We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Rio Rancho / Albuquerque North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1465 Rio Rancho Dr SE, Rio Rancho, NM 87124 (Formerly Inn at Rio Rancho Hotel & Conference Center)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Rio Rancho \/ Albuquerque North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Commerce City, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean but very old! The TV was old, couldn't hook up kids Xbox to it. The walls needed new paint, the bathroom was the only thing that looked slightly updated. Would definetly not recommend this to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank 654chriso
Patricia G, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Rio Rancho / Albuquerque North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for your recent stay. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. we are currently in the process of going room by room and making improvements. We hope you will consider giving us an opportunity to improve your experience with our property the next time you are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rio Rancho hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've started at this hotel twice. The only reason I stayed at it the second time is because it changed its name. Air conditioning didn't work, breakfast room was dirty and had cockroaches scurring around, there was a hypodermic needing in the lawn, need I go on. Would not recommend to my worst enemy.

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan T
Patricia G, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Rio Rancho / Albuquerque North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for your recent stay. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We are currently working with the maintenance department to resolve the AC issue and to make improvements to our property.We hope that you will change your mind by the next time you come through the... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Property appears to be neglected, minimal staff on duty, room clean, but hot water took 10 minutes to warm up, tapping noise in wall kept us awake all night, light bulb missing, Staff indifferent to our complaints. Rate was low.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank 944peterp
Patricia G, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Rio Rancho / Albuquerque North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for your recent stay. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We have address the issues with our Maintenance department and are working to resolve the issues. We hope you will consider us next time you are in the area and give us the opportunity to... More 

Eastford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

On this trip we were disappointed with the hotel. We didn't get the room we requested 4 months earlier. The hot and cold water faucets in both the sink and shower were backwards and the hot water was dangerously hot!! We had to request towels twice, and there was no tea anywhere in the hotel for three days!! The sidewalks... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank 70sherryh
Patricia G, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Rio Rancho / Albuquerque North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for your recent stay. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We have address the issues with our maintenance department and have resolved them. We hope you will consider us next time you are in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Rancho
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
1.4 mi away
Days Inn of Rio Rancho
Days Inn of Rio Rancho
#3 of 5 in Rio Rancho
3.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Rio Rancho
Comfort Inn Rio Rancho
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
5.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
6.9 mi away
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#50 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay