We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Spruce Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cloudcroft
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Spruce Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed. Cabins are old and run down. In the master bedroom of our cabin the floor has separated from the foundation causing a gap in the floor about 7 ft in length. It has been "repaired" with duct tape (eighth wonder of the world). When we brought this up to management their response was it has been that way... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ttscott1160, Owner at Spruce Cabins, responded to this review

Sorry you where unhappy with your stay. If you had just asked we could have moved you to a cabin you might have been more happy with. Many of the cabins have been remodeled. Cabin 10 is owned by another owner and we have informed them of your concern. This cabin does rent for $95 a night plus tax. You... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

I had booked the cabin on short notice for a dirtbike riding trip to the local Lincoln National Forrest. I was fortunate to be able to get cabin #1. Two queen beds, bathroom with mini fridge and microwave. Room was clean, smelled fresh. No problems. This was perfect for our needs.

Helpful?
Thank Johnny B
Estelline tx
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

We checked in with a friendly staff. We were delighted when we enter our cabin! It was newly remodelled, and was very clean. The room for two had a comfortable queen bed, a kitchen, and nice bath. The floor was tiled through out. Best of all for this cabin, the price was right! We would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank SusieQ1206
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

The cabin was very awkward to live in. There were no shelves to put things up. The TV was TINY. Could not see the picture from the bed, and was at impossible angle to see from couch. The coffee maker was set up in a corner on a low table where you kicked the brick hearth every time you tried... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank granbear
ttscott1160, Owner at Spruce Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know your concerns. As always we want to make your stay as wonderful as possible. In the future if you have concerns, our office is open everyday 7 days a week from 9 an to 7 pm. And we do have a maintenance worker that could have addressed your problems if you had just asked.... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

This was a good stopover for us - we only stayed one night. Our cabin was tiny, but I am used to the mini bathroom on my Manhattan apartment, so no problem. The grounds are lovely and overall Cloudcroft is a peaceful and pretty place. Note that the dining options are really slim pickings. We got to town a bit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Talia R
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in cabin #3. It has a nice bed, sofa sleeper and has been upgraded.The people are always nice and helpful.We have a family reunion here every year at the Spruce Club. Always clean, always friendly, good price!

Helpful?
2 Thank Wandalois
Hatfield, Arkansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

If you want a low stress vacation spot Cloudcroft is the place, and the Spruce Cabins are an excellent lodging choice. The unit we stayed in was more like a duplex, but if felt like and was designed like a one room cabin. The location was convenient to Burro Street shopping and the few restaurants in Cloudcroft. When we arrived,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank andyriner
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

At our recent class reunion, we arranged with the Scott's to use their meeting room. What a great decision this turned out to be! The facility is spacious (40-50 in attendance), full-sized kitchen, and a renovation that embraces mountain cozy with a creative twist of modern! It was comfortable, it was clean, it was convenient and it was welcoming. Tim... More 

Helpful?
Thank Audrey H
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I was in Cloudcroft for a weekend reunion with many friends (there was probably about 40-50 in attendance). We arranged to use the meeting room at the Spruce Cabins for our reunion for one afternoon. It was perfect; clean, spacious, with more than adequate amenities, such as tables, chairs, kitchen facilities, and more. The Scott's were very hospitable and accommodating... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sledbe8900
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom cabin the end of June when the rest of the South was sweltering, the days here were cool and pleasant. We really did enjoy our stay here. These are cabins which, in my eyes, are expected to be rustic but they are very clean. The kitchen was fully stocked but if you are looking... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Roseatexas
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloudcroft
0.6 mi away
Cloudcroft Hotel
Cloudcroft Hotel
#4 of 6 in Cloudcroft
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
23.6 mi away
Inn of the Mountain Gods Resort & Casino
14.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
#3 of 14 in Alamogordo
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crofting Inn
The Crofting Inn
#1 of 4 in Cloudcroft
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the Lincoln Nation Forest at an enchanting elevation of 9000 feet above stress level. Spruce Cabins features year round accommodations. With fifteen cabins most having fireplaces ( wood is provided), Kitchens and outside charcoal barbecue grills and picnic tables. Pets are welcome for a fee. Free Wi-Fi and all cabins have color TVs with cable. We also have Club Spruce! A gathering room for rent with kitchen, two half baths, Cable TV, Wi-Fi and computer station, with it's own outside area including picnic tables fire pit and gas grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Spruce Cabins

Address: 100 Lynx Ave., PO Box 315, Cloudcroft, NM 88317
Location: United States > New Mexico > Cloudcroft
Price Range: $67 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing