We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 330: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
 Click to rate
Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was a great stop for our cross-country trip. The rooms were clean, the staff was helpful. Breakfast was a bit lacking, but we made do. Internet was somewhat slow. Would stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

I checked in and dropped my bag in the room to go get something to eat. When I returned I could not get back into my room. The pass key wouldn't open the door. It took repeated trips back across the parking lot to the office to try to get the key programmed to work. Over an hour and one-half...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonygK4442JQ
microtelgallup, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

we don't have manual metal keys at microtel only key card. we have inner corridor to the build. we always provide replacement key card anytime.

Oxnard, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John N
microtelgallup, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
microtelgallup, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Somerton, Az., United States
Reviewed February 6, 2017

The Pennsylvania Dutch have an expression: Plain and Fancy. Simple yet elegant. This Microtel is just that plain and fancy. The rooms are simple in decor like a hostel in Europe yet they are very comfortable for the weary traveler My room was clean and comfortable, all that I ask for. You get your money's worth when you stay here...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
microtelgallup, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for stay at Microtel Inn gallup nm.

Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

Reasonable price for a quick night's stay. Nothing memorable plus or minus. I liked the fact it was some 10 miles west of Gallup, but some might find this on the wrong side (east bounders down). Amenities were competitive but with similar priced motels. Beds were fairly comfortable. Room was clean and odor free. Setting seemed well lit and safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall H
microtelgallup, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for stay Microtel inn Gallup, NM

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

Stayed on a Tuesday night. Just pulled in off the highway for the night. Checkin was smooth,had a first floor room. Clean room, comfortable beds, clean bathroom with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was very simple. All in all a good stop & I would recommend this motel. It did seem a little more than I expected the room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mumzie9196
microtelgallup, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay Microtel inn.

Huntsville, Canada
Reviewed January 31, 2017

We arrived late and were looking for a clean and quiet room for the night, unfortunately the room visibly was not clean and the odour of dust caused my girlfriend to sneeze most of the night. In the morning we did not express our concerns as the desk staff were preoccupied watching tv in the lobby even though the breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 805nikp
microtelgallup, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

We had railroad crew here so we have clean heavy for the the new year thank for bring to are attention. Thank you for stay Microtel gallup nm, the morning staff need be more alert.

Lancaster, California
Reviewed January 30, 2017

I'm only giving this hotel a good review because of the overall value of the room, but the decor was outdated, the wifi was slow and the breakfast was a glorified continental breakfast. Also, the pillows were extremely thin...next time, I'll stick to the Red Roof.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank socalmatt1982
microtelgallup, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for stay Microtel gallup nm. We will work on the decor and faster service of the wifi New Year will work on your thoughts thank you

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed January 17, 2017

We overnighted in this hotel and it was comfortable and ample for our needs. Beds were comfortable and price was right.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidbV8809PC
microtelgallup, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for stay at microtel inn, gallup nm. please stay again on your next travel.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 34 in Gallup
423 reviews
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 34 in Gallup
263 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#17 of 34 in Gallup
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#3 of 34 in Gallup
448 reviews
8.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup

Address: 3270 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Price Range: $51 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Gallup
Gallup Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hotel is far enough off the Interstate that road noise is not a problem. Front or back sides are both OK.”
 of 5 bubbles RGB947, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“This is close to I40 but quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles west307, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in the front so you don't hear the trains.”
 of 5 bubbles aydemitraveler, Nov 6, 2015 | Read review
“Try to get the side away from the train tracks and the Interstate highway.”
 of 5 bubbles patrickmE2648VB, Sep 29, 2015 | Read review
“No restaurants in local area. Had to go to truck stop to have dinner. Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles W7413APsandraw, Aug 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question