We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Budget Host Melody Lane Motel

Show Prices
#5 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budget Host Melody Lane Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 246: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room will not impress the average person, but is a really good value, and much better than some of the low priced motel chains. Last September we stayed in room 28. This September we stayed at the same motel in room 25 for the same $53.00 plus tax. The walls are dark paneling and the ceiling is also dark... More 

Helpful?
Thank AspenJimbob
Shaishav B, Owner at Budget Host Melody Lane Motel, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear how you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will be looking into option on brightening the room with light rather than changing paneling. We were happy to hear that you did feel safe and was happy about parking in front of your room. Thank you for sharing your recent experience staying with us. I... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was big and clean. It is older but very nice. The shower felt great. The only negatives were the heater set on low didn't work or the cool set on low. Also, there are no curtains, just blinds so we couldn't sleep in like we usually do. We will stay again when we are in the area. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank marmogumby
Shaishav B, Owner at Budget Host Melody Lane Motel, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our big and clean room. Thank you for taking your time sharing your pleasant experience with future guests. I am very sorry that you had hard time with my heater cooling system and blinds. I wish only if you were to let me know at the time of your stay i... More 

midlothian texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I found this place to be clean, safe and very reasonably priced. Price was 60$ More importantly, Sam the owner, is the reason to stay. Sam purchased this place at the age of 21 and has been running this place for five yrs. Yes it's an older place however it's clean and run by a nice your man so stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank howardmims
Shaishav B, Owner at Budget Host Melody Lane Motel, responded to this review

I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our clean and comfortable room. It is rewarding to read on how much safe you felt and how reasonably price you though my room was. We were glad to have you as one of our guest, we would hope to see you soon. More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was traveling from Wyoming to Austin last weekend and had decided to stay in Raton, NM. I did a bit of research about lodging options and found this motel. What a great surprise. The Manager and his wife were very friendly. The room was spacious. Everything was clean and in working order. The shower head was powerful and worked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick S
Shaishav B, Owner at Budget Host Melody Lane Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time for sharing your experience with your recent stay with us. We were really glad to have you as one of our many guests. We were glad to surprise you with our spacious, clean, and comfortable room. Being an older place we do work hard everyday to provide clean facility for all our guest. We... More 

Garden City, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not bad and inexpensive. Very clean. Quite. Staff was really friendly and professional. I will stay there again to save a few dollars. Trucks pulling trailers parked behind vehicles made it hard backing out and parking is my only complaint, not that big of a deal.

Helpful?
Thank sbdetty1965
Shaishav B, Owner at Budget Host Melody Lane Motel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you found us inexpensive, clean, and quite place to stay. I am sorry to hear that you had little trouble with backing out of your assigned parking space. I am sorry that I did miscalculated the length of the trailer and requested a guest to park there. Thank you for being our guest, we hope... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travel from Texas to Snowmass, CO two or three times a year. On our last trip, we spent the night at the Melody Lane Motel. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room. Comfortable bed. Very good water pressure. Will definitely stay there again, Really enjoyed the waffles for breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
Shaishav B, Owner at Budget Host Melody Lane Motel, responded to this review

We are very please to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us, Thank you for sharing your experience with future guests. It was very rewarding to hear how much you enjoyed our clean, comfortable room with good water pressure. We were happy to have you as our guest, hope to see you soon. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it was a clean motel. The room was dated but it was clean. We had no issues at all. The staff was friendly. Only thing that we discovered was the blow drier worked for 30 seconds before it overheated. I notified the staff as I checked out and they ensured it would be fixed. The free breakfast was tasty! Nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Esteban R
Shaishav B, Owner at Budget Host Melody Lane Motel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable room on your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you had to experience overheating of my hairdryer, I did had some extras that i was able to replace the old one. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed my complimentary breakfast we offer. Thank you for... More 

Fort Worth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best budget motel I've stayed in. Very attentive owner and staff shows throughout the property. Nice breakfast, clean room, staff who are sincerely interested in you. I highly recommend this property for anyone who wants a quality stop overnight at a reasonable price.

Helpful?
Thank gosharp
Shaishav B, Owner at Budget Host Melody Lane Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us kind review, and sharing your experience with your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear that we were able accommodate with everything you expected. It is rewarding to read on how you enjoyed our clean room with complementary breakfast in the morning. We were happy to have you as one of our many guest,... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband & I arrived a little early & Sam made sure our room was clean & smelling good & he recommend the steam shower & I have used it twice during our stay so far & it's wonderful,we are heading out Sunday to Colorado,thanks for a Wonderful stay.

Helpful?
Thank Lori D
Shaishav B, Owner at Budget Host Melody Lane Motel, responded to this review

I was very happy to hear that you had very wonderful stay with us, thank you for sharing your expedience with future guests. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed the steam shower room which only few rooms has it. We were very pleased to have you as our guest, we Hope to see you again in your future visit. More 

Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a good budget motel. Sam, the manager, is very accommodating. It's a quirky old courtyard-style layout, not in a bad way, just different. Very quiet, the other lodgers during my stay appear to be mature road trip folks looking for a quiet night's sleep.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Shaishav B, Owner at Budget Host Melody Lane Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time on sharing your experience with travelers, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Been an older Facility, our courtyard is from fifties style. I do not rent my facility for weekly or monthly to keep my facility clean, safe, and quiet for over night guest. Thank you for staying... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
1.5 mi away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
16.5 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 19 in Raton
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raton Pass Inn
Raton Pass Inn
#4 of 19 in Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Budget Host Melody Lane Motel

Address: 136 Canyon Dr, Raton, NM 87740-3524
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Price Range: $59 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Melody Lane Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Host Melody Lane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Melody Lane Hotel Raton
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Raton
#4 Family Hotel in Raton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay