We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Bernalillo

210 N Hill Rd (I-25 Exit 242), Bernalillo, NM 87004-5960
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (19)


#5 of 5 hotels in Bernalillo

Looking for a place to stay in Bernalillo? Then look no further than Motel 6 Bernalillo, a budget friendly motel that brings the best of Bernalillo to your doorstep.

Rooms at Motel 6 Bernalillo provide air conditioning and a desk, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Motel 6 Bernalillo.

For those interested in checking out Pueblo of Santa Anna (1.7 mi) while visiting Bernalillo, Motel 6 Bernalillo is a short distance away.

While visiting Bernalillo, you may want to try some shrimp at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Range Cafe, Freight House, or Corn Maiden.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular ancient ruins such as Coronado Historic Site.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Motel 6 Bernalillo as you experience everything Bernalillo has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
Languages Spoken
59Reviews1Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 11
  • 7
  • 8
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Chilkoot_Hiker wrote a review Sep 2020
Durango Colorado46 contributions94 helpful votes
The room was the smallest we've seen this side of New York City. Furniture hadn't been upgraded since 1954. Peeling wallpaper, cracked tile. Deadbolt would not engage. On the other hand, paper-thin walls and skimpy towels. We survived one night because of their no pet fee policy but next time would just cough up the extra ten bucks.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Response from Brand Experience, Other at Motel 6 Bernalillo
Responded 4 weeks ago
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Lilith #Team6
Read more
Z9192PEtheresas wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
i have stayed here previous years and no issues although this time was different. I was disappointed to see that the bathroom lacked kleenex, the container in the wall where it used to be was covered by a piece of wood. Where the hair blow dryer was, it wasn't anymore. But what got me the most was that there was no clock or telephone!!!! I mean, for safety reasons, shouldn't a phone be in the room?? When having troubles, I had to go downstairs every time!!! And I've never been in a motel where there's no clock! The remote control for the tv had no batteries in it and when I went down to the office, I got new ones and they didn't work! I went back downstairs again to get a different remote control. But again, nothing worked, the cable or sattelite network was not connected up. So that meant, no tv could be watched but of course I didn't know that until 3 trips downstairs to the office because of NO PHONE!!! I coudlnt even change rooms, as she said they had no extra... One bed was short sheeted as well -- no flat sheet, just fitted and blanket. Totally not acceptable
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Bernalillo
Responded Nov 10, 2019
We are always pleased to welcome you to our hotel, and we were happy to see you again recently. We are sorry that certain aspects of this stay did not meet our usual high standards, and we appreciate your constructive feedback. We hope that upon your return, you will note that the property and the service that you receive is of the quality that you have come to expect from us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Mickey M wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
!!!WARNING!!! CRIMINAL ENTERPRISE!!!  Manager Fran Martinez asked us to pay in cash for a better rate. She falsified receipts/documents and pocketed our $300+!!! AND overcharge our credit card on file!!! Had her lackey Dennis pound on our door and kick us out then saying we never paid!!! We engaged corporate -this location is a franchise- and they were NO HELP!!! STAY AWAY!!! PLACE IS A TOTAL DIRTY NIGHTMARE!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Betzaida Imperiale wrote a review Oct 2018
Lenexa, Kansas17 contributions
This year I took my Spring Break in NM. I have friends in Bernalillo and they were fascinated to move to NM for their retirement years. Not only they live close to this hotel but, this hotel provided me with the perfect location where I was able to sleep well and commute to do my sightseeing, visit Santa Fe and Albuquerque within minutes. I love it...and the price was right.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Bernalillo
Responded Oct 3, 2018
Dear guest, It is good to hear that you experienced a nice stay at our Motel and that you were happy with the service provided. We would love to be your hotel of choice here for future visits. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Barbara A wrote a review Apr 2018
Luxor, Egypt349 contributions132 helpful votes
The hotel room was nicely appointed and clean. We were there for 3 nights and the housekeeping is only required to change towels and remove garbage. Shower was good. No breakfast but have refrigerator and microwave
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Bernalillo
Responded May 1, 2018
Dear guest, We're truly disappointed that you had such a poor impression of our motel, and we apologize sincerely. We will discuss your review together as a team, and we'll ensure that the necessary procedures and training are implemented to ensure that such issues don't arise again. Thank you for your comments, we appreciate them and will use them constructively to improve our motel. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
$48 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesNew MexicoBernalillo
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Bernalillo
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Bernalillo?
Nearby attractions include El Zócalo (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Bernalillo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a convenience store.
Which room amenities are available at Motel 6 Bernalillo?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a desk.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Bernalillo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Bernalillo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Freight House, Kaktus Brewing Company, and Lupe’s Antojitos.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Bernalillo?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Coronado Historic Site (1.5 miles) and Pueblo of Santa Ana (1.7 miles).
Is Motel 6 Bernalillo accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.