We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Mineral Wells, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The beds are very comfortable. I was the only one in the heated pool for over an hour. There is a hot tub and a workout room. If you have difficulty with stairs, get a downstairs room as there is no elevator. We didn't try the breakfast, but hubby says the coffee is good. In particular, there is a staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank debzimc
Renuka P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to give us feed back on your stay. We hope you enjoyed your stay. Installing elevator is not feasible at this time. We are making improvements in the other areas. We hope you come and stay at our hotel next time when you are in Raton. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

WE were checked in at one price then had to extend our visit .My understanding was that there would be an increase in rates starting on Friday. When we got the receipt we were charged a higher price for Thursday night, then another increase for Friday. If I could have dealt with a courteous manager on the phone later, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank vicjohnson
Renuka P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry about your experience. When you extended your stay you were told that week end rates are higher that the week day rates. You agreed upon the new rates and continued your stay at the hotel. I took personal care of getting your room cleaned. I hope you change your opinion about the rate and stay with us... More 

Travelers are raving about these Raton hotels

Deming, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's older and it shows its age and has a not so nice odor. Check in clerk very friendly this is the positive. Commode was so nasty. Tub had hair, shower curtain mold, corners full of lint hair gunk. Hand towel had black smudges. Beds are old, have nasty old comforters. Positive room was large, nice desk area, big bathroom,... More 

Helpful?
Thank DJ N
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel every time I pass through. The beds are comfortable, the a/c performs well, very clean and maintained rooms. Breakfast was good and the hotel price reasonable. The swimming pool and whirlpool performed as expected. Plan to stay here again in my future travels.

Helpful?
Thank Larry F
Renuka P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your great feed back on your stay experience. We strive achieve higher standards to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible. We would look forward for your next stay at our hotel. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is exactly what you would expect. A clean room, friendly staff. We always arrive late and don't want to go out. So we pack cereal but milk is always the issue. As they serve breakfast, they always have milk. I asked the front desk for a large cup of milk and she got it promptly and happily provided... More 

Helpful?
Thank jdauguste
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

For the price, this was a good hotel. The desk staff was very friendly. They also stored our bicycles for us overnight in the laundry room so we wouldn't have to carry them upstairs. Our room was fine and the breakfast was good. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank gary l
Renuka P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write feedback on your stay. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay experience. We strive to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you in future. Regards, More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I saw one review that said " not good, but not bad". I kinda agree with that because it was convenient to the highway and adequate but not something you can really rave about. I want to mention that the desk staff was wonderful and very friendly and patient despite a number of people trying to check in at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chapparral
Chelsea, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

This wasn't our first choice, but turned out ok. The first room (rm107) had an odd but not too awful smell and the AC wasn't working. We tried to tough it out. I wasn't feeling good and the stuffy air got to be too much. We were able to get another room (rm100) at about 930p without hesitation...and it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank OkieMe
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
212 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Checked in here on my way to Denver. Check-in was easy enough and the place was clean, but small things began to pop up that quickly degraded my opinion of the place. Despite its great location near the main strip in Raton, the place is falling apart. The room phone didn't work at all and, after going down to tell... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christian M
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

We usually try to stay at the Choice brand of hotels during their rewards point promotions and the discount that I get through an organization that we belong to. We have recently been staying at Quality Inns. Most of the properties seem to have been upgraded. Unfortunately, that was not the case with this one. It was probably nice 40... More 

Helpful?
Thank plars4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.2 mi away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
18.0 mi away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#3 of 10 in Trinidad
3.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton
1.6 mi away
Budget Host Melody Lane Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 533 Clayton Rd, Raton, NM 87740-2367 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Price Range: $85 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Raton
Comfort Inn Raton
Raton Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay