We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Stayed one night while at a reunion held every 2 years at Dawson, NM. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the complimentary breakfast at the restaurant was excellent. The coffee could use some work... A relative stayed in a room and unfortunately his pillow smelled like it came from a smoking room even though his room... More 

Helpful?
Thank grubesicgirl
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for aknowleging our efforts to provide you with a pleasant stay . we wish that you had a great reunion and that you honor us by visiting us on your next one. More 

Bandera, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Stopped for the night on our way to Colorado . We received a clean, comfortable King Room . The bathroom was excellent and very clean. The price was very reasonable and will stop by again. We had a breakfast with coffee with the room. It was good and there was plenty of it.

Helpful?
Thank tribojet
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest .Casa Lemus Inn is looking forward to seing you again soon. wish you a safe trip. More 

Burkburnett
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Large rooms a little dated but good enough for a night. Breakfast is good and the night before we ate at the restaurant-some of the best Mexican food I have ever eaten. A+ to the staff very pleasant and easy to work with.

Helpful?
Thank CozumelCrazy
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us we will be working on the dated part so we hope you come back and see us . More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Casa Lemus provides a comfortable, clean place to stay. There are no real bells and whistles, but the bonus is the complimentary breakfast. I got the breakfast burrito and it was very filling. I will definitely stay here again when I drive back through and will suggest others to do the same!

Helpful?
Thank Rachel_Pilcher
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and recomending us and we will try to have some bells and wistles next time. we hope to see you soon . Casa Lemus Inn wishes you a safe trip. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2016

The food was good but I think for what we had you shouldn't charge extra for tortillas and hot sauce. We had fajitas and got 2 small corn tortillas and 1 oversized flour. The sauce is served in a super small cup. Maybe cut down on the portions to obsorb your costs for tortillia and sauce.

Helpful?
Thank K M
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your sugestions . we love your feedback and will continue to work on it . please come see us again . More 

Sand Springs, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Taking a couple week vacation and trying to keep costs down. Found this place on internet, checked reviews and decided to give it a try. Rooms are very large! If I had to say something bad, the room was sparsely decorated. Other than that no complaints! Bed was comfortable, there was a small couch as well as a padded rolling... More 

Helpful?
Thank dwalker11
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed review .thank you for the business and hope to see you soon . More 

Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2016

The motel was well situated from the highway and quiet. I didn't expect top quality accommodations, as it is an older property. But, I did not expect stains on the carpet, a broken towel bar and a wrinkled laundry bag (had it been used?). The sheets were kind of wrinkled too -- probably just didn't fold them soon enough when... More 

Helpful?
Thank JudyR247
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a detailed review and we are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations. We promise to continue working to confirm and improve the things you pointed out to us. you were given the handicap room because it was the only one left available. Casa Lemus wishes that you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed the night here on a whim. For price, it was actually great! We loved the room. It was spacious, good table to do work on, tv worked, and the AC did as well. Other reviews say it's really loud, but it really isn't. The only thing we could find to say something about was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you , Thank you . Casa Lemus Inn welcomes and appreciates your feedback and furthermore is please to know that we were able to provide you with good service. Casa Lemus Inn and its staff wish you a safe trip back home and that you will come back to see us. More 

Kremmling, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2016

We went from the reviews and boy we were disappointed. The air conditioner was extremely loud (very outdated) absolutely no hot water at 7:00 am, holes in the sheets, floor hadn't been vacuumed, no coffee cups so asked for some and got soup cups and the ice maker out side our door clanked all night long. The food was bland... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Linda thank you for letting us know about the problem we are very sorry that your experience wit us was not a pleasant one . we are working on a new room for our ice machine to avoid this type of incidents. and we are also in the process of updating some of this rooms. again than k you for... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2016

The room was old and smelled awful and it was difficult to sleep with the cranky window a/c unit churning all night long. Toliet seat so low it seemed made for a childs restroom. My breakfast meal was overcooked but the staff were very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Connie T
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

waoo !!! while Casa Lemus appreciates your feedback we have to wonder if this review is about us. further more if the experience was that bad we would have appreciated if you had told us about it immediately so that we could correct the problem. would you please be so kind to call us back and ask for Maurice and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 19 in Raton
101 reviews
18.1 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#5 of 10 in Trinidad
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
1.5 mi away
Budget Host Melody Lane Motel
1.7 mi away
Raton Pass Inn
Raton Pass Inn
#3 of 19 in Raton
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Casa Lemus Inn and Restaurant, a motel located in the beautiful foothills of mountainous Raton, NM. We are passionate about catering to our customers and providing amenities you and your family have come to expect when traveling. At the top of the list, customers appreciate our free breakfast and free WiFi. We are a pet-friendly hotel and would like to welcome your pets as well. Casa Lemus is located along Interstate 25 (I-25) and Highway 64. The beautiful Raton area has a lot to offer you during your stay with us. Nearby Sugarite State Park offers fishing, camping, hiking and many more outdoor adventures for you and your family. The NRA Whittington Center draws national attention for its premier outdoor shooting ranges and events. Please click here to learn about all the wonderful activities Raton, NM has to offer during your stay at our clean, affordable hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant

Address: 350 Clayton Road, Raton, NM 87740 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Sands)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Price Range: $75 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“AWAYS ask about cancellation fees”
 of 5 bubbles Merlin498, 1 week ago | Read review
“Parking lot can handle trailers”
 of 5 bubbles sodaro01, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“aged but clean”
 of 5 bubbles grubesicgirl, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“I saw a "Luxury" wing when we left...maybe those rooms are better.”
 of 5 bubbles JudyR247, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are on the ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles KennyZ_13, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay