We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Rio Vista, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

This is an above average BW hotel. We very disappointed in the internet and the internet technical support personnel. In all my years of business and leisure travel I have never not been able to get on the internet. I guess there is a first for everything. Also the seating for breakfast is insufficient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ShirleyMike32973
montezumasuites, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We have new and more furniture coming for the breakfast room and always set up our meeting room for over flow. I will speak with our internet personnel. We hope to see you back again. Thank you for your review. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

I live in Las Vegas, NV. I know good service. I came to visit historical family sites and to meet previously unknown family members. I had easy access to everything I wanted to see. The service and staff were the best. I loved my room and the food was great (free breakfast). I would come here again in a heartbeat.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ksc335
montezumasuites, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host you during your stay. With new found family here in Las Vegas NM we look forward to your many return trips. Thank you for writing your review. More 

denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

The service was horrible. There for the 4th of july festivities. Nt enough staff to properly clean rooms I guess. For the amount of money they raised the rates for the 4th, the service should have been much better than it was. They also put a hold on my credit card without my permission even though I paid cash

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andy L
montezumasuites, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We had plenty of staff on this weekend to service our guests. We do not raise our rates they are our summer rates. Your credit card was used to hold the room. When you paid cash we refunded the credit card the full amount. That is our hotel policy. More 

Elkhart, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

From start to finish a very positive experience. The staff the cleanliness, the food and the recreation center were all first class. Everything appeared to be brand new. If given the opportunity I would stay at this location again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank warlord083
montezumasuites, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you back real soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

The BW Hotel was close tot he highway and to our destination the next morning Hotel & room were clean and staff was friendly. Bed was NOT comfortable. Breakfast was good but many items already "out" when 30 minutes still remained on the brief (6am - 9am) mealtime.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dianeh435
montezumasuites, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have spoken with our breakfast staff about keeping our buffet fully stocked until breakfast closes. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Fort Worth
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

The room was very nice. As most hotels do, your Kleenex box has all of 5 tissues. Breakfast was good, but limited seating. Get a room on first floor and just go back to eat in room. Very friendly staff. I'll be checking best western for future trips...this was our first trip and we were pleased with the cleanliness and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarahblove
montezumasuites, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We have new and more furniture coming for our breakfast room. We also open our meeting room when we are busy for additional seating. Thank you for staying with us and your review. More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Las Vegas, New Mexico is an unusual. It is surprisingly busy. Our room was nice but a little dated ( no USB ports on the lamps and worn furniture). It just was not the quality I expected. The phone was broken and it was obvious they did not know. Our room was on the third floor so our room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzybee51
montezumasuites, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. During your stay the weather was very hot and will take a little bit longer to cool down a room. We evicted the guest who smoked in our smoke free hotel and charged a fine. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Salina, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

The room was wonderful, except that the TV and internet didn't work very well. The major negative was the noise--seriously, door banging by inconsiderate quests was a major negative! Even with the door banging--I would stay at this motel again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joanne V
montezumasuites, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We fixed the internet and tv reception as soon as we were told of the issue. Next time you stay with us let us know you would like a more quite area of the hotel and we will do our very best to accommodate you. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

We stayed at the Best Western Plus in Las Vegas, NM for two nights. The hotel was very accessible from I 40. The service was impeccable. There was plenty of parking for a truck and trailer. Thank you for a great stay.

Helpful?
Thank Cherylabr
montezumasuites, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you through Las Vegas New Mexico. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

First of all get some better mattresses. The staff was very helpful and pleasant I did not like that they had a dog running from behind the counter and also in the eating area and in the kitchen where they prepared breakfast my daughter is very allergic to dogs not everybody are animal people and especially not where you serve... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert C
montezumasuites, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. The dog in question is Mocha, she is our hotel dog as we are a Pet Friendly hotel. I am sorry she was wondering as an employee left the door open. Our mattresses are new. I checked the room you stayed in and replaced that mattress as a precaution. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.9 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
#1 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,066 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regal Motel
Regal Motel
#8 of 8 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites

Address: 2020 N Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701-4748
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Price Range: $104 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay