We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Frisco Lodging Co.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Reserve
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Frisco Lodging Co.
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2016

People at the hotel were rude, services were sub-par, and their website does not represent the place at all. Not kid friendly. Not clean. Overpriced. We always try to patronize local businesses, but this is one we regret.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M. Nigel F
Jennifer S, Owner at Frisco Lodging Co., responded to this review

Dear Sir, So sorry that you felt that you didn't have a good experience! We strive to make sure our guests have a clean, comfortable & good stay. I wish we had been made aware of any issues that you had, so we could try to address them at the time, VS. negative feedback online. But doesn't that seem like...

Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

The location is a bit weird but not hard to find thanks to the direction of the manager,it's clean and cozy just want we needed after a long day in the mountains. Also had a good kitchen so we can cook something because everything was closed early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devin F
Wilmette, Illinois
Reviewed August 9, 2015

We were expecting to camp at Snow Lake, but had to turn around when my son got sick. Got some Tums at the General Store and while checking out they called over and set us up with the last room, if that's not the best thing ever. After checking out and going fishing I realized we had left two Klean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Rio Rancho, NM
Reviewed September 11, 2014

As others have said, this is a nice little motel in the middle of the Gila area. We were there on business and found the room acceptable. I was not comfortable in the bed (too soft) but my wife liked it, so go figure. They do charge for pets, so be aware of that, but at least they allow them....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gunrnr
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Fun little getaway in the middle of the Gila National Forest wilderness. The towns bar and restaurants are all in walking distance. Locals were very friendly and welcoming. The motel room was very clean and internet service was available. EXCELLENT pricing for this tucked-away spot. Thanks for the wonderful experience!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Erica M
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We called to try to get a room at Frisco Lodging, however, none were available due to the cycling event coming through the area in which we participated. No problem when we heard they had an RV park as well....we brought our little camper to stay. I wouldn't really call this an RV park...just a few spots in weeds, trash,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol K
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Cozy, clean, warm and an oh-so comfortable bed!! We were there to go hunting, set the alarm for 4 AM, but guess who didn't want to get out of bed when the alarm went off?! He actually said reset the alarm. Loved the goose-down duvet too! It was all perfect and we would definitely stay there again...we weren't worried about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jayne f
Pismo Beach, California
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I was promised internet. All the office had to do is turn it off and reset it but she lied that she would call someone and try to get it for me in the morning. Morning came and was lied to again. The place looked clean but late at night the floors were covered with tiny bugs everywhere you stepped....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rainbonita
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is the only motel in town after the other motel burned down a couple years ago. It is a nice little place with 6 or 7 rooms. It was a pleasant surprise. It was clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. It is at the end of town and was very quiet. It has a laundry room which we did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank riverspud
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at the Frisco Lodge for a hunt a couple of weeks ago and it was wonderful! We stayed in the rental house - price per night was more than fair and we even had our own washer and dryer which was much needed. We also had our own private patio. Housekeeping was amazing, they even did our dishes!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JChavez12
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Frisco Lodging Co.

Address: 42 Main St, Reserve, NM 87830
Location: United States > New Mexico > Reserve
Price Range: $59 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Frisco Lodging Co. Hotel Reserve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Frisco Lodging Co. staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Frisco Lodging Co. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't do it. go to the next town.”
 of 5 bubbles rainbonita, Sep 21, 2013 | Read review
“If you like rustic and not real fancy it is a good place to stay. There is no pool, no phone, but you are in a very beautiful area. It is a very small place, maybe 6 rooms. We were in room # 1, which was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles CactusGarden, Nov 7, 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question