We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)

Save
Share
2110 Bloomfield Highway, Farmington, NM 87401-8175
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$87
Priceline$87
Hurb$87
FindHotel$94
Expedia.com$87
Hotels.com$87
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 04/28/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)
Updated 04/28/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 24 hotels in Farmington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Farmington. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Express Farmington hotel is dedicated to making your stay with us comfortable. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free offering guests a clean and fresh atmosphere. We are conveniently located and offer easy access to all the Four Corners Regional Area sites and attractions including indoor and outdoor recreation, shopping, and dining options. Our interior corridor hotel features on-site and in-room amenities along with 101 spacious well-appointed guest rooms and suites that are sure to make your stay with us an enjoyable one. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel is the clear choice in overnight accommodations in Farmington. The entire staff at Holiday Inn Express Farmington welcomes the opportunity to serve you. We invite you to experience our commitment to excellence for yourself.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English
186Reviews1Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 64
  • 58
  • 40
  • 15
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Travel before 2020 was fun wrote a review Oct 2020
Fort Wayne, Indiana653 contributions600 helpful votes
Upon entering the Holiday Inn Express in Farmington you see a brand-new lobby that wows you away. You think this is a new or newly renovated hotel. Then you get in the elevator, which features a haphazard paint job that poorly covers just how bad this hotel is. Obvious signs continue in the hallway leading to your guest room, despite newish carpet. Then you walk in your guest room and you realize this is a dump hotel, nothing like the lobby. It's the worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. Carpet is old and stained. Furniture looks a good 15 years old. Lots of visible damage and wear-and-tear to the old wooden furniture. Chair and sofa has stains and holes. The ceilings and walls have stains and spotty paint cover-ups here and there. Everything looks late 1990s, with the exception of the TV. The TV is from 2014. The shower-bathtub has a rusted drain cover. My only compliments: 1 ) Despite the obvious age and obvious wear-and-tear, housekeeping keeps everything clean as best they can. 2) The full hot breakfast was appreciated, especially since many hotels are going cheap and using covid as an excuse for not providing anything. But the age of the rooms is unacceptable for a chain hotel. Period. Stay at the TownePlace, Fairfield, Best Western, or Courtyard. Avoid the Holiday Inn Express.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)
Responded Oct 19, 2020
Thank you for your review. We are glad to read your positive remarks about the cleanliness of our hotel and our breakfast. However, we truly regret that you were disappointed with the condition of our hotel and for any inconvenience caused. Your comments about the appearance of the hotel are being noted and will be shared with the appropriate individuals in our organization as we map out a plan for future upgrades and improvements. We value your business and hope to see you again. Brittany S. Jenkins General Manager
Read more
Gammawatt wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Winnie the associate up front, has failed to program the keys to our room all week. My crew and myself are on business trips almost all of the 52 weeks of the year, upgrading cell phone coverage. In my 5 years of living in hotels, this has never happened once. She has been extremely rude from the start. The company I work for has an account with this particular hotel chain considering their crews live in hotels. Any chance we get no matter how rural the area, we stay in Holiday inn’s. Monday- Our first day, she was not wearing a name tag. Based off my very first 30 seconds of conversation with this individual, I wanted to know what her name was. This was after she was forcefully tapping the counter with her pointer finger to have me put my I.D. Down so she could read off my name and pulling her headphones out of her ears with an annoyed look on her face like I’m killing her vibe. She told me our company does not have an account, made our process of booking fairly time consuming, sent us to a room with keys that do not open entry to the room. After gaining entry to the room, we sprayed the inside completely with Lysol considering the COVID 19 pandemic. Once our disinfectant method was fully complete, to our surprise, the room’s TV and Air conditioner that was not operational. She sent us to another room. The card keys she gave us to room number two, did not work. We had to go “bother” her again for keys to the room. We finally got into our room. Tuesday- we came back to book another room. Normally, I book hotel rooms for the whole week. Our scope of work for this job was constantly changing thus never guaranteeing which rural or populated area we would be headed to next in our travels. Winnie, again was not wearing a name tag. She had to forcefully pull headphones out of her ear to talk to me. To my avail, she was clearly not happy to see us back. She got us a room, we payed, got the keys, went to the room, and for the third time, the keys did not work. We headed back to the counter, asked for a renewal of keys and took pity upon Winnie. We told her we were sorry we came back to the counter to get new keys, I said to her “we are sorry to bother her again for keys” She stated “it’s part of the job, everyone wants to bother me.” after that short conversation, we headed to the room. The keys worked! We sprayed the entire room down with Lysol. Remote controls to TV’s are the most grimy germ deposits. We turned on the TV after disinfecting the area. The TV to this room also didn’t work, and the shower did not drain. Since hitting the lottery these days is easier then finding disinfectant, we called her and said No, not another room. Send maintenance. The maintenance man was extremely and overly ecstatic to help us out. Wednesday- Kayla, a front desk associate who’s name I didn’t have to ask for Because she had her Nametag was awesome. She noticed our trucks with the company logo, quickly got us a room with the company discount, didn’t even have to tell her about the company account. Went to our perfect room, with keys that gain entry instantly. That night I thought, compared to the last couple of days here, The maintenance man and Kayla have redeemed this holiday inn location! I told the crew, “boys, we’ve worked hard, let’s book another night through Kayla” I got us rooms. Kayla was more the happy to do that. She Was amazing. Thursday- we leave at 630a.m. Get get back to the hotel later that night 930 p.m. our cards don’t work. So we go through the front. It’s Winnie at the desk working. My right hand man takes my key card and his. He tells me he will handle the renewal of keys. I walk by Winnie and smile. I head to our room. My coworker tries to open the door, the keys fail to work for the last time. We both head to the counter and really try to be nice to Winnie. We turn two keys in, we get one back. Before I leave I ask Winnie, do you have a name tag? She gives me a look like a light bulb went off in her head and a look that exclaims she’s forgotten her name tag. Very comparable to the look one gives when they leave the iron on ironing board running and left the home for a few days and in a state of total disarray. I ask her for her name. She tells me “Winnie”. I nod my head and walk away. Go to this hotel, stay here. It’s nice. Something needs to be done with Winnie. I will promise you this though, you deal with her for 30 seconds, you will Find yourself being compelled to writing a very specific review Just like me 😃😃😃 stay safe during this insane time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)
Responded Jul 31, 2020
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your business trip and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are extremely concerned to read your comments and apologize for the disappointment you and your crew had with the service provided by one of our associates. Our staff genuinely cares about providing an enjoyable stay to all of our guests, so this incident is not a reflection of our usual service standards. Appropriate action has been taken to ensure this is not repeated. On a positive note, we are glad you were pleased with Kayla's service, and we will share your compliments with her. We hope you consider us again the next time your travels bring you all to our area. Brittany S. Jenkins General Manager
Read more
Kamstar wrote a review Jun 2020
North Chicago, Illinois4 contributions
Gross!!! Went here for business and had to stay in Farmington unfortunately on the road to Tx. First room we came to had a Taco Bell cup and smelled like poop! The girl behind the counter got us another room but the service was sub par. The building is old and a lot of suspicious customers were coming and going through the night. It was bare minimum and everything was nailed down it was really odd. It may have just been the area but I recommend going somewhere else!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)
Responded Jun 16, 2020
Thank you for staying with us recently while you were in town for business. We are sorry you were less than delighted with our service and accommodations. Guest feedback is very important to us, as these comments help us improve. Delivering a superb experience to every guest is our number one priority, and we ask you to give us an opportunity to change your opinion of us. Brittany S. Jenkins General Manager
Read more
John D wrote a review May 2020
2 contributions
Won't stay here again....Bags of trash and food outside elevator when we arrived. Still there when we departed. Overcharged for the room. Hotel was in the midst of renovations. Just no reason to stay in a place like this.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)
Responded May 28, 2020
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your time with us. We apologize for the cleanliness oversights you described, and we regret any inconvenience this caused. Your comments have been discussed with our team to make sure such mistakes do not happen again. We are also sorry to read you felt you were overcharged for your stay. We work hard to ensure our rates are competitive and in line with area hotels, and published prices may vary daily based on average room demand. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope you will return so that we can have an opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Brittany S. Jenkins General Manager
Read more
txtchr2016 wrote a review Dec 2019
Trinity, Texas62 contributions9 helpful votes
I like Holiday Inn Express. They are always clean and comfortable. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The continental breakfast is always a good variety and tasty. the rooms are clean and comfortable. This one was no exception. Everything was nice and clean and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)
Responded Dec 28, 2019
Thank you for the glowing review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Farmington (Bloomfield). We are thrilled to know you loved our well-kept property and that you were impressed with the service provided by our associates as well as the mouthwatering breakfast we serve. We look forward to having you as our guest again whenever you return to the area. Brittany S. Jenkins General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express farmington (bloomfield) hotel farmington, holiday inn farmington, farmington holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoFarmington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)?
Nearby attractions include Escapology (3.4 miles), Farmington Museum (2.0 miles), and B-Square Ranch (0.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)?
Conveniently located restaurants include Three Rivers Brewery, Si Senor, and Blue Moon Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield) offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield) accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.