We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 356: English reviews
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed December 16, 2016

Staff was friendly and clean rooms. However bed was a little. It hard. But what really bummed me out is that the room next to me had more than one grown dog barking all nite. So no rest for me. I wanted to call staff but what could they do about it at 2:00 AM.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rayt481
Jinny C, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your candid comments on our staff and clean room. We do apologize of the dog next door. We are a pet friendly hotel. If we had availability,we however could have moved you rooms. Please don't hesitate to give front desk a call next time. We hope to...

Houston, United States
Reviewed December 14, 2016

This property is clean and well kept but it is....lets face it, ancient. Good for a nights stop in a clean place and a good Mexican dinner at the place next door and go. The people were all very nice and the room was well cleaned.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott S
Jinny C, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and our staff and the restaurants in are area. I will be sure to pass along your candid comments to my staff. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Corinth, United States
Reviewed December 10, 2016

If you care about cleanliness for your pets this is not the best option. Carpet was pretty dirty, and in need of a shampoo. Otherwise great service experience the staff really lived up to the billboard slogan of stay with people who care. Wish they cared more about clean floors.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy M
Jinny C, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will be sure to pass this along to my head housekeeper and my maintenance so we can fix this and better accommodate our guest in the future. Again we are sorry and...

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed December 5, 2016

The intry doors leak cold air badly. Poorly arranged furniture for optimal floor space. Beds very firm. Lights are all on lamps and a pain to get all on at a time. Extension cords across the floor to power lamps.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicholeb339
Jinny C, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff i would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to pass along your comments to my staff so we can better accommodate our future guest. Again we do apologize and we hope you can give us another...

Canberra
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

We stopped here overnight after a long drive, we had a smooth checkin. Rooms were clean and tidy. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was included how ever not much food was left when we went up for breakfast so we did not end up eating breakfast. Free wifi and free parking. We ordered pizza from dominos as we had been driving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thackers75
Jinny C, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room. However we do apologize you did not try our breakfast, I will be sure to discuss your feedback and comments with my staff. Again thank you and we hope to see you again.

Taos, New Mexico
Reviewed November 23, 2016

The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent! There was biscuits and gravy which was delicious and sausage and eggs. There was a card in the room which recommended a local restaurant with a 10% discount on the meal.We went to that restaurant and it was well worth it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veronica H
Jinny C, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and our breakfast. Thank you for your candid comments.We are looking forward to seeing you next time. Again thank you.

Midland, Texas
Reviewed November 18, 2016

Stayed at this hotel while driving to ruidoso for funeral. Was very convenient to and from ruidoso . Got an email for our billing which I really liked.. and the internet worked very well even though the hotel was full

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V3840GDtomc
Jinny C, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad the express check-out was very helpful for you. We thank you for your candid comments. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Lopatcong, New Jersey
Reviewed November 17, 2016

I was a little disappointed with this motel. When I booked, I didn't realize it was a motel as opposed to a hotel. No big deal, but this one is kind of worn out. The door didn't close properly, leaving a gap for light and noise to enter. We pushed the heavy ottoman against the door to help close it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jfk08865
Jinny C, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff we do apologize we did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to pass along your comments to my maintenance so we can better accommodate our future guest. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast and our staff. Again we appreciate your feedback,and...

Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to California and we were traveling with a cat so this one worked for us since we needed pet friendly. We skipped the breakfast since it was only continental and there were many restaurants across the street from the hotel. It was clean, the beds were comfortable and the shower good. Parking was free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer T
Jinny C, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your candid comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again and we hope you try our hot breakfast next time. Again thank you for your review.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

First room had 6 slow flying flies, in my book that means the flies are near death and have probably been in the room for a few days. Changed rooms, no problem. Second room also had slow flies! I Trapped them in the bathroom and kept the door closed. Last thing I wanted was a dead fly to land on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily L
Jinny C, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of my entire staff we apologize we did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately we do have dairy's on the out skirts of our town and we try our best to keep them out of the room. I will pass along to my staff so we can better accommodate...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
476 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#1 of 22 in Roswell
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Address: 2205 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Price Range: $73 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Roswell
Roswell Best Western
Best Western Roswell
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upstairs would likely be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 222scotts, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“Room on the south side are best. Large room to accommodate handicapped travelers is located on the south side.”
 of 5 bubbles 882brucer, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms facing the parking”
 of 5 bubbles 236JB236, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“No easy access to second floor. Pets are allowed.”
 of 5 bubbles anitaj477, Jun 3, 2016 | Read review
“Bathrooms are not for larger size people.”
 of 5 bubbles mamajocham, Feb 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay