay on the 3rd floor. But all floors are great."
"Not for sure which floor would be quite"
"away from day care/ elevator"
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing