We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Idube Game Reserve Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Idube Game Reserve Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Idube Game Reserve Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed November 30, 2015

I just spent three days here. It was a truly amazing experience! I was privileged enough to see 7 leopards as well as a host of other animals. I had stayed in Kruger twice previously and this was the best lodge I have encountered. I booked this trip last minute - I was escaping a bad guided tour in Botswana....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca A
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

We spent four days at the Idube Lodge. The entire staff was friendly and knowledgable. Our room was private and beautiful. We stayed in one of the two suites with a private pool. All of the meals where very good. The outdoor evening dining by the fire was a fantastic touch. The game drives were the best we have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff K
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Idube Game Lodge....what a place!! simply fantastic...the lodge itself, rangers, trackers, reception, food....we had a good time and sighting of animals in particular the big five was at at it's best.... each and every day. all the staff members are friendly and treat you well. we could not have asked for more and would not hesitate in recommending this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaseem B
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 17, 2015

The game drives were superb, greatly exceeding my expectations in terms of the number and quality of the animal sightings, and everything is extremely professional. Our guide Rob was very experienced and knowledgeable and I learnt many interesting things from him. The accommodation is lovely as is the food. I can't recommend this more. It is a very peaceful place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
Idube_Manager, General Manager at Idube Game Reserve Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Idube and we are really happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Kind Regards Idube Management and Staff

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed October 15, 2015

We stayed 2 nights here and then 2 nights at a lodge in Timbavati. We saw tons more wildlife during our Idube drives than we did in Timbaviti. Timbavati seemed to be more spread out so it was more of an adventure but if animals are what you want to see then come here......we saw almost everything on our first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KGworldtraveller
arkansas
Reviewed October 9, 2015

Idube is great in every way. The game drives were excellent with many leopard and lion sightings. I was really impressed with our guide, Promise. He was helped by his spotter Nhlayo. They were quite successful in tracking these animals. I hope to return to Idube , and I will request Promise as my guide. He knows how to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozarkdonArkansas
Idube_Manager, General Manager at Idube Game Reserve Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review and all of us look forward to seeing you when you return for another visit. Kind Regards Idube Management and Staff

Israel
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Stayed for two nights and were very disappointed by some of the aspects while others were great. The chalets and lodge - beautiful and comfortable with wildlife all around. The rooms were very clean and pleasant, but we experienced problems with the hot water in our shower. After notifying reception they immediately sent maintenance to check it out. The problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danna V
Idube_Manager, Manager at Idube Game Reserve Lodge, responded to this review

We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us at Idube. We do appreciate your feedback as it does help us to improve our service levels to our valued guests. We do try and keep the lodge in good repair and as soon as maintenance issues are brought to our attention, as you mentioned, we...

alberta
Reviewed September 29, 2015

I literally wanted to cry as we drove away. Some of the best days of our lives had just been spent here. It is still soaking in at home! I cannot emphasize enough how you must visit this place! The staff are amazing and made us feel right at home- each and every one of them. They even had dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monkeytoez
Calgary
Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

What a beautiful location! The rooms are lovely and clean , beautiful beds with mosquito nested beds with fans..they even have a option of a outdoor shower! The grounds are gorgeous and we enjoyed watching the Warthogs from our porch. Monkeys and elephants roam in and out of the lodge grounds. The staff were all amazing and happy, food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadia L
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

So it's been a long time since my last review but this place deserves it. The staff is top notch, our parties plane was delayed by 8hrs out of Zambia, which put us into the area well after the gates were closed. The team sent a representative out to the main gate to bring us in and even had saved...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Atekind
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

585 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (562)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (389)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabi Sand Game Reserve
0.0 mi away
Lukimbi Safari Lodge
Lukimbi Safari Lodge
#13 of 170 in Kruger National Park
373 reviews
2.3 mi away
Inyati Game Lodge
Inyati Game Lodge
#1 of 1 in Inyati Private Game Reserve
379 reviews
6.3 mi away
Elephant Plains Game Lodge
Elephant Plains Game Lodge
#15 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Notten's Bush Camp
Notten's Bush Camp
#5 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
520 reviews
7.0 mi away
Simbambili Game Lodge
Simbambili Game Lodge
#7 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
322 reviews
13.2 mi away
Nkorho Bush Lodge
Nkorho Bush Lodge
#14 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Idube Game Reserve is a safari lodge situated in the Sabi Sand Reserve, in the heart of South Africa’s premier wildlife conservation area of the Greater Kruger Park. Game, including the Big 5, is viewed really close by from open Land Rovers, or spotted on guided walks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Idube Game Reserve Lodge

Address: Portion 1 | Wallingford Farm, Kruger National Park, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Price Range: $656 - $925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Idube Game Reserve Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with South African Hotels so you can book your Idube Game Reserve Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Idube Private Game Reserve Hotel Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Idube Game Reserve Lodge South Africa/Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Idube Game Reserve Lodge staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Florida
11 months ago
Los Angeles, California

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Idube Game Reserve Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“close to the reception area are the best”
 of 5 bubbles Gus-br, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Makubela suites have pools, regular chalets have view of the animals on the grounds.”
  • Idube Makubela Suite #1, view from room
 of 5 bubbles lorettaz560, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Room 9 is private not a duplex like some rooms, including the more expensive suites.”
 of 5 bubbles Stevo178, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
“Makubela Suite with Private Plunge pool was nice and very spacious! Go for it, if it's in your budget!”
 of 5 bubbles lisaz727, Jan 30, 2017 | Read review
“All the suites were great, we were lucky to be in the suites close to the main building and pool so slightly closer to walk.”
 of 5 bubbles Crimitorii, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question