We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Edmonton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

We usually stay at Best Westerns and enjoy the hotel but this one is not great. The room looked run down, and was not very clean. The breakfast was very good though. The staff were very friendly and great. We did not use the pool but it looked nice.

Helpful?
Thank jodom2165
Holly B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. One of the things we pride ourselves in is the cleanliness of our rooms. Management checks the rooms after the housekeepers clean them to ensure that our standards are being met. If you could email or call me with more information, I would love to discuss the issues you found so I can get them... More 

Albuquerque, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

Check in clerk didn't know how to do much: *run CLC *credit membership points *run credit card for incidentals Very unprofessional to have someone untrained as the company's front-man Hotel is clean, well-maintained, and newer. Generally good views. Price and location are good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Monte W
Holly B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning. I apologize that you felt Laura was unknowledgeable. She is aware of how to do the above mentioned items, however she is human and made a mistake (as we all do from time to time). Once the mistake was made, she did immediately involve management to get it corrected, which we did, but that kind of threw her... More 

Spring
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

This was the most friendly best western we've stayed at. We have always been pleased with best western but this one was tops. Large room with space to move around even with 4 large suitcases. The staff recommend great local food that was outstanding. They also called the room after we had been here for about 30 minutes to make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christy H
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

The breakfast was terrible....no food and no selections. Empty dishes....!!!! The rooms are neat and a bit dated (dirty walls and carpet). No quality motel selections in Ruidoso so this was the best value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward T
Holly B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning. If you will message me and let me know more information for your stay, we will be sure to get to the root of the problem and get it taken care of. We typically get good reviews on our breakfast so I would like to get this corrected right away! Thank you in advance. Holly B. Management More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Nice, clean and comfortable rooms, good pool and spa, and a pretty good selection of breakfast items. If there was a negative, it was because i was right next to the elevator which has the sound bells for each floor. Noise does travel thru the doors, but really not too loud. Great people, nice amenities.

Helpful?
Thank PilotWill
Albuquerque, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Long weekend getaway in Ruidoso to beat the heat, play some golf and enjoy the local restaurants and shops, and really enjoyed the convenient motel location and very nice accommodations. The hotel staff and the manager were super efficient at resolving a problem with the air conditioner.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
Holly B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future! Holly Bailey Management Team Best Western PLUS Ruidoso Inn More 

Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Our experience: First night, no Kleenex available and no back roll of toilet paper. Second day, nobody cleaned our room, so we had no clean towels, no coffee cups, no coffee, trash cans were filled and no clean & dry bath mat. Very low water pressure when showering! May have been our last night ever at a Best Western!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald W
Holly B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning. After researching this and speaking personally with my staff one on one (As I told you I would do while communicating with you over the multiple negative reviews you submitted) the housekeeper brought it to my attention that there was a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door., which explains why she didnt service your room. The signs... More 

BROWNFIELD, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

THe shower would not work and we had to take a bath. which was inconvenient. The noise level from above kept us awake. I am assuming the cleaning staff in the hallway were talking about the new manager as we were passing by. one had no shoes and they didn't look very clean at all. I thought they were not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank fcompetio
Holly B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. I did email you to ask you for more information about your stay to address the different issues. As far as the staff, we have a dress/hygiene code that we adhere to at the property that we are pretty strict on. If they weren't wearing shoes and looked dirty, they arent... More 

Las Cruces, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

First impression of parking lot and Lobby was " Wow how nice". Rooms comfortable, spacious and clean.. Employees very welcoming. Always polite and helpful. Very quiet in hotel and surroundings. Breakfast had a nice variety. Cold foods were cold and hot items were kept hot. Attendant was friendly, attentive and kept area clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kellylin P
Holly B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

Wickenburg, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

A newer facility featuring a very large room and a helpful, considerate staff. Very clean. Very quiet (tho off-season) . . set well back from the street. Some minor maintenance issues, but staff took care of us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 188tom
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso
3.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#3 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#6 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
3.5 mi away
Inn of the Mountain Gods Resort & Casino
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 23 in Ruidoso
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Address: 97 Camelot Dr, P.O.Box 7460, Ruidoso, NM 88355
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Price Range: $86 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ruidoso Hotel Ruidoso
Ruidoso Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay