We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/26/2017 11/27/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    River Ranch

    1501 West Main, Red River, NM 87558
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/26/2017 11/27/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red RiverSee available hotels in Red River
    Traveler (24)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
    103 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Taos Ski Valley
    7.9 mi
     
    Best Western Rivers Edge
    573 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Red River
    1.0 mi
     
    El Pueblo Lodge
    1,273 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Taos
    21.8 mi
     
    El Monte Sagrado
    1,212 reviews
    #2 of 15 hotels in Taos
    22.5 mi
     
    Ojo Caliente Mineral Springs Resort and Spa
    1,261 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Ojo Caliente
    44.6 mi
     
    The Historic Taos Inn
    1,324 reviews
    #3 of 15 hotels in Taos
    22.2 mi
     
    Three Bears Lodge
    173 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Red River
    1.3 mi
     
    Copper King Lodge
    258 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Red River
    1.3 mi
     
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good22%
    • Average14%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible29%
    Travelers talk about
    “tent camping” (4 reviews)
    “trout” (8 reviews)
    “camp hosts” (4 reviews)
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Golf course
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (61)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 61 reviews

    Reviewed September 8, 2017

    My family and I stayed at this campground over Labor Day weekend, this is a yearly camping trip we all take together and have done so for the last 10 or so years. Needless to say, in that time we have stayed at many campgrounds...More

    Thank Kate O
    Response from Monda H, Owner at River RanchResponded September 20, 2017

    I am sorry about the two tents having to be by your cabin. When our manager called your party about this she understood that you were pleased they would be so close. The National Forest Service just west of our property line had two major...More

    Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

    Our cabin was in serious need of repair. The oven didn't work and the door was broken. The shelves in the fridge kept falling out. The ceiling in the kitchen was drooping and the whole place smelled moldy. Furniture certainly wasn't as nice as advertised....More

    Thank Laurie H
    Reviewed August 19, 2017

    Park entrance is very rough and full of puddles if it rained. Needs maintained better for a little smoother entrance. Did not allow collecting of firewood. You had to buy theirs. Vehicle parking was good but space size was long enough but barely wide enough...More

    Thank George S
    Response from Monda H, Owner at River RanchResponded September 20, 2017

    George, thank you for staying with us here at River Ranch. We do not allow gathering of firewood on the property. We do allow guests to bring wood in with them or purchase it at our little store in the office. Yes, the entrance is...More

    Reviewed July 17, 2017

    The staff is nice. The owner is rude. She does not do what she says she will do. The park is in need of repairs. We were in a site next to the bathrooms but the women's was out of order because of a tree...More

    Thank LesleyBJ
    Response from Monda H, Owner at River RanchResponded August 24, 2017

    Lesley, I am the owner of River Ranch and I would like to find out what I told you I would do that I did not. Please call me at River Ranch 575.754.2293 and let me know or respond to this message. Our main ladies...More

    Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

    We went on our yearly family trip to meet cousins. Once we arrived the couple at the front was very friendly but let me know right away there was a lot of rules . Including .. no one in river at all, no throwing rocks...More

    1  Thank Michelle P
    Response from Monda H, Owner at River RanchResponded September 20, 2017

    I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I and my husband are the owners of River Ranch and I think you are upset with me because I wouldn't put a picnic table by the cabin. Some of our cabins have space level that...More

    The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
    103 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Taos Ski Valley
    7.9 mi
     
    Best Western Rivers Edge
    573 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Red River
    1.0 mi
     
    El Pueblo Lodge
    1,273 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Taos
    21.8 mi
     
    El Monte Sagrado
    1,212 reviews
    #2 of 15 hotels in Taos
    22.5 mi
     
    Ojo Caliente Mineral Springs Resort and Spa
    1,261 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Ojo Caliente
    44.6 mi
     
    The Historic Taos Inn
    1,324 reviews
    #3 of 15 hotels in Taos
    22.2 mi
     
    Three Bears Lodge
    173 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Red River
    1.3 mi
     
    Copper King Lodge
    258 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Red River
    1.3 mi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Mexico >
    • Taos County >
    • Red River
    • Also Known As
    • River Ranch Hotel Red River
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (24)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Best Western Rivers Edge
    573 reviews
    .99 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Shotgun Willie's
    413 reviews
    .98 miles away
    Yesterday's Diner
    248 reviews
    .89 miles away
    Capo's Corner
    515 reviews
    .97 miles away
    SmokeHouse
    51 reviews
    .90 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Red River Ski & Summer Area
    489 reviews
    .80 miles away
    All Seasons Sports
    17 reviews
    .91 miles away
    Wild Bills Ski and Snowboard Shop
    19 reviews
    .99 miles away
    Darcy's Massage & Spa Therapy
    17 reviews
    .90 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    jerry l
    March 5, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Monda H | Property representative |
    Thank you for asking. We are open mid-May through September. Early May we may not have the complete park open due to the freezing temperatures. Please call early May and we will be glad to provide you an update. Monda
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Cabins are clean but dated."
    Read review
    "The cabin I saw was pretty rough, lousy bed, tiny shower. You have to pay for bedrooms you don't need. No..."
    Read review
    "We stayed in Grove E, nice big spot that was plenty large for a 38 ft fifth wheel with slideout(s)."
    Read review
    "Ask for the back in spaces along the river, spaces 21 - 29 I think are the better ones."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing