We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super 8 Gallup

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Gallup
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 252: English reviews
Sumner, WA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We moved to the Super 8 after deciding not to stay at the Knights Inn. (The Knights Inn was very dirty.) I think the two facilities may have the same owner as D. Patel had his name listed in both places and the desk clerk at the Knights Inn had the phone number readily available for Super 8. Both facilities... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eyeteach1
Gallup M, General Manager at Super 8 Gallup, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to write the review. we appreciate your comment. We are trying our best to make comfortable for every guest More 

Travelers are raving about these Gallup hotels

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

...because the fan runs according to the thermostat and keeps shutting off. I can always set the radio to static, I reckon. There aren't many other guests here, so it should be OK. We *are* across the highway from the train tracks, but that should be OK, too, since I grew up listening to the Cotton Belt roll by from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scayf
Deming, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Very friendly people the owners of the property were very nice to me I would come again and stay they

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ida T
Gallup M, General Manager at Super 8 Gallup, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to write a review. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2016

The Super 8 in Gallup, NM must be one of the older Wyndham properties. The building needs some maintenance as did the grounds. The beds were great. My wife and I had a restful night even with the close proximity to the railroad.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank craign65
Gallup M, General Manager at Super 8 Gallup, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to write a review. We appricate our guest comment and feed back More 

Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2016

We just stayed one night at this property after long traveling. Very poor breakfast. Not friendly service. Too expensive. Does not recommend this motel. A good network. Clean rooms but old. Plenty of parking. Pool out of order.....

Helpful?
Thank Stefán Sigurður G
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We just stayed one night at this property after traveling from Missouri. We had stayed across the country in several Super 8 hotels that might of had minor issues, but this was really bad. When we first arrived we were lost and called to see if they had a smoking room for two available. The woman gave really good directions... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lasvegas53
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2016

I stayed here one night, returning from San Diego. The room was clean, well kept. The bathroom could use some work and it needs to be noted that the sink drain smelled awful, like it had stale water. Probably could have been fixed just running drain cleaner down it. The clerk that checked me in was very nice, and over... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2016

We stayed at 5 Super 8s on this trip and most were good BUT the one in Gallup, NM needs to be reported to the Health Dept. Dirty, poor desk service. TV did not work. Could not sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank vickieh969
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
3.2 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Gallup
4.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
0.3 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#16 of 34 in Gallup
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 34 in Gallup
235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Gallup

Address: 1715 West US Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Price Range: $50 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gallup Hotel Gallup
Super Eight Gallup
Gallup Super 8
Gallup Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Gallup staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay in 204 and know that you will hear trains all night.”
 of 5 bubbles lasvegas53, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid THIS place at all costs!”
 of 5 bubbles AZfroglady, Apr 16, 2016 | Read review
“If you need handicap room don't stop”
 of 5 bubbles barbaral512, Jan 24, 2016 | Read review
“Just stay away from this place!”
 of 5 bubbles BOHICA001, Oct 21, 2015 | Read review
“annother motel...many in Gallup avialable”
 of 5 bubbles bob234, Sep 29, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay