We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn Gallup

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Gallup
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 369: English reviews
new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the nicest Red Roof Inn I have stayed at. The rooms have been remodeled and look great. Everything was clean and fresh.Given that most Red Roof Inns do not offer breakfast, was totally happy with what this one did offer. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Even our dog loved it!

Helpful?
Thank shellatt
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review

Your positive review just made my day, thank you so much for sharing! We really try to offer the best possible experience to our guests at a reasonable rate. I am glad that you noticed this - it makes us try and work even harder to make sure our valued customers such as yourself continue to leave here feeling satisfied... More 

Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

have used this hotel 3 times in the past year, its great for the price, the rooms have recently been remodeled and are nicely done. the parling is a bit tight with mostr of it in the rear but it hasn't been a problem

Helpful?
Thank Atownkid
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving such positive feedback and also for being a returning customer! We really appreciate our customers who choose us when there are so many options in Gallup, but even more so when they come back again and again. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful day! More 

west hills, ca
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was reasonably priced. The continental breakfast wasn't as good as I had at other hotels. They didn't have yogurt or fruit, but it was ok. The staff was wonderful. They were very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank ltlitalian
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review

I'm so happy that your experience at our motel was such a positive one - that you were pleased with the price as well as the staff. I hope this means we will be seeing you again at some future time! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Have a great day! More 

Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Traveled all day from Fort Worth to Gallup. We arrived around 11:30pm and our reservation was good till midnight. Our room was ready to go. Beds were comfortable and room was nice. We checked out at 11am. Great value @ $59/night.

Helpful?
Thank Big_T_Rocks
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for using some of your valuable time to leave your feedback on your recent stay at the Gallup Red Roof Inn! I am very happy that you found your room to be nice and comfortable and that you felt that it was of good value. I hope we will be privileged to host you again in the near... More 

Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

I decided to try this motel on my way from Santa Fe to Flagstaff based on the reviews here. To give it its due, the bed was very comfortable, the water pressure excellent, and the massaging shower head fantastic. I needed that massage after a sleepless night when I got up at 3am to discover the floor all wet and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trails_Arizona
Patricia530, Owner at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had a disappointing stay at our property other than the comfortable bed and excellent water pressure! I apologize that the front desk staff and the maintenance staff did not respond more appropriately to the issue. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention as we do try to repair things as soon as we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gallup hotels

Chicago
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Clean, Quiet, Good Beds, honestly, how anyone would complain about this motel is beyond me. I'm kind of sick and tired of crying by stupidly fussy travelers. The check in was curt, but to the point, accurate and easy. The WiFi worked well. The FREE BREAKFAST was free, cereal, etc. Nope, no homemade cinnamon buns, or hollandaise eggs benedict. Do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travel_To_Travel
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review

I can't thank you enough for your positive review! I really appreciate customers such as yourself who know that our motel doesn't offer the same amenities as a Hilton or other such properties, but that is also reflected in our price. We give as much as we can while keeping our prices low. Thank you so much for noting that.... More 

El Segundo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

The location was to key reason why we stayed at the Red Roof Inn. Front desk was help. I thought I was a member, but she was unable to find anything so she signed me up. The value was great. The rooms are standard, nothing special. Breakfast was okay, nothing special.

Helpful?
Thank TravelCyclingMom
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review

I am very glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I very much appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to know that you found our property to be of great value, we try to give our guests a nice, comfortable experience at a fair price. Have a wonderful day! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

OK hotel. Cheap and cheerful ish. Huge downside is its currently 04:50 am and there's trucks (3 I think) idling outside. They've been doing this for about 10 minutes and it feels like I'm trying to sleep in a motorway service station. The room smells stale and the sheets have holes and are stained This is surprisingly not the worst... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob W
Ventura, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

We arrived very late, but had no trouble getting in. The night manager was pleasant and helpful. Since we only needed a place to sleep, we didn't mind that the room was extremely small and there was no where to sit but on the beds. A "continental breakfast" was advertised, but that was disappointing to someone like me who must... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn! I appreciate the time you took out of your day to leave us your feedback. I am glad to hear that you had an easy check-in and that the front desk staff was helpful. I apologize that the breakfast didn't fit your needs. I hope we will see you again, have a great... More 

Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Having seen some RedRoof properties in illinois, we were hesitant to stay here. Those fears quickly vanished upon check in. We had a suite for less than $100 and it was nice. The beds were on pedestals which made it friendly for cats. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The pool was clean and decent. Breakfast was not that... More 

Helpful?
Thank pulpoeater
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you and your cat enjoyed your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn in Gallup. We strive to make our property comfortable and inviting for all our guests - human and animal alike, and I'm glad to hear that you found it to be so. If you visit Gallup in the future, I hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 34 in Gallup
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallup-West
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Gallup and we invite you to be our guest at the Red Roof Inn Gallup, New Mexico. Our non-smoking, pet friendly, family friendly hotel is conveniently located to the attractions and entertainment you are looking for in the Gallup area; including Historical Downtown Gallup, the Gallup Convention Center, the Mural Art Center and the Gallup Cultural Center. Other nearby attractions include Western New Mexico University, University of New Mexico, Gallup, Fire Rock Navajo Casino and Acoma Sky City. The nature lover will enjoy being close to Canyon De Chelly, Red Rock State Park and Chaco Canyon. When traveling for business or leisure we are a short trip to all that Gallup has to offer. Experience the new Red Roof Inn Gallup; a completely remodeled and upgraded stay. The rooms at this non-smoking hotel feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. All guest rooms offer free WiFi, in-room safe, in-room coffee, microwave & refrigerator, as well as, a selection of free TV channels and pay-to-view premium channels, movies. This hotel offers a fitness center, a seasonal outdoor pool, coin laundry, an elevator, and Suites. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea and continental breakfast in the lobby. We welcome your pet as a guest as one well behaved pet stays free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Gallup

Address: 3304 West Highway 66, I-40 at US 66, Exit #16, Gallup, NM 87301
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Price Range: $64 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gallup Hotel Gallup
Gallup Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gallup
#6 Business Hotel in Gallup
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay