We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Donja Lastva, Tivat Municipality 85332 Montenegro
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$116
View deal
Hotels.com
Only 2 left at
$86
View deal
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$86
View deal
Tripadvisor$86
Orbitz.com
Priceline$116
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (180)
Dining (47)
Room & Suite (30)

About

Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.7
Our hotel is located in an old picturesque village Donja Lastva, from where you need 15-minute walk to reach Porto Montenegro - the biggest luxury yacht marina in the Adriatic Sea. The center of Tivat with lively nightlife and shopping street are located at a distance of 1,5 km. Our hotel is equipped with advanced "green" technologies: solar panels, a modern wastewater cleaning system and geothermal heating system to help us take care of the natural splendor around us. The hotel building is built in the XIX century and carefully restored by using marble, wood and granite. We are happy to suggest you an impeccable service and the highest standard of living.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Croatian, Serbian
151Reviews5Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 110
  • 24
  • 9
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jim N wrote a review Aug 2022
Paris, France39 contributions12 helpful votes
Very short overnight stay. Was beautifully decorated, comfortable room. Had cocktails late on the patio with spectacular view of the lake/bay. The location is an easy walk along the promenade from the port. Staff is kind. The hotel has a relaxing ambience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Capetonian14 wrote a review Aug 2021
Cape Town Central, South Africa163 contributions98 helpful votes
This is a very basic hotel. We rented the "suite". Pros: Suite is spacious - bedroom, lounge and lovely open balcony opening to the sea. Cons: Furniture is old-fashioned, with sharp edges (my poor toe), no charm nor chic. Bedding is weird - there were no inners put into the duvet covers; they were put on the bed folded and empty. Bad pillows with no choices. Only one side of the bed had a bedside table. The door was right against that side - cramped and badly designed. - Cluncky wooden shutters provided almost no blocking of the harsh sun. The room was lit from dawn. - Shower and toilet were cramped and fixtures were clunky and old. - Beach area is a small pebbly area, with deckchairs and umbrellas for the use of hotel guests only - but using the beach is not limited to just hotel guests - which posed an issue: loads of people flooded the place at all hours, children, families shouting merrily to one another and bringing their food and toys along. Chaotic and busy. The water is fairly shallow and not clean. - Breakfast is served on the lovely terrace by the water - wonderful. But the food comes to your table with a limited selection. I'd rate it OK. - Hotel staff was poorly informed as to restaurant choices, excursions etc. They don't inform the taxi drivers (most of whom are doing this as a summer job for extra income) were to take the tourist - which poses a problem as they usually do not speak any English. - Tivat has another side with luxury hotels, a beautiful marina with super luxurious yachts and glitzy restaurants and shops - and better beaches. The position of this hotel is in a simpler and not very well serviced part of Tivat.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Not sure what's better - ours was supposed to be but if this is their best - find somewhere...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
djfred007 wrote a review Jul 2021
Paris, France12 contributions6 helpful votes
The hotel advertises a private beach area which is not the case at all (only the sunbeds are reserved for the clients). No calm and beach is full of people that are not staying at the hotel. Same for the parking, there is no specific parking lot for the hotel. Services corresponds to a 2 stars hotel. Missing toilet paper is put outside on the door handle. Cleaning is superficial. Be prepared to argue if you dare wish a second coffee at breakfast otherwise it will be additionally charged. Seasonal fruits were 1/4 banana , 4 5mm slices of apple and peach for 2 people in July. Again no refill possible. Nice view but doesn’t worth the price. By far our worst experience in Monténégro.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: No private parking. No private beach. Strict breakfast policy (no refill possible).
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Chabarkapa, Guest Services / Front Office at Eco Hotel Carrubba
Responded Jul 18, 2021
Dears, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your short stay in our hotel. We are sorry to read that you have not been fully satisfied with your stay. Our beach is private for hotel guests, however, the sea is free for use by every citizen. It is like that in the whole country. It is peak season, so we are sorry that a lot of the guests bothered you. The breakfast is a la carte, and refilling is possible for sure. We have the highest scores for our breakfast, we are sorry that you did not enjoy it. Hopefully, we will have a chance to welcome you again and change your opinion. Best regards, Marina Cabarkapa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
oboulka wrote a review Jun 2021
Clichy, France4 contributions
My friend and I stayed in Carrubba for 4 nights and we were amazed 1/ by the view, 2/ how sweet, respectful and super nice personnel was. The place is very peaceful and the view from the window just took our breath away right after we first entered our room. We felt calmed down and already relaxed from day one. They have a nice private beach right next to the hotel and Porto Montenegro with all the luxurious shops, restaurants and yacht club is just in a walking distance from the hotel too. Thank you Carrubba, I am definitely coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Chabarkapa, Guest Services / Front Office at Eco Hotel Carrubba
Responded Jul 18, 2021
Dear guests, We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's our pleasure to accommodate you to the fullest extent. After all, your happiness is our top priority! We're already looking forward to your next visit! Have a beautiful day! Best regards, Marina Cabarkapa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve123427 wrote a review Jan 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom48 contributions3 helpful votes
When we first arrived, I was surprised at how small this hotel was. However, we received a very warm welcome and check in was quick. Restaurant was closed because it is winter, but we found plenty of nearby places to eat. Room was small, but very clean. Bed was very comfortable. The view from the room was amazing - we were right on the sea front. See attached photos. Hotel is perfectly located for a short walk into Tivat and to the Port Montenegro, an amazing marina for super yachts. I can dream of winning the lottery still :) Breakfast was great with a good choice of things to order. With occupancy being low, the cleaning staff just waited until you went for breakfast and then when you got back to your room it had already been cleaned. All of the staff were very friendly and efficient. Always willing to help and give advice. Their English was perfect. Only slight downside was that you were rationed to one cup of coffee for breakfast. If you wanted more then you had to pay. However, i can strongly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina C, Front Office Manager at Eco Hotel Carrubba
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear Steve, Thank you very much for your detailed review. Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home. We thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Marina Cabarkapa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
749eyalp wrote a review Oct 2019
Eilat8 contributions
a very good hotel near the lake with nice balcony and a great view. the hotel sits right on the water edge with a nice seating area. the staff is very nice & friendly. very clean and great location. the hotel has free parking. it is about 2 km to porto montengro.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina C, Front Office Manager at Eco Hotel Carrubba
Responded Oct 12, 2019
Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time and writing a review about your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you were satisfied with the services and facilities we provide. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Marina Cabarkapa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deannie wrote a review Jul 2019
Alexandria VA191 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
I stayed here for two nights while touring with Nomad Tours Montenegro. A small, intimate and beautiful boutique hotel right on the waters edge. Close to Porto and Tivat airport. Superior breakfast, delicious dinner, deck on the water and beautiful sunsets. Easy check in and check out with friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina C, Front Office Manager at Eco Hotel Carrubba
Responded Jul 16, 2019
Dear guest, We are honoured with a received review following your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us and We are proud to have fulfilled all of your expectations. Our team is deeply committed to delivering quality service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards, Marina Cabarkapa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ahmedglobe wrote a review Jul 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates274 contributions126 helpful votes
+1
This is by far the best hotel I visited in this country and I stayed in other 5 stars hotels in same area. You will get perfect view and sunset everyday . Rooms are always clean and have everything you need service is top and the staff are super friendly and professional and speaks perfect English , and they will always go extra to get you the best help and service. The restaurant is fantastic and prices are super great for the quality and portion and it’s all fresh and great ingredients 5 star . The hotel is perfect 10 minutes walk to porto but you also got 2 beach’s for the hotel and towels and all. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina C, Front Office Manager at Eco Hotel Carrubba
Responded Jul 16, 2019
Dear guests, Thank you for a really great review. Our team is doing it's best to provide an excellent service to our guests and it is a pleasure to get such positive feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your time in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you next year. Best regards, Marina Cabarkapa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carolandjohn2015 wrote a review Jul 2019
Sheffield, United Kingdom30 contributions34 helpful votes
The hotel sits right on the waters edge with a seating area which couldn't be closer to the water. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a water front suite with a balcony, it would have been a lovely terrace to sit and watch the water. Unfortunately for us we arrived during a very heavy rain downpour. The room was large, clean and comfortable though so we were able to sit in comfort whilst waiting for the rain to end. It's a short walk from the newly renovated marina area, without the crowds. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was outstanding. I would happily stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The water views were nice.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina C, Front Office Manager at Eco Hotel Carrubba
Responded Jul 12, 2019
Dear guests, Thank You so much for this fantastic review! It is the best award to us when we receive positive reviews from our beloved guests, at the same time it is great motivation to maintain and improve the quality of the service we provide. We hope to welcome you again to the Eco hotel Carrubba! Best regards, Marina Cabarkapa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katarina wrote a review Jun 2019
2 contributions
First of all, the location is beautiful, calm and charming. We had a room with a sea view, everything was clean, we had even very quality beach towels which are changed every day. Staff is very responsive and happy to help with any issue we had. The breakfast included in the room rate was nice, we had it on the lovely terrace at the restaurant. We did not have time to try other food but looking forward to that if we come back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina C, Front Office Manager at Eco Hotel Carrubba
Responded Jun 21, 2019
Dear Katarina, Thank you so much for such a nice and positive review. We are glad to read that we met your expectations and you are happy with our hotel. We hope to see you again very soon and thank you again for your kind words! Best regards, Marina Cabarkapa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MontenegroTivat MunicipalityDonja Lastva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ECO HOTEL CARRUBBA $85 ($̶1̶1̶8̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Donja Lastva, Montenegro

Frequently Asked Questions about Eco Hotel Carrubba
Which popular attractions are close to Eco Hotel Carrubba?
Nearby attractions include Maritime Heritage Museum (0.7 miles), St. Roko Church (0.3 miles), and Podmornica P-821 Heroj (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Eco Hotel Carrubba?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Eco Hotel Carrubba?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Eco Hotel Carrubba?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Eco Hotel Carrubba?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eco Hotel Carrubba?
Conveniently located restaurants include Big Ben, Ponta Veranda, and Punto Crudo.
Does Eco Hotel Carrubba have airport transportation?
Yes, Eco Hotel Carrubba offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Eco Hotel Carrubba located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Donja Lastva.
Does Eco Hotel Carrubba offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Eco Hotel Carrubba?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Croatian, and Serbian.
Are there any historical sites close to Eco Hotel Carrubba?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kotor Old City (4.5 miles), Sea Gate (4.5 miles), and Kampana Tower (4.4 miles).