We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Bernalillo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Bernalillo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I start?????? I guess you get what u pay for. I used expedia and went with the queen room with fridge and microwave. The whole building was at least 110 degrees so hot.. Well came in I guess someone robbed the microwave, no microwave. Also the room was as small as my closet . There was hair in... More 

Helpful?
Thank valerie s
Chickasha, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

My spouse booked this hotel due to it being about 3 years old thinking how bad could it be..? Well...BAD! The exterior of building was okay, lobby cleaned and receptionist was courteous and prompt. While I was checking in another older man came down to switch rooms due to beds messing and beer cans in the room. Should've been my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marine4life73

Travelers are raving about these Bernalillo hotels

OMAHA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

This hotel has changed, for the good, since the last time I stayed here 2 years ago. The front desk personnel actually seem happy to be working there and made me feel welcome, recommending various places in town to eat, depending on what you have a taste for. The nasty carpet in the rooms has been replaced with clean wood... More 

Helpful?
Thank BRENT C
Level Contributor
73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Found a hotel that allows pets Found hotel that says there's parking for the Penske trucks Found hotel that's at least 3.2 stars out of 4 .. Found out they lied.. Under construction us an understatement. Elevator doesn't work you have to hit up to go down, ice machine doesn't work, no semi parking, no Penske Parking and NO Air... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angelus-haven
Angel Fire, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Where do I start???? I'm working out of town so my job is paying for my room so since this was off the highway I pick this one to stau for two weeks. Today I called work to change motels. The place is dirty it looks like they don't have a vacuum, my room looked like it has not been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eyeluvtraveling
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

We stayed here back iin February 2016 and again March 2016 and had issues each time. This time I had surgery at Sandoval UNM and we hoped the motel would be in better condition. Sadly we were disappointing. The staff was absolutely great! It is the condition of the building/rooms that are questioned.Our room this stay (103) ad burn holes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerald U
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Bernalillo, responded to this review

Dear Gerald, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the various issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

This place is a dump. Absolutely not worth $58 per night. Blood stains on the pillowcase, holes in the sheets, and I swear the gigantic mirror is a 2 way one. Gross, gross, gross. Plus, no microwave, fridge, etc. Motel 8 is across the street and is much much better.

Helpful?
Thank Jessie Y
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Bernalillo, responded to this review

Jessie, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

This was a last minute booking. Due to every place in Albuquerque being sold out. This is the 1st time I've ever stay here. And definitely my last! The hallway carpet needed to be restretched. It was a major tripping hazard for all guests using it on the 3rd floor. The workout area was closed with a padlock securing the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clorissa P
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Bernalillo, responded to this review

Clorissa, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

We stopped because it was close to the highway. The room was smoking. (non-smokers). The comforters had burn holes. No biggie. Carpet in hallway frayed. The mattress was broken. My biggest concern was the removed fire alarm!! Outside sign is so faded we couldn't see it. Trash not emptied outside front door. It's a dive!!!

Helpful?
Thank ridethediamond
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Bernalillo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regard safety and security as high priorities for our guests, and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

We stay here every time we drive through Albuquerque. The rooms are clean, quiet, and the staff courteous. In fact, we could have driven longer, but decided to stay here at a place that's consistently been a favorite of ours. And they're pet friendly. I don't know if they charged extra for our dog, but the night stay cost in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RABNs
Regis A, General Manager at Motel 6 Bernalillo, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your comments on our property. We will use this information to better help other guests. I will also inform the staff of your great appreciation and how great guests like you are the pride and joy of our industry. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bernalillo
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rio Rancho
Comfort Inn Rio Rancho
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#48 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bernalillo

Address: 210 N Hill Rd, (I-25 Exit 242), Bernalillo, NM 87004-5960
Location: United States > New Mexico > Bernalillo
Price Range: $49 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bernalillo 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Bernalillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay